Joseph Brian Iarussi’s Reviews

Joseph Brian Iarussi

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. "Thumbs UP"

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Joseph is a diligent and meticulous practitioner. His fee schedule is intelligent and fair.
    He gets the job done expeditiously and with heartfelt concern for his client.

    You will not be disappointed with his Mr. Iarussi's representation, I am sure !

  2. Awesome Lawyer!

    Posted by Edith, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    We are glad to have hired Atty Iarussi. He is really knowledgeable and aggressive, which is good and what we wanted. Hope we won't need a lawyer ever, but in case we do, we will hire him again. We are very thankful for his help. He has made his client very happy and be able to see his family again.

  3. case dismissed

    Posted by Brittain, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Joseph Iarussi is a great attorney, knows exactly what he is doing and slows up to all court appearances. Straightforward about everything and very inexpensive. Would hire again if needed.

  4. This Lawyer is a true Hero for whats right..

    Posted by Sean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    One word... Acquittal!!! Mr. Iarussi was asked not to negotiate a plea bargain, and he didn't. Sometimes, it's so hard to stand our ground for justice, that we end up negotiating our freedom to lessen the threat facing us (as defendants). Mr. Iarussi, never questioned whether I should compromise my position or not. He gave me fangs in court.

  5. Best Attorney! Great service

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Joe helped me through a really difficult time and was with me the whole way. Always around to answer questions and walk me through the process. I really appreciate the personal service and doing exactly what he said he was going to do.

  6. Best Attorney in Town!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have gone to other attorneys for Legal matters and I have never gotten the results I wanted, Mr. Iarussi worked hard for my case and was able to get my DUI dismissed to a reckless driving, couldn't be any happier with the results!

  7. Aggressive and gets results

    Posted by Eleanor, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph had a strong presence in court and got my case dismissed after a trial. I felt like he always had my best interest in mind. I was represented at every court proceeding and he did exactly what he said he was going to do for me when I first met him. I am very happy with the representation I received, and would recommend him.

  8. negotiated my case / good result

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph is a relaible, hardworking, and dedicated lawyer. He represented me in a case where I was falsely accused of a criminal charge. Joseph was able to negotiate with the district attorney for a dismissal of the case.

  9. Good Lawyer

    Posted by Kathy, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Joe to be very responsive to my needs and on top of things. Easy to talk to and very reachable.

  10. joseph iarussi

    Posted by todd, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Iarussi.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    joe is a very knowledgeable attorney and was very attentive to all of my needs as a client. thanks joe and your staff for being so supportive!!