Jeffrey Howard Jacobson’s Reviews

Jeffrey Howard Jacobson

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by MW, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Jacobson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacobson is probably the best attorney I have worked with in the last 20 years! He is attentive, progressive, and willing to go the extra mile on behalf of his client. He provides an easy to understand explanation on the legal issues, and has is more than patient in answering questions. He is professional and seems to have very good grasp of the legal system. My case is ongoing and there is no way it would have gotten this far if it wasn’t for Mr. Jacobson. If you are not sure, just meet with him and you will understand.

  2. Amazing

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Jacobson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like for everyone to know that he handled my case like i was family, Jeff and kate are an amazing team and would use him again. All of my children met him and kate and they were impressed with Them. they all said they would use him as well . Thank you Jeff and Kate for all you've done for me and my family

  3. Outstanding Advocate

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Jacobson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacobson was responsive and thoroughly understanding of my sensitive situation involving my former government employer. He went the extra mile for me throughout our long ordeal, and always made me feel as if I was his only client (even though I know he is super busy.) I have spent a lot of money on lawyers before but never got the same value for my dollar as I did with Mr. Jacobson's services. He is smart, reliable, and an tough advocate. I'm sure glad he was on my side! I would recommend him to anyone that ever needed a lawyer or felt as if his rights were being stepped on my their employer.

  4. Employment Client

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Jacobson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Unless Mr. Jacobsen actually believes in your case he won't go the extra mile although he takes your retainer. He also isn't familiar with remedies or offers any suggestions for them. And, forget about having a problem with a governmental agency such as the City and/or County - he doesn't want to blow his personal agenda or chances for a future with them. I found his attitude to be cocky and unhelpful and would not hire him again. Not impressed and did not feel that he represented me appropriately.

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Jacobson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacobson assisted me at a terrible time I had lost my job
    and he showed me the way to gaining my respect back. My
    former employer had destroyed my ego and hurt my self esteem
    he not only assisted me as an attorney he helped me emotionally
    with my situation and case.Now I have a great new job and I won
    my case. Thanks to Jeff.

  6. Fantastic Lawyer!

    Posted by Dustin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Jacobson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I got my DUI, I thought it was the end of the road for me. Jeff put me at ease, handled the case, and allowed me to get my life back. Jeff had my case dismissed and now I have a fresh start on life. I do not even want to imagine where I would be without this guy. His legal services are highly recommended from me!

  7. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Hector, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Jeffrey Jacobson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacobson showed great attention and concern to my case. He stood behind me when it seemed like the whole world was against me. He fought vigorously for me and I will never forget it. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  8. Brave and Determined

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Jacobson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Jacobson is an excellent lawyer,very professional and driven to get justice for his clients.He handled a complicated case that involved the federal government ignoring employees rights.My husband and I were blessed the minute we spoke with Mr. Jacobson, before we contacted him back in September,2008.Three lawyers refused to take our case. We highly recommend him because for him, his clients rights are a priority and he doesn't loose his kindness.