Theodore A Agnick’s Reviews

Theodore A Agnick

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredibly Skilled Attorney

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Agnick.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was charged with my first DUI, Ted came very highly recommended by a friend of mine who had used him to get his extreme DUI dropped down to a reckless driving. After my initial consultation, I was most impressed with Ted's attentiveness to my side of the story and his assertive personality, a trait that I had not seen in other lawyers I had met with.
    His entire office was very knowledgeable not only on Arizona laws but also the status of my case. I spoke with his paralegals on a regular basis and on the rare occasion that they were not able to answer my questions I was put in touch with Ted almost immediately. I felt like I had an entire team of skilled lawyers at my disposal, helping to put some of my anxiety to rest throughout the case.
    Just as with my friend, Ted was able to get my DUI dropped to a reckless driving. He has saved me a ton of money, prevented jail time, and removed the stigma of having a DUI on my record and I am very thankful. I have already recommended him to my family and friends and I highly recommend you give him a call if you ever need excellent legal representation.

  2. Highly Recomended

    Posted by Glen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Agnick.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After interviewing 3 different Lawyers for my case I choose Mr. Agnick.
    I would highly recommend Ted to represent me at any time. His diligence was second to none and after defending my case for over a year the charges were dismissed for a lesser charge. It was all and more that I could have expected or anticipated.

    If you want a good attorney that will back you and fight your cause, don't look any further.
    Highly recommended!

  3. Recommendation

    Posted by Debbie, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Agnick.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Agnick is an excellent lawyer. He was on top of my case and had it resolved within days. We had a steady stream of communication by phone and email. I would highly recommend him. He was recommended to me and lived up to his reputation.

  4. Great lawyer, reasonable price

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Agnick.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ted helped me out on reducing a trespassing charge successfully. Overall I think he did a very good job. Sometimes it seemed difficult to get a hold of him personally, but his assistants were generally helpful. I would recommend him.

  5. Great Attorney at a reasonable price

    Posted by ChristopherEHead, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Agnick.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed help with a DPS Fingerprint Clearance Card. I was only three weeks from my deadline (people can have a hard time preparing this in 3 months). Theodore was able to complete my appeal before the deadline and my card was granted within two weeks of filing the appeal. This would not of happened with the help of his entire office.

  6. Past Client - Multiple Cases

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Theodore Agnick.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ted is a nice guy, but once you have completed your case or have further questions, forget it. His arrogance grows and he makes you feel like an idiot when any follow-up advice is sought. I once would have recommended him to anyone and everyone. Since my last case of about 4 years ago, he has been no help at all, very self-centered, and as if he has never known me before. I am certain that I have paid this man over $10,000 over the years.

  7. Excellent Results for DUI

    Posted by Preston, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Agnick.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ted was extremely helpful with my DUI case. His knowledge of Arizona law, how it translates from other states, and his recommendations of how to proceed were crucial in my outcome. I have the utmost confidence that I would be in prison right now if I had retained a different attorney. My agg DUI was reduced so that I can serve the little time I got in work release. I was referred by a friend to retain Mr. Agnick, and I would encourage anyone else to do the same. Not only was he fantastic at court, he was also readily available to meet if I had additional questions. Absolutely worth every penny

  8. Best DUI Attorney in the State of Arizona

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Agnick.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When my DUI occurred, I initially thought the case was hopeless. I’m certainly glad I retained Mr. Agnick for my defense counsel. He absolutely exceeded my expectations with the resolution of the case. Without question I was extremely pleased to have such a seasoned and competent attorney working for me throughout one of the most difficult time in my life. Having Mr. Agnick definitely made things easier for my family and me. He was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and fought for me to the furthest extent. If any of my friends or family is ever in need of an attorney in the future, I would without a doubt tell them Mr. Agnick is the guy to call. Just as he did in my case, I guarantee you he will absolutely exceed your expectations. Mr. Agnick was able to get my extreme DUI down to a reckless driving, ultimately saving my military career. If you are in need of a defense attorney the law offices of Theodore Agnick are no bull@#$ a must call.

  9. Amazing Office and Outcome

    Posted by Rodney, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Agnick.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ted Agnick and his staff did an amazing job assisting my husband Rodney with his case. Ted and his staff dedicated many hours gathering information and facts, which resulted in a very well outcome. Ted took generous consideration in our families best interest and financial situation. We were very pleased with the service we received, and would not hesitate to use Ted again if needed, or refer him to others in need.