Colleen M DiSanto’s Reviews

Colleen M DiSanto

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. the best

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen DiSanto.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Immigration matter.

    I am her clinte,Colleen is a good lawer,her knolege is perfect,she answer all my qustions,and not save time to do her best to help.

  2. Great Immigration Attorney Experience

    Posted by Laura, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen DiSanto.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Immigration matter.

    I have had experience with some of the best and largest law firms in the East Coast (Miami, Philadelphia), and I always felt like a number when calling them. I interviewed Colleen on the phone 6 years ago after reading multiple posts on an immigration site that mentioned her. I immediately felt like I could trust her with my immigration case(s) and have been working with her ever since. Without getting into too much detail on the type of needy client that I was; Colleen ALWAYS returned my calls, answered my questions and provided sound advice well beyond her scope of work. I could not be happier with her work and I am thankful to have found her. Did I mention, I have never met her in person? Colleen is a phenomenal attorney and I have and will be recommending her to anyone I know.

  3. Review Colleen M DiSanto

    Posted by Simon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen DiSanto.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Could not have had a better experience with our change in status application.
    Always received fast response and Colleen helped a great deal when it came to understanding and filling out the sometimes complicated documentation.
    Only part that was not so enjoyable was the often difficult to use links for web based forms. This should be simplified !
    Other than that - I would recommend DiSanto to anyone looking for a professional !

  4. Life Changing Experience!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen DiSanto.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After spending five years getting the wrong advice from two different attorneys, we met with Colleen and she made everything clear. We were desperate with our situation until she helped us. She submitted our correct forms and was in touch with us every step of the way. Excellent, excellent job!!!

  5. BEST LAWYER IN ARIZONA

    Posted by CRISTIAN & VASILICA, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen DiSanto.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you so much to Miss COLLEEN DISANTO,which is helping as too much in the way to obtain E2 visas,COLLEEN DISANTO is an exceptional lawyer very meticulous and precise. Guided us every step during this time, was with us and helped us to not make mistakes, getting visa very quickly and very professional.
    We were convinced will be our advocate for life.
    Thanks again DISANTO Colleen, you're a great lawyer .

  6. Our cooperation was not succesful

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Colleen DiSanto.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Coleen is a nice person but when you hire an immigration attorney you want a good professional. I think she did not do her best with my H1B application. USCIS denied my application because of poor paperwork ( wrong position description, mismatch of the occupation definition, etc.)
    I believe that experienced immigration lawyer does not do such mistakes and can always review and correct those issues before sending them out to USCIS.
    I hired another lawyer after her and won! So, for me, Coleen was wasting time and money.

  7. Did a sloppy job

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Colleen DiSanto.
    • I hired Colleen more than 3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It did not work for my immigration case. I think she did not do a good job, missed a lot of things that more proficient lawyer would not missed and would make it look better for immigration service. As a result my application was denied. I have lost a lot of time, money and opportunities. I wish I had another lawyer.

  8. Review by Client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen DiSanto.
    • I hired Colleen more than 3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Colleen was very proficient and provided excellent services during my immigration process. She was prompt in responding to my queries. I highly recommend her.