William D Bishop’s Reviews

William D Bishop

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of William Bishop

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bill was professional and always addressed my concerns promptly while representing me during my divorce. Bill got me exactly the outcome that I wanted. I've had the opportunity professionally to work with many family law attorneys and Bill is by far the best. I would highly recommend him to any one with a family law case.

  2. Provided a promt, freindly reply with professional expereince...

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a question concerning a family law issue and not only did Mr. Bishop quickly reply to my question but he actually gave me a formal greeting and a closing in his reply. Most folks just provide a "text like" reply. He was kind and informative. Thanks for reaching out with simple advice to those in need!-

  3. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Markell, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    3 years ago I was faced with a custody battle of my new born daughter I searched the internet finding Bishop Law Office. From the moment I sat down with Bill I felt at ease about what was going on. He kept me in the loop and always told me the truth about my case. Though I was one of many clients he was dealing with at the time I always felt like my case was his number one priority. I couldn't image using any other attorney for family laws things now. Bill and his staff were amazing to work with in such a horrible time for me and my family. They treated us with such kindness and respect that I have often referred friends to him. I am forever grateful to Bill and his staff for all their hard work on my case.

  4. William D Bishop - Family Law

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had Mr. Bishop work with me on several family law related issues and have always been impressed with his knowledge, straightforwardness and willingness to help. I would definitely recommend him to any of my family or friends.

  5. Family Law Professional

    Posted by Curt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After my divorce was final, my ex-wife took me back to court for more money. My original lawyer had moved out of state and Bill Bishop came highly recommended. I own a consulting firm and Bill Bishop has such a good understanding of divorce law as it relates to business owners that I found it much easier to work with him than my original attorney! Bill took a more pragmatic approach to my situation and helped me to frame the litigation in cost/benefit terms which in turn helped me to make decisions easier. I found Bill to be very adept in the court room, and very professional with the judges that have heard my cases. Since there may still be litigation in my future, I have chosen to retain Bishop & Martin 'just in case'. While I do not want to end up litigating any more issues with my ex, I know that should she find the money to hire an attorney, I am well represented. Bill is very personable and easy to work with. We have had to make several court appearances together and I am more confident going to court with him than with my last attorney.

  6. very professional

    Posted by J & K in Gilbert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We have worked with Bill on multiple cases over the past 18 years. Bill has helped our family with a divorce case, custody case, and back child support issue. He is always spot on with his recommendations and his approach. We trust Bill without question! He is the only call we make if we have any legal questions.

  7. William D. Bishop, ouir attorney

    Posted by Marion, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have used the services of William Bishop, Attorney and his staff during a child custody case (we are the grandparents). We found them to be very professional, responsive, courteous. We felt respected, informed and on top of things during the need for Mr. Bishop's services. We were awarded custody of our grandchild. We would highly recommend him to anyone and would certainly use his services again if we needs an attorney.

  8. Ultimate Professional

    Posted by Silke, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill Bishop is, first, the ultimate professional. He guided me through my divorce in a way that I was able to understand. He translated the legal language to layman's terms. His knowledge and intuition of the law to the circumstances I faced were paramount. I am forever grateful to Bill and his staff for their professionalism and devotion to my circumstance.

    Thank you again for all your help.

  9. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill has represented me for over three years in an ugly, complex divorce. He was referred to me by a friend whose ex-spouse was represented by Bill. She was so impressed with him as opposing council, she referred him to others!

    I wanted to hire an excellent attorney, but it was just as important to me to find an attorney who was ethical, fair and well respected in the legal community. Bill has been that and much more. He and his staff genuinely care about me and the outcome of my case. He knows the results of the divorce have a significant impact on my life and the future of my children so he has gone above and beyond to ensure the settlement is fair. I have recommended Bill and his firm to many friends as he has exceeded my expectations in every way.

  10. Outstanding Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Jesse, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Bishop.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill Bishop is an excellent attorney. I have used Bill for my premarital agreement, divorce and ongoing custody issues. I can always count on Bill to give me an honest answer, even if it is not what I want to hear. Bill has vast knowledge of family law in Arizona. He is extremely attentive and has always been available to me via phone, email or in person. His office staff is equally attentive, and it is always pleasant working with them. I would not trust anyone else with my family law issues. Bill's honesty and integrity is what set him apart from all the other attorneys I considered using. You cannot go wrong when choosing to use Bill Bishop for your family law needs.

Call Toll Free Today!

602-749-8500