Joseph C McDaniel’s Reviews

Joseph C McDaniel

Average Rating

Based on 51 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. lost and hopeless in scottsdale

    Posted by patricia, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    thats just what it feels like when you dont know what to do or where to start but Joseph Mcdaniel just simple said its going to be ok these are your options and this is what we can do to get it done he is so very careing he knows his profession thank you mr Mcdaniel.

  2. Straight shooter

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.

    I had a consult with this gentleman about bankruptcy. He was informative and empathetic. Mr. McDaniel listened to my situation and explained the nuts and bolts of the bankruptcy procedure. It was nice to be able to talk with someone who didn't talk down to me and have a skeptical demeanor. The one thing that did surprise me was that when I was waiting to consult with this professional, I saw him try to make a deal for another 'possible' client by calling the creditor's attorney and offering the amount of his fee as payment, instead of taking the case for the money. I really never expected this from an attorney.
    I guess there are attorneys out there that believe in being fair and really doing what is best for the client...even if it means they may forfeit a house payment. I believe this man is that type of attorney.
    As a comparison, I had talked with another attorney before speaking with Mr. McDaniel and was treated as though I has walked in with dogsh-t on my shoes and probably wasn't good enough to declare bankruptcy. Thank you, Mr McDaniel. You are a genuine professional. Best of luck to you, always.

  3. Professionalism.

    Posted by Thomas, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    The key indicator between one licensed to practice law and a seasoned professional in most any arena is when the most simple concepts and procedures can be expalined to a neophite in a manner that is both informative and applicable. Mr. McDaniel has provided a great deal of releaf in a matter that seems quite daunting. The details are where it counts and Mr. McDaniels has his bases convered from the pre-councelation videos to his interview process. I would recommend him highly.

  4. An Experienced Attorney and Staff to Help You Get a New Start in Life

    Posted by Joel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    With our credit card bills mounting, my wife and I were going through agony every month just to make the minimum payments at 20% (or more!) interest; seeing no way out, we made the difficult decision to explore bankruptcy. We found Mr. McDaniel's office on a Google search, and I am ever glad we did! During our initial consultation, we were treated with respect by Joseph and fellow attorney Nina, and could not have been more impressed with their sensitivity and professionalism. Once we decided to go ahead with filing, we worked most closely with Nina and particularly Heidi, who told us exactly what we needed to do and when. Not once were we ever unsure about what had to happen at a particular phase. In addition, Heidi went over our forms with a fine-tooth comb, pointing out some mistakes we'd made, and making sure everything was accurately and completely prepared, which in turn meant that the Trustee could process our case without complications, and we can now get started on the rest of our lives. Bottom line: Bankruptcy is tough enough. Don't make it even more difficult by going it alone, or using a one-size-fits-all bargain outfit. Going to an experienced, top-notch firm like Joseph McDaniel's might be one of the best decisions you'll ever make.

  5. If you want the best hire Attorney Joseph McDaniel

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I give the highest of praises to Attorney Joseph McDaniel and his staff. His wisdom, help, kindness, and support will never be forgotten. My case was a rather small bankruptcy. Mr. McDaniel and staff still treated me and my case (that was big to me) as if it was his most important case. He answered all my questions, gave me homework so that I would learn about bankruptcy, and took all my stress and worry away. Attorney McDaniel is a true professional and is the attorney you will want to have in your corner if you ever have financial legal issues. You can tell from the time you meet Mr. McDaniel that he loves what he does and that he cares about people and helping them become financially whole. I am so thankful that I had such a wonderful attorney help me through such a rough time in my life. He will always be the only attorney, I will recommend to others, who are seeking legal help.

  6. Joseph McDaniel

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When we first considered bankruptcy, we met with Mr. McDaniel, who explained the process thoroughly and put us at ease. Over the next few months as we gathered the information required to file, we spent a great deal of time working with his paralegal, Heidi, who was incredibly prompt and efficient, immediately returning e-mails and thoroughly answering our lengthy and numerous questions. She made sure everything was in order and kept us informed every step of the way. By being so accessible and informative, Mr. McDaniel and his staff made this process as stress-free as possible. He also has some very helpful videos about what to expect during the BK process that you can watch online. I would highly recommend this firm.

  7. "Joseph has truly been a GOD-SEND & Heidi is truly an ANGEL!"

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bankruptcy is a very serious and scary thing. With Joseph's expertise and his knowledgeable staff, we were able to make the right decision for our family. We worked very closely with Jospeh and Heidi over the last year to finalize our bankruptcy. Joseph and his team were there every step of the way and really listened to our concerns to make sure everything went smoothly. If you are thinking of filing bankruptcy, Joseph is absolutely without a doubt the attorney you want representing you.

  8. He became my dream come true! Finding a good lawyer in Az is like finding a needle in a haystack. Well, he is my harpoon.

    Posted by Marion, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had many interviews with lawyers, and have had some that I fired. I finally found Mr. McDaniel, both by intense research and then by recommendation. I immediately fell in love with him. Not because he is charming, compassionate, matter-of-fact, and brilliant, but because he was able to, in a matter of 30 minutes, put all of my fears, anxieties and feelings of hopelessness to rest. When I think about hiring lawyers because I have reached a point when I can no longer handle situations myself, I expect to have one that is able to lead me in exactly the right directions in order to accomplish goals that have been set. He is doing exactly that. I have never felt like I was in such professional, caring and brilliant hands. It is so comforting to have someone handle such a scary task as bankruptcy. He is not cheap, but neither was my previous lawyer (who shall remain nameless), for he was almost as much but provided absolutely no comfort, no assistance, no guidance and certainly no reassurance that everything will go as planned.
    I am one of those people that NEVER fill out reviews or rate items. But when they asked me to write a review on Mr McDaniel, I jumped at the opportunity. I will scream his name from the mountain-top because there is absolutely No reason for anyone to look anywhere else. He is simply the best out there and worth every penny.

  9. I couldn't have asked for more!

    Posted by Teresa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I started the process more than a year before I actually finally filed for my Chapter 7, after a foreclosure and job loss. Mr.McDaniel and his staff were with me every step of the way. My emails and calls were answered promptly and I couldn't have asked for better service in any way! The most difficult part of the entire practice was doing the "homework" prior to my first appointment with Mr.McDaniel! Oh, and one more thing, I'd go in and kiss Heidi, but I don't think she would appreciate it-she is an incredible asset to Mr.McDaniel's practice!

  10. Filling bankruptcy with dignity

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph McDaniel.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been a business owner for most of my adult life and in the past I had always been able to weather the changes in the economy until the perfect storm came together late last year (2010). I realized I had little if any chance to hold on to the business and questioned weather I could keep my home which we worked so hard for but was also underwater. I began to do some research and spoke with several attorneys about our optioins but I always got the feeling I was being pushed off into a generic tank and that there were not too many options until I found Joseph McDaniel. He met with me like the other attorneys but he made me feel like he was truly interested and offered an array of options and possibilities in a bankruptcy scenario. Once I had discussed this with my wife we felt that this firm and Mr. McDaniel was the clear cut choice for our needs and to that end I must sayI have to also praise and thank all of the hard work of Heidi "The bankruptcy angel" Heidi was so precise and diligent in moving our case forward and answered all of my questions, she is wonderful. In addition when it was time for the meeting of the creditors Mr. McDaniel placed us in the hands of a very bright attorney from his office to be there with us. The case was dismissed favorably in a very short time and we now have a new start and we would reccomend Mr. McDaniel and his staff to everyone, he is the best. In a word this is a great package and I think anyone would be hard pressed to find a comperable firm.