Wendy R Hernandez’s Reviews

Wendy R Hernandez

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent child custody lawyer

    Posted by Suzanne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Wendy Hernandez is a first rate child custody lawyer. I met her when she was opposing counsel in a custody case. I admired her trial skills and courtroom demeanor. My family hired her to handle a difficult child custody trial, she did an excellent job. She and her staff were caring and competent.

  2. Excellent Legal Resource

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wendy Hernandez is a professional by every meaning of the word. She's very knowledgeable, a great counselor and provides excellent guidance. In my case on marital issues and domestic violence; such topics can be very sensitive and embarrassing to talk about, yet she has a special gift in that she makes it so easy to talk to her about anything and everything, that I can’t even open up to my own family about, I trust her completely. She is very understanding of what issues are at hand and in being able to make the appropriate recommendations and provide resources needed immediately. It’s very unusual of other attorney's that I have dealt with, but Wendy follows up promptly when needed, and provides me updates on my situation. She truly cares about her clients and is a huge advocate for them no matter the case . I am fortunate to have found her and to have been granted access to her legal expertise and profound knowledge.

  3. BEST LAWYER IN ARIZONA!!! Knowledgeable! Responsive!

    Posted by Brandon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wendy Hernandez handled my Child Custody Case. From the start she was sincerely concerned in helping me with my case. She helped me reach a full settlement in my case; I couldn't believe it!! Wendy's office turned around the settlement documents quickly and efficiently. I thank her for all of her hard work and her extremely fast response in helping me establish my rights as a father. I will ONLY use Wendy Hernandez!! I can never thank her enough for helping me!!

  4. Competent, Compassionate, Dependable and Trustworthy

    Posted by Shannon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wendy Hernandez is a great attorney. I say this because my family uses her exclusively and we have had wonderful results with her efforts. She advises us honestly. She has a conscience. Her demeanor is calm and sweet, yet she is sharp and very effective in the courtroom. We have had the opportunity to see Wendy in action (thankfully for us) and she is a force to be reckoned with. Wendy understood our position and was able to convey that clearly to the judge, she was a fierce navigator during trial and her determination and skill resulted in judgement for my family. It was an emotional triumph that set a precedent for the rest of our lives. We can't thank her enough! She is currently working on another case for us and we are confident we will have similar and positive results. I would recommend Wendy Hernandez without hesitation.

  5. Amazing , personable , powerhouse woman, attorney

    Posted by Anna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Wendy and her staff. Wendy is very knowledgeable and available at all times I needed her. She looks out for you and your best interest, not only as a client but as if you were family. The staff is very professional and helpful. I liked the idea of a small firm . In a large firm I felt I would be a case number not a person. She truly cares for her clients and serving the client to the best of her ability. She is one awesome, powerhouse woman.

  6. Handled criminal shoplifting case with diversion program result

    Posted by Jeff, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We received Wendy Hernandez's name through a friend. Our daughter was arrested for shoplifting at a mall. Because it was her first offense, Wendy was able to negotiate a plea agreement with the prosecutor to have our daughter enter a diversion program - to keep a conviction off her record. Wendy and her associates worked quickly on the case and kept us in the loop. Wendy handled the case professionally and with no surprises at all. She kept her word and handled the case as quickly as possible so that we could get this issue behind our daughter as quickly as possible. Obviously, we hope not to require Wendy's services again, but we would not hesitate to call her if we had another legal problem.

  7. Wendy changed my daughters life

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wendy handled my very complicated case with professionalism and compassion. Wendy took my case without hesitation, understanding the difficulties we would face. Wendy made it possible for me to ensure the safety of my 10 year old daughter. I am reminded daily of Wendy's success everytime I see my daughter smile. I would recommend Wendy and her staff to anyone looking for a awsome lawyer.

  8. Would NOT recommend

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy more than 3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wendy was late on several occasions and at one point arrived just in time to take a bathroom break! Doubled billed, you will need to watch billing closely, we have made formal complaints. Office staff was unprofessional and at times and unresponsive. We also received a lengthy letter like the one you can find in a previous post from Wendy when providing feedback. Seem as though Mrs. Hernandez must have to defend herself often

  9. Professional and HIGHLY KNOWLEDGEABLE

    Posted by Derek, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently worked with Ms. Hernandez on my divorce and child custody case. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney to work with as she provided me the logical steps and options to assist me in my case. Additionally, the rest of the law office team is top-notch and returned emails, phone calls or any type of other communication promptly.

    There were times that I felt extremely flustered with my entire situation, but Wendy was there to assure me that each step in the legal process can be a difficult to swallow--I knew the collaborative determination and hard work would pay off.

    It is undeniable that attorneys are busy professionals, but make no mistake when I say this: Wendy will hold your hand through the fire and brimstone of the legal process to only come out unscathed. After working with her, one can surmise that Wendy is a seasoned attorney who has sparred in the legal ring a number of times with positive results.

    As a side note: I noticed that someone has given Ms. Hernandez poor marks on her experience with Wendy. While my experience was different, I will have to disagree with the previous reviewer’s remarks that allude to her responsiveness and professionalism. Wendy is a FULL-TIME attorney who deals with a number of simultaneous cases and her support staff was there to answer any question that I had when Wendy wasn’t available. Wendy DOES fight your battles with a TEAM of professionals who are strategic in their plan of attack. And let’s be honest, paying for any type of attorney is a fee you don’t want to shell out at any time in your life, but I consider Wendy and her services as a return on an investment--having my daughter full-time.

    If you’re reasonable and--above all--caring, Wendy doubles her efforts to assure that you receive the outcome you deserve.

    I HIGHLY recommend The Law Offices of Wendy Raquel Hernandez to anyone who finds the legal process to be frustrating. Wendy and her legal staff are true warriors who exhibit pride in their congizance of the legal system. But, they truly show pride in their clients who feel stuck in their situation. A+++ for Wendy and company!

    THANK YOU WENDY!!

  10. Accountable Professionalism

    Posted by Steve, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Hernandez.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have utlilized The Hernandez Firm in both personal and professional capacities. Wendy has built and maintains a staff and legal business that insures Accountability to her Clients and the utmost professionalism. I have recommended her to friends and colleagues without question whenever the chance presents itself