Richard Gaxiola’s Reviews

Richard Gaxiola

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Richard Gaxiola

    Posted by Gabriela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Richard Gaxiola was outstanding! He Kept Me Informed And Made Sure I Understood What Was Going On There Was No Run Around He was very persistent With My Situation. Im am very Pleased With His Work and The Outcome Of My Criminal Case. I Highly Recommend Richard Gaxiola To Anyone In need Of A Tough, Reliable Attorney.

  2. Best Attorney

    Posted by Shawna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Richard was professional and outstanding. He communicated constantly and worked vigorous hours on our case. My fiancé was charged with a serious offense of 2nd degree murder and thanks to Mr. Gaxiola he will be coming home. I have used Rich on two separate occasions and will forever recommend him and use him if needed. Thank you Rich.

  3. Professional and Knowledgable Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by Ashlan Nicole, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In need of a legal help quickly, we started looking online at Criminal Lawyers that would take on our type of case. We talked with many attorneys who were either not able to take on the case, didn’t do the type of casework, or were simply very negative about the situation. When we contacted Richard Gaxiola he answered our phone call and listened to all we had to say. After our conversation and getting a better understanding of what needed to be done, Richard set up a weekend meeting to discuss the case further, impressive!

    When meeting Richard we knew immediately he was the right choice for the case. Not only was Richard very inviting and a pleasure to be around, he is hands down one of the most knowledgeable criminal attorneys in Arizona. Every question we had, he answered, and more!

    Throughout the entire case, Richard’s communication with us was outstanding. No matter it be a phone call, email, or text message, Richard responded quickly-if not immediately to any questions or concerns we had. Richard was great for keeping us updated and informed on further steps in the case.

    Richard’s education and knowledge showed in the courtroom while fighting our case and his drive to positive results were very impressive.

    Throughout the entire case, we have felt very comfortable with the decision on hiring Richard Gaxiola. I highly recommend and will recommend Richard to anyone in need of criminal legal counsel.

    With all of Richard’s hard work and help, we are forever grateful.

    Thank you Richie Gaxiola!

  4. Richard is the Best Lawyer I Came Across

    Posted by Stella, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I'm grateful to Rich for saving my fiancé Brad from the claws of the county attorney’s office.
    I swear, Rich did an amazing job! I would refer him to anyone and I strongly recommend Richard Gaxiola as the best criminal defense lawyer in Arizona.

  5. Greetings Richard Gaxiola

    Posted by Emery, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Karen and I want to thank you for all you efforts meeting with us and helping Cristina before and during her court hearing. It was the best outcome for what she needed to have happen. We deeply appreciate and respect your knowledge, expertise and professionalism. You were highly recommended by our lawyer here in Santa Rosa, CA, Roy Johnston. He did not know you personally, but Roy asked his partner, Ryan Thomas (www.johnstonthomas.com), who gave us your name as a referral from someone he knew in the Phoenix, AZ area. Thank you so much for all your help!

  6. Joe

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rich is an excellent lawyer! I was charged in 2 different courts and facing 5 felonies with gang enhancements. After those charges were dropped I was indicted by a grand jury. Do to Rich's expertise all charges have been dismissed. If you are in trouble and need a professional lawyer who knows his stuff Rich is ur man!

  7. Terrific Lawyer and Good Person!

    Posted by Jonna, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came across Richards reviews and decided to tell my story. I hired Rich after my daughters attorney was not doing anything. After explaining the situation to him at his office, Rich told me and my husband that he would take the case over and said he needed to file several motions that had been overlooked. Within about two weeks time, Rich lived up to his word, visited my incarcerated daughter several times and prepared several large motions that were focused on my daughters constitutional violations. Within a week of his submitting these to the court, the prosecutors office changed their tune against my daughter. Rather than spending years in prison like the previous lawyer said, my daughter has her freedom back. My family will be forever grateful to Rich and his dedication to his clients. I recommend Rich guy to anyone who needs legal help. He is the real deal!

  8. Great lawyer

    Posted by Paul Hayden, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    No lawyer was willing to fight for me when I was charged with crimes in the state of Arizona. But all of them told me I was going to prison and all of them wanted me to pay them! The only one who actually listened to my story and reviewed the police reports was Rich. He took my case. He fought hard with many motions and arguments in the court. I did not go to prison. Thanks is such a small word I think to appreciate Rich for what he did for me. I would refer him to anyone as he is good person and a great lawyer!

  9. Intelligent, professional and effective

    Posted by Danny, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rich represented me at a very difficult time in my life in which I was being bullied by the system. He was emotionally vested in my case and ensured that I was not going to be lost in the system. I was erroneously charged with 2 Class 4 felonies; Rich took my case to trial and dominated the proceedings which resulted in my acquittal on all charges. His knowledge of the law, wit and poise in the courtroom is second to none.

  10. Best Criminal Defence Lawyer

    Posted by Michel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.

    I don't wanna recall that scary night when my son was handcuffed and being taken away by the sheriffs. He was charged with drug trafficking. I was too shocked to react or do something. Thanks to my dear brother Sam however, he had the contact number of Rich with him and called this excellent lawyer for help. Trust me; the moment we spoke with him, all my worries and stresses had gone. He is certainly one the most experienced and capable criminal defense lawyers I've ever known. He was so humble and patient in listening to our legal woes. I was totally amazed to see how aggressively and positively he defended my son's case and proved his innocence before the judges. If I was asked to rate Rich's competencies as a lawyer, I would love to give him a ten on ten for what he did for me. I strongly recommend Richard to all those facing legal troubles in Phoenix.

602-717-0631