Richard Gaxiola’s Reviews

Richard Gaxiola

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best criminal defense attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am extremely satisfied with the incredible criminal defense representation I received from Rich. The level of professionalism exceeded my expectations throughout the process. During trial Richard was clear and concise with a powerful presence that commanded the courtroom. Thanks to Rich, I won my case!

  2. The real deal

    Posted by Daniel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am certainly glad that we found you and that you took the case on. Your information you provided was always 100% dead on and you made it easier for us to understand what was going on and how to deal with both cases.

    Rich's advice on not one but 2 cases helped us and our son through a difficult time. Rich was only able to take on one of the cases, however he provided many answers and advice on the second case which walked us through using a public defender and getting all the required paper work to make a final decision.

    Rich took the initial case to trial, was always there during many court appearances to get everything done, he kept us informed of all the steps required, he provided an expert witness, and the case was dismissed as the officer did not appear due to Rich's due diligence.

    A very BIG THANK YOU RICH!

    We are a reference for you, if we run into someone who needs help we will send them your way for sure.

  3. A+

    Posted by robert,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.

    Richard Prooved To Be An Attorney Of professionalism... I'm Greatly Impressed With His Performance. I Grade Mr. Gaxiola With A Noteworthy A+. I Highly Recommend You End You Search For An Attorney And Give Richard A Call....Thx Again Richard!

  4. Richard Gaxiola

    Posted by Gabriela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Richard Gaxiola was outstanding! He Kept Me Informed And Made Sure I Understood What Was Going On There Was No Run Around He was very persistent With My Situation. Im am very Pleased With His Work and The Outcome Of My Criminal Case. I Highly Recommend Richard Gaxiola To Anyone In need Of A Tough, Reliable Attorney.

  5. Best Attorney

    Posted by Shawna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Richard was professional and outstanding. He communicated constantly and worked vigorous hours on our case. My fiancé was charged with a serious offense of 2nd degree murder and thanks to Mr. Gaxiola he will be coming home. I have used Rich on two separate occasions and will forever recommend him and use him if needed. Thank you Rich.

  6. Professional and Knowledgable Criminal Defense Attorney

    Posted by Ashlan Nicole, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In need of a legal help quickly, we started looking online at Criminal Lawyers that would take on our type of case. We talked with many attorneys who were either not able to take on the case, didn’t do the type of casework, or were simply very negative about the situation. When we contacted Richard Gaxiola he answered our phone call and listened to all we had to say. After our conversation and getting a better understanding of what needed to be done, Richard set up a weekend meeting to discuss the case further, impressive!

    When meeting Richard we knew immediately he was the right choice for the case. Not only was Richard very inviting and a pleasure to be around, he is hands down one of the most knowledgeable criminal attorneys in Arizona. Every question we had, he answered, and more!

    Throughout the entire case, Richard’s communication with us was outstanding. No matter it be a phone call, email, or text message, Richard responded quickly-if not immediately to any questions or concerns we had. Richard was great for keeping us updated and informed on further steps in the case.

    Richard’s education and knowledge showed in the courtroom while fighting our case and his drive to positive results were very impressive.

    Throughout the entire case, we have felt very comfortable with the decision on hiring Richard Gaxiola. I highly recommend and will recommend Richard to anyone in need of criminal legal counsel.

    With all of Richard’s hard work and help, we are forever grateful.

    Thank you Richie Gaxiola!

  7. Richard is the Best Lawyer I Came Across

    Posted by Stella, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I'm grateful to Rich for saving my fiancé Brad from the claws of the county attorney’s office.
    I swear, Rich did an amazing job! I would refer him to anyone and I strongly recommend Richard Gaxiola as the best criminal defense lawyer in Arizona.

  8. Greetings Richard Gaxiola

    Posted by Emery, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Karen and I want to thank you for all you efforts meeting with us and helping Cristina before and during her court hearing. It was the best outcome for what she needed to have happen. We deeply appreciate and respect your knowledge, expertise and professionalism. You were highly recommended by our lawyer here in Santa Rosa, CA, Roy Johnston. He did not know you personally, but Roy asked his partner, Ryan Thomas (www.johnstonthomas.com), who gave us your name as a referral from someone he knew in the Phoenix, AZ area. Thank you so much for all your help!

  9. Joe

    Posted by Joe, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Rich is an excellent lawyer! I was charged in 2 different courts and facing 5 felonies with gang enhancements. After those charges were dropped I was indicted by a grand jury. Do to Rich's expertise all charges have been dismissed. If you are in trouble and need a professional lawyer who knows his stuff Rich is ur man!

  10. Terrific Lawyer and Good Person!

    Posted by Jonna, a Constitutional client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Gaxiola.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Constitutional matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I came across Richards reviews and decided to tell my story. I hired Rich after my daughters attorney was not doing anything. After explaining the situation to him at his office, Rich told me and my husband that he would take the case over and said he needed to file several motions that had been overlooked. Within about two weeks time, Rich lived up to his word, visited my incarcerated daughter several times and prepared several large motions that were focused on my daughters constitutional violations. Within a week of his submitting these to the court, the prosecutors office changed their tune against my daughter. Rather than spending years in prison like the previous lawyer said, my daughter has her freedom back. My family will be forever grateful to Rich and his dedication to his clients. I recommend Rich guy to anyone who needs legal help. He is the real deal!

602-717-0631