Gloria Cardenas Conn’s Reviews

Gloria Cardenas Conn

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Araceli, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria 6-12 months ago.
    • Gloria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hello my name is Araceli,
    I would like to start by stating that I was detained for one week and had an immigration hold while I was in jail I had felt that all hope was lost.
    I had previously hired another attorney that promised me results and he would not attend court with me. This is when I had been looking for another attorney and I had found Gloria Cardenas.
    I heard about Gloria from my sister who had listened to Gloria on her radio show.

    Once I was released I came to speak with Gloria regarding my case.
    I came to the appointment with Gloria and her staff was friendly and treated me well I felt comfortable about coming in to meet with Gloria. Once I met with Gloria she had advised me that she would be able to take my case .I clearly remember her words stating that my case has already been won. She told me that I would be able to obtain my work permit and would be able to renew it every year. I felt very excited and knew she was the attorney for me.

    I came to speak with Gloria on September 8 2013 and I had court the following week on September 19. Gloria had attended with me and during the hearing the judge had asked for proof of me residing in the U.S and I was given another court date. I was very pleased with Gloria she had fought for my case and I was given another court date to be able to show proof of how long I have been in the United States.
    I was given 2 court dates in which both Gloria attended, I had felt very comfortable having her as my attorney she knew how to represent me very professionally and had fought diligently for my case.
    I was initially given another court date for this September and Gloria had got the judge to dismiss the court.
    I am truly grateful 6 months after I came in to meet with Gloria I am now in the process of being able to have my work permit.

    I went to my biometrics appointment in March and am now waiting for my permit to arrive.
    I suggest for anyone with an immigration process to have patience this is not an easy process.
    It is easy to think that just because the attorney can fight for your case that it’ll get done immediately.
    All immigration processes take time and patience it is also a very emotional process but I suggest for you to put your faith in Gloria Cardenas she is very professional and will obtain results in your best interest.

  2. US Citizenship

    Posted by Peter, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria 6-12 months ago.
    • Gloria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Gloria and her team guided me successfully through the process to become a US citizen in a very professional way and took all the pressure off me.
    I moved here to the US from Switzerland a few years ago and now I can enjoy to stay here forever.

  3. The Best Legal Team for Immigration Support in Utah

    Posted by Tim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria 6-12 months ago.
    • Gloria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gloria and her legal team were responsive, competent and effective in helping my wife - an evironmetnal attorney and Brazilian citizen - secure legal permanent residence status here in the United States. The time table she laid out worked exactly as planned and her support in preparing us for the various process steps was extremely helpful. I'm convinced that the level of detail that her team provided in our (2) USCIS applications coupled with us being prepared for our interviews are the main reasons for this sucess.

  4. It Helps to Have Someone Who Knows the People and the Process

    Posted by Margie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria 1-3 years ago.
    • Gloria handled my Immigration matter.

    While our situation was probably more straightforward than most. I certainly felt that Gloria streamlined it even further, the share volume and esoterica of the documents required in our case precludes going it alone. It was even better that she knew the clerks and was very thorough on what we would need before even starting the application process.

  5. Trust worthy and responsible attorney

    Posted by Carla, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria 6-12 months ago.
    • Gloria handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I meet with Gloria to find out if he could apply for his Green card. We had been to many other attorney's who did not provide us with any hope for my husband's situation. After reviewing our case, Gloria provided us with hope. We now have a way for my husband to obtain his Green card. It will take many years and be a long process, but we believe in Gloria and her staff.

  6. An Immigration Lawyer Who Will Fight For You

    Posted by Corali Solis, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria 1-3 years ago.
    • Gloria handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Gloria a year and a half ago after I was a victim of domestic violence in the United States. From the very beginning of the process, Gloria advised me that this process would be time consuming and document intensive, and it was. She was able to obtain the U Visa Certification from the police department which was a requirement to filing the U Visa Petition. I was married to another person who also did not have status. She let me know that he could also be included in the U Visa Petition and we added him to my petition. We waited a long time for the USCIS Center in Vermont to approve my U Visa and my husband’s. I was impatient at times, but Gloria, Abby, and Gricel were always patient and respectful and kept me calm as I waited for the news. Just when I thought it was going to take even longer than I expected, I received the call that my Petition and my husband’s was approved. I am so happy and can now start my new life free of worry in the U.S. Thank you Gloria and FAMILIA AMERICA for believing in me and my case, and for working so hard for me. I highly recommend FAMILIA AMERICA to anyone that is looking for an experienced immigration attorney who works hard and smart to achieve status in the United States.

  7. Unfortunate Experience

    Posted by H. M., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria 6-12 months ago.
    • Gloria handled my Immigration matter.

    Went to Gloria to for adjustment of status. She recommended I go through the Advance Parole process. She told me to find a reason to travel abroad under the DACA guidelines for Advance Parole. I pitched one idea, which, after we started the application, didn't work. I had to come up with another reason. I sent various e-mails to her and her staff with other alternatives to travel abroad. I never received and reply or approval on any of them. I had to guess my way through the process and even seek counsel of other lawyers that responded faster than her. Eventually, instead of helping me find a reason, half way through the application process and without any prior warning, I was dropped by her as a client because "I had exceeded the $660 dollar retainer fee". Like I said, no phone call asking for more money, no e-mail, letter, or a single communication telling me of her intent to drop me. Simply dropped me half way through the process and left me hanging. I had even already gotten the money orders for USCIS. I paid her $660 for less than two hours of meetings that were more of a blame game than a consultation. Unfortunately, this was my experience with Gloria. If you are the type of person that has questions or your case is not absolutely simple, I do not recommend her as a lawyer. She seems to be more concerned about financial convenience than actual people.

    1. Gloria Cardenas Conn

      Gloria Conn

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client was handled responsibly by me and my staff in all instances. The basis for his application for Advanced Parole changed considerably numerous times. and could not be substantiated with evidence. We responded promptly to all emails and had several meetings with this client. Our firm has obtained over 95 DACA approvals and several of our clients have received, and returned with Advanced Parole to the United States. I am extremely knowledgeable about this process and most immigration matters and am considered one of the most respected and ethical attorneys with an impeccable 22 year track record.

      Posted 9 months ago. Flag

  8. Smart and responsive lawyer providing the best possible results.

    Posted by Mary, a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria more than 3 years ago.
    • Gloria handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gloria is an expert in her field and will provide the best service and results possible. She is smart and responsive. I highly recommend her.

  9. The possibilities uncovered

    Posted by Ted, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria 1-3 years ago.
    • Gloria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am writing this review regarding our families experience with Familia America. I met my wife about 10 years ago fell in love and married her. We combined our families and within 8 years of marriage we now have 10 grandchildren. Imagining the repercussions of her without proper proof of legal status here in the United States was always a huge concern to us both. She was heartbroken constantly worries about losing her children and grandchildren who reside here. Her past was enveloped by constant abuse by one who should be the protector. She came here for the hope of a new beginning.

    Our daughter for some reason felt she needed to move foreward and persue possible options for aquireing legal status. She made contact with Familia America and we came in and met Gloria. From the very beginning their professional abilities were apparent. We met Abby and were very impressed by her knowledge and understanding as to the series of event which would need to take place in order for them to be considered legal here in the U.S. We had several meetings with Abby which concluded with all neccesary forms and applications present and in order. The application was then sent in and the waiting period beagan.

    My wife and daughter have now recieved the nesessary paper work to aquire a Social security number and have started their wait for legal residency status. Our lives have been dramatically changed. My wife and daughter are no longer fearful when they go out. They are so filled with hope and happiness and are excited about this new beginning.

    Thank you Abby and Gloria, Jackie and Familia America. This was not just another usual application. You have changed our lives and this will never be forgotten. Our family has been made whole again.

  10. Best Immigration Attorney in Utah

    Posted by Jose, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gloria Conn.
    • I hired Gloria more than 3 years ago.
    • Gloria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My journey ended last week when I finally obtained my green card after many years. When I met with Gloria, she told me that it my visa was current because we could use the visa date of my wife's country of origin to apply for my green card now. We applied, but the USCIS denied my application because they said that we could not use my wife's country. I was devastated. But Gloria was not. She filed an Appeal and fought for my green card, and we won! I highly recommend Gloria as your immigration attorney. She will do everything that she can to help you to get status in the U.S.

Call us for a free confidential initial consultation

801-656-9605