Russell Stephen Pietryga’s Reviews

Russell Stephen Pietryga

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The firm that has my trust with out a doubt.

    Posted by John n.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.

    I have use Mr. Pietryga twice in my lifetime so far, and never had a second thought on if I was hiring the wrong person or if I was wasting my money. I was very confident and trusting of Mr. Pietryga abilities and knowledgeable of our court system.

    The one biggest quality that draw me back to Mr. Pietryga, was always up forward and honest person and still down to earth, so the whole lawyers being all greedy thing was nothing but only a joke.

    In the end I'm grateful for finding his law firm, cause now I know who I can trust and know he will do everything in his abilities to fulfill my needs in my case.

  2. Domestic Violence Case DISMISSED!!!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called Russ after I was wrongfully charged with Domestic Violence. Because these cases are treated very seriously (and quite rightly so) it is necessary to have Legal council and a Lawyer that knows the ins and outs of the system and how to get you the best results. Russel was confident from the get go and very reassuring even when my relatively simple case took several appearances to resolve. I was happy and relieved when my charges were dismissed without prejudice, thanks to Russel's hard work.

    If you need a competent Attorney to resolve your DV case Russel is the right guy for the job.

  3. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Tyler, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Russ a couple days after I was arrested for a DUI. He immediately wanted to meet up and go over everything that happened. He asked me what I wanted the outcome of this to be. I said "I want this to stay off my record." It was a long process but in the end I couldn't be happier. My record is clean and I owe it all to Russ! He does great work!

  4. The BEST - Effortless on my part

    Posted by Corey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called Russ one day after getting booked overnight for a DUI. After listening to my version of what happened and looking over the police report he developed a gameplan that went through perfectly. My case was dismissed! It only took 3 weeks and minimal effort on my end. Russ contacted me whenever new information was available and kept me in the loop, but also kept me out of the courtroom and even handled my license hearing for free which was great because it was held over an hour away from where I live. Communication and timeliness were top notch. I recovered the fee to for having my car towed and got my license back before the temporary license expired. My driving record remains clean! I could not be happier with the end result. A+++ overall.

  5. To who it may concern;

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Russ has so far represented me on two (2) separate alleged criminal matters that spanned Justice & District court with seven (7) severe counts of Domestic Violence labeled offenses.

    Russ's performance is stellar. In the circuit it is obvious he is well-know and liked.

    He has always been available to me to talk or text.

    I was convicted in Justice court in the first matter : 3 counts DV (with a different lawyer), Russ appealed the 1case to district court.. with no bail warrants in 2case - Russ negotiated bail, got warrants dropped, never missed a beat, and ultimately negotiated My entire mess away to a one (1) count disorderly conduct (without a trial).

    It should also be know his fee was realistic and reasonable and only contingent to decline.

    Thank You Russ!!!
    Feel free to forward my contact to anyone who questions this review.

  6. Top Notch Defense Attorney

    Posted by Ernest, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Russ represented me aggressively and tenaciously in a criminal matter which resulted in a very favorable outcome (Plea in Abeyance). Although faced with many delays and obstacles, Russ relentlessly advocated for my interests. He took a personal interest in my case and kept me well-informed throughout the entire process. Clearly, I made a good decision in hiring him and would highly recommend him.

  7. A+++ Would highly recommend

    Posted by Nick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Open and honest worked hard to resolve my case. Kept me informed on what was going on with my case. Really made me feel that he had my best interested at heart. Would highly recommend!!

  8. Assault case dropped!

    Posted by Angela, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Russ got my case dismissed for an assault charge. I never worried when he was handling my case. He is so powerful in both courtroom presence and knowledge, I felt completely taken care of. I never thought an assault charge could be dismissed, but Russ did!

  9. Hard working, good communication, creative outside the box thinker

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell 6-12 months ago.

    Russ is a great guy, great history, and great reputation. He was honest, frank, and has a great personality. I enjoyed working with him and he was able to get a great 6mo plea in abeyance on a lesser charge (mine was a misdemeanor to start with) so I could expunge my record quicker but the judge did not see eye to eye, so Russ got the case dismissed with the prosecutor. Worked out well. Happy with Russ.

  10. A nice barrier between the prosecutor and myself, and a smaller checking account.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Russell Pietryga.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you’re on here, you aren’t thinking, “I deserve whatever the court decides as a representative punishment for my actions”. You are thinking, and logically, that you messed up but don’t want to deal with the outlandish sentences the state has come up with for DUI’s these days. Classes, large fines, revoked license, interlock device, probation, drug tests, community service, jail time, and probably some more that I am forgetting are not going to make you a sober driver. The court and shame are either enough for you to not drink and drive, or you’re going to do it again anyways. The purpose of the attorney is basically to eliminate the crap that isn’t going to make any difference on your future driving… endeavors.

    Needless to say, I hired Russ to represent me for a DUI. I was pulled over for going 3 over the speed limit, blew a .17, passed the stand on one foot, passed the eye test, and failed the walk of shame. I'll save you my opinions on the tests. My intention in hiring an attorney should be obvious by now.

    Russ is a really nice guy but as far as the effort goes toward DUI cases... It extends about as far as showing up to court (Most of the time late).
    My sentence ended up being the same as it would whether I had an attorney or not. I did plenty of research on my own, and am pretty sure my case could have been dismissed if argued properly. Ie. The calibrations for the machine were off, the tests were done improperly, and I have epilepsy (Which is pretty much a gimme for dropping a case especially when the cop wont turn his flashing lights off), etc.
    I always said I would post on here regardless of the outcome. Here is my vote- go else ware if your intention is the same as mine was (Find a loophole to avoid some of the nonsense consequences). All that was provided to me was a barrier between the prosecutor and myself, and a smaller checking account.

    Good luck to you.

Call now for a free consultation.

801-505-1586