Todd Stoneman’s Reviews

Todd Stoneman

Average Rating

Based on 67 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Legal Advice & Guidance

    Posted by David, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Todd just assisted me with a complicated and frustrating Landlord/Tenant issue. His knowledge and skills were the perfect balance. And, his thoughtful approach to the topic helped me see things more clearly. I would highly recommend Todd to anyone in the area seeking legal assistance.

  2. great experience

    Posted by Andrew, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Todd through a recommendation from another Longmont lawyer, and it was definitely the right choice. From our first conversation to our final meeting Todd was very easy to talk with and was upfront in his opinion about my case. I felt very safe and secure with my choice to hire Mr. Todd Stoneman. The entire process was easy and the outcome was what I had hoped for. I will recommend him to anybody looking for a great bankruptcy lawyer.

  3. I would recommend Todd to anyone

    Posted by Mira, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met with Todd feeling lost and helpless. We could not figure out what to do with our neighbors or the property we live on. After meeting with him, my husband and I had a skip in our step, as we went to dinner! We were hopeful, empowered and relieved about our situation. I would recommend anyone to go and see Todd for legal advice. He was incredibly honest and trustworthy. Warmly, Mira

  4. Highly Recommended - Todd is Fantastic!

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Todd Stoneman is a class act through and through. From day one when I spoke to him on the phone regarding my case, he was extremely compassionate, patient, and empathic. None of my questions seemed ridiculous or a waste of his time - none of my fears or concerns were considered frivilous or unjustified. Todd made himself available whenever I needed to speak with him and proved his knowledge of the legal and court system time after time. He went out of his way to learn about me, to give me advice on what I should do, and to speak openly and emotionally on my behalf. Every time I spoke with Todd, I felt better and more confident about how things would turn out. Todd is professional (though not without a touch of approprite humor) and generous, working with me to make sure my needs to taken care of. I never felt like a criminal or just another client to him - he definitely gave the impression that he honestly cared about my situation. And it showed in his work. His dedication is commendable; there was even one court appearance when he dragged himself from Longmont to Boulder despite a terrible cold that had him shaking with chills - he still made it there!

    I would highly recommend Todd Stoneman to anyone needing high quality legal counsel or represenation. While I hope to never need his services again, I would return to him for assistance without hesitation if it came to it.

    Thank you, Todd, for all your help!

  5. Excellant Lawyer

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Todd Stoneman was wonderful to work with and got the results we were hoping for. We will definitely hire Todd and his firm again and plan on doing so in the near future. Cheers Todd

  6. Knowledgeable, Fair, and Budget Minded

    Posted by Dana, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Real Estate matter.

    My wife and I have some important information for anyone considering The Todd Stoneman Law Firm. Not only are his fees fair and budget minded, our experience was; he went beyond the call of duty on all levels. In my 56 short years on this earth, and speaking from my own experience, I was beginning to wonder if I would ever meet a fair and effective attorney. In my opinion, Todd stands tall among his peers, and is dedicated to his clients overall success and legal outcome!

  7. A Resounding Yes!

    Posted by Maryann, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My initial contact with Todd was impressive...wow! He returned my call timely. He answered my questions and addressed my concerns. He was knowledgeable, straight forward and confident with his answers and in his ability to help me. But most importantly, he conveyed to me that he was trustworthy and a person of integrity.
    After choosing Stoneman Legal to represent me, I can honestly say that Todd's professional efforts were thorough, competent, genuine, and compassionate. He had my best interest at heart. I found his business ethics refreshing. Would I recommend his services? Yes, of course, a resounding yes!

  8. Todd Stoneman offers terrific advice!

    Posted by Kathy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    Todd is bright, personable and shares legal advice in a way that you 'get it'! I lost my husband recently and was working with Todd on receiving CC advice and he went through a step by step process of what I needed to do. I would highly recommend him.

  9. Great attorney, great result!

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Todd Stoneman helped me out in my recent case in Larimer County. Going into it I was nervous and worried but Mr. Stoneman helped me feel reassured that everything was going to be ok. Not only did he walk me through the steps that we were going to take as a team to get the issue resolved, but he also took the time to educate me on how the court system worked and when I could really expect certain aspects of my case to go through. That was the most important part to me so that I could have some kind of timeline. In the end I got a result to my case that I was more than pleased with and what he had said from the very beginning was the best case scenario. It's nice when you feel vulnerable to have someone you know is looking out for you, and that's what Todd Stoneman did for me.

  10. Great Lawyer highly recommended

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I highly recommend Todd. I hired Todd for clarification regarding a dispute with my landlord. He is everything you could hope for in a attorney. Good communication, friendly, easy to talk to and really listens to you. He went out of his way to try and help me and I really appreciate that. He also does a good job of keeping you updated. Should I ever need a lawyer again in the future I know who to contact.