Todd Stoneman’s Reviews

Todd Stoneman

Average Rating

Based on 73 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Trustworthy

    Posted by Darcie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd more than 3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Stoneman gave me sound, fair, legal advice. He reviewed my information and advised me in a trustworthy, professional way. I would recommend his services hands down.

  2. A+ ATTORNEY!!

    Posted by Gail, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I live in California and needed an attorney to assist me with some probate issues in Colorado. I was referred to Todd by a former colleague of mine at CU. Todd was responsive, knowledgable, and extremely competent. He apprised me of several options I could take, with the likely outcome of each. He was spot on! He was very easy to communicate with; he explained everything in laymen's terms and was patient and not condescending in any way (as many attorneys can be!). I could not have been more pleased with the outcome. A terrific experience in every way. I would not hesitate to refer Todd to my many friends who still reside in Colorado.

  3. Referral worthy

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Stoneman by a friend at a time when I needed to learn what options were legally possible for my individual situation. My case was handled efficiently with expertise and reassurance every step of the way. I confidently endorse Stoneman Legal and will refer them in the future without hesitation. Thank you Todd!

  4. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Kimberly, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd has been incredibly helpful during the process of our lawsuit. He has directed us truthfully and has been very upfront and forthcoming. I greatly appreciate his willingness to educate us along the way and he continues to provide advice and direction in a manner in which you can understand, dissect, and act upon. Todd has always been extremely prompt in returning phone calls or emails which is very important to me. I trust and would recommend Todd to anyone needing legal council!

  5. Would Never Recommend - Use Another Firm.

    Posted by Rachael,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I would never recommend Todd to anyone due to the fact that he is unethical, didn't deliver, didn't have expertise in what he was hired for, not organized and just not the man I thought he was to do the job. My witness didn't even know the trial date which was a few days away. He talked about experts but never showed me details about them (doubt he had them). He also made an amateur filing. I was doing more research than he ever planned to for the laws that affected my case. His agreement alone is poorly written (unprofessional). Pay a little more and go use Berg Hill Greenleaf and Ruscitti or a more reputable firm that Todd. You'll be happy in the end that you did. To this day I look back and wonder "what if" if I hadn't chose him to represent me due to a bad referral that hadn't ever used his services (watch out for referral groups).

    1. Todd Stoneman

      Todd Stoneman

      Lawyer Comment:

      I have a total of approximately 70 reviews from past clients - ALL OF WHICH ARE STELLAR. This review is in no way indicative of my work.

      Posted 27 days ago. Flag

  6. Bankruptcy made painless

    Posted by Karen, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recently went through bankruptcy and was fortunate enough to have been referred to Todd Stoneman. This was a very difficult time for me and I was fortunate to find not only a very experienced and skilled attorney but also a genuinely kind human being. Todd explained everything to me, kept me informed, returned every email and telephone call promptly, and did everything he said he would do when he said he would do it. It was a pleasure working with him, even though my circumstances were not ideal, and I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a bankruptcy attorney.

  7. Great Legal Advice & Guidance

    Posted by David, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Todd just assisted me with a complicated and frustrating Landlord/Tenant issue. His knowledge and skills were the perfect balance. And, his thoughtful approach to the topic helped me see things more clearly. I would highly recommend Todd to anyone in the area seeking legal assistance.

  8. great experience

    Posted by Andrew, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Todd through a recommendation from another Longmont lawyer, and it was definitely the right choice. From our first conversation to our final meeting Todd was very easy to talk with and was upfront in his opinion about my case. I felt very safe and secure with my choice to hire Mr. Todd Stoneman. The entire process was easy and the outcome was what I had hoped for. I will recommend him to anybody looking for a great bankruptcy lawyer.

  9. I would recommend Todd to anyone

    Posted by Mira, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We met with Todd feeling lost and helpless. We could not figure out what to do with our neighbors or the property we live on. After meeting with him, my husband and I had a skip in our step, as we went to dinner! We were hopeful, empowered and relieved about our situation. I would recommend anyone to go and see Todd for legal advice. He was incredibly honest and trustworthy. Warmly, Mira

  10. Highly Recommended - Todd is Fantastic!

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Stoneman.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Todd Stoneman is a class act through and through. From day one when I spoke to him on the phone regarding my case, he was extremely compassionate, patient, and empathic. None of my questions seemed ridiculous or a waste of his time - none of my fears or concerns were considered frivilous or unjustified. Todd made himself available whenever I needed to speak with him and proved his knowledge of the legal and court system time after time. He went out of his way to learn about me, to give me advice on what I should do, and to speak openly and emotionally on my behalf. Every time I spoke with Todd, I felt better and more confident about how things would turn out. Todd is professional (though not without a touch of approprite humor) and generous, working with me to make sure my needs to taken care of. I never felt like a criminal or just another client to him - he definitely gave the impression that he honestly cared about my situation. And it showed in his work. His dedication is commendable; there was even one court appearance when he dragged himself from Longmont to Boulder despite a terrible cold that had him shaking with chills - he still made it there!

    I would highly recommend Todd Stoneman to anyone needing high quality legal counsel or represenation. While I hope to never need his services again, I would return to him for assistance without hesitation if it came to it.

    Thank you, Todd, for all your help!