James Todd Tenge’s Reviews

James Todd Tenge

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Solid Advice without Personal Interest

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Tenge.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I engaged the Tenge Law Firm for a second opinion on a case in progress. Unfortunately, based on my contingent agreement and the status of my MVA case with my current lawyer, Mr. Tenge could not accept my case, but he provided clear communications and information on key steps which my lawyer had failed to initiate. With just a short phone call, he was able to provide peace of mind and clarity based on his experience that I brought forward to my lawyer. Thank you!

  2. Job well done!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Tenge.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Todd is not only a knowledgeable and experienced lawyer, but a decent and kind person as well. I felt like his life experiences gave him invaluable insight. I would highly recommend him to anyone that has a personal injury and is in need of a lawyer.

  3. Car Accident

    Posted by Doug, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Tenge.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I have found them to be straightforward and excellent to work with. All through the process they were readily available to answer any questions that I had. They were aggressive in moving my case forward in a timely manner to its conclusion. I recommend them highly.

  4. Perseverance Pays Off

    Posted by Gail, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Tenge.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd Tenge knew how to successfully deal with all the situations that came my way during this very difficult time in my life. He listened, showed compassion, explained everything in detail, encouraged me and continued open lines of communication at all times. His office staff was caring, professional and efficient. I am very grateful to Todd and his Team!

  5. Amazing Lawyer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Tenge.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have to say Mr Tenge did an amazing job way more then I expected went way above and beyond anything I imagined. I would recommend his services to anyone that is in need of a great lawyer.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Tenge.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Todd Tenge's knowledge and professionalism were evident at every step of my personal injury case, taking care of every detail. I would certainly call on Todd again, should the need arise.

  7. Best attorney in Colorado!!

    Posted by Jason, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Tenge.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been referring patients of mine to Todd for 10 years. Those patients only have great things to say about Todd's professionalism and tenacity. When I was involved in a car accident over 3 years ago, I hired Todd to represent me. Todd was able to litigate my case so well that I received a huge settlement and was not bothered by the insurance company one step of the way. He has the ability to take the stress off of the situation and handles everything for you. Todd is the best around!!!

  8. the people's attorney

    Posted by Dale, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Tenge.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Todd both for my own personal lawsuit, as well as referring dozens of my patients to him for their own personal injury cases. He is truly a professional, while at the same time he is available to his clients on a personal and "real world" level.

  9. Todd Tenge endorsement:

    Posted by Ray, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Tenge.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a VERY difficult auto accident case where I was rear ended by a truck while I was waiting at a red light....I suffered significant injuries to my back and neck.
    AMEX lawyers dragged me through the mud in court to try to discredit me. Todd was amazing in court, fending off the behemoth AMEX and all their high powered lawyers. His closing summary was so eloquent and compelling that it should have been in a movie! We won our case despite AMEX throwing the kitchen sink at us. Todd endured what was a very difficult court case, and we prevailed because of his outstanding work, start to finish.
    I highly recommend Todd...a wonderful attorney with high principles, integrity, and amazing work ethic.

    I rate Todd A+.

    Ray R. - Longmont, CO

Timing is important! Contact us now for a free case evaluation and consultation.

303-665-2929