Bennett Braverman’s Reviews

Bennett Braverman

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding, thorough, generous Trust Lawyer

    Posted by Roberta and John, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett 6-12 months ago.
    • Bennett handled my Trusts matter.

    We selected Bennett Braverman from qualifications descriptions found on the Internet and interviewed him over the telephone. Upon our first visit we instantly knew we had selected a first class trust lawyer. His knowledge of the field and his ability to help us understand all facets of trusts was exceptional. He was extremely generous with his time and he expended a considerable amount of time getting to know in depth our particular needs of the trust. The end product was clearly written and professionally presented. His interest in follow up action at no further cost was much appreciated.

  2. Estate Planning Expert

    Posted by Peter, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett 1-6 months ago.
    • Bennett handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Not only is Bennett extremely knowledgeable but he genuinely cares for his clients more than anyone I have ever worked with.

    He is the consummate professional and I give him my highest personal and professional recommendation. Work with him...you'll like what you get!

  3. Great Experiences

    Posted by Peter, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett 1-3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Bennett provided everything we wanted and more. We were looking for a knowledgeable, engaging, understanding individual, and if they had a sense of humor and a dog they brought with them to the office even better. We had an excellent experience with our Estate Planning, and would highly recommend Bennett for this type activity. I especially wanted someone that my wife would be comfortable with in the event (yes likely) that I would not be around at a future date. Bennett fit this category very well and our meetings were always informative and enjoyable.

  4. Deep rooted domain expertise; exceptional human being

    Posted by Ernie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett 1-3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I met Bennett over four years ago on a ancillary gift tax issue associate with a real estate purchase. Bennett was more than generous with his time and expertise despite lack of direct gains. I was impressed by his command of the subject matter and his patience in explaining complex and some what arcane tax issues. Four years later, when it was time to set up my own estate, I went back to Bennett.
    Bennett immediately remembered who I was as well as mundane personal details of me and my family, despite having only spent a few hours with me four years ago. I was a little taken aback by but the warmth in his embrace and firmness of his handshake made me feel like I was seeing on old friend. He made my S.O. and I feel immediately at ease and took great lengths to map out the entire estate planning process, answering myriad of our seemingly endless and perhaps pedestrian questions along the way. Bennett always took the time to ask how things were going and was genuinely interested in us as people. We never felt rushed or judged. He was also generous and engaging about sharing things in his life, something that is more often overlooked by his peers in the profession.
    On the topic of the actual creation of estate plan, Bennett is patient, methodical, and inquisitive. On obscure scenarios that Bennett has not encountered previously, he has devoted hours to understanding the statutes and best practices, then comes back to present his findings and recommendations. He is truly the epitome of the term "counsel." I wholeheartedly recommend Bennett's services.

  5. My Estate Planning expectations were FAR exceeded!

    Posted by Janice, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett 1-3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bennett worked with me on my estate planning, that included creating a Living Trust, and has given me a solid level of confidence and personal loyalty in his expertise. He was patient in answering all my questions in a way that helped me easily understand all the documents. I truly didn't feel like just another client pushed through a process, but instead he made me feel important and never rushed through any session. I know that I can call on him any time, with any questions, and he will make the time to help give me answers quickly and clearly. I highly recommend Bennett for your legal representation. You won't be disappointed!

  6. Bennett provides superior estate planning

    Posted by Grady, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett more than 3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bennett brings both a caring attitude and comprehensive knowledge to his estate planning services. He also is well connected to the country's leading experts on specialized knowledge on specific aspects of planning. Having him review existing work or preparing your plan will bring a level of peace of mind and satisfaction rarely encountered in mainstream law offices. His attention to you, what's important to you and to the details needed in your estate planning will allow you to feel great about getting your estate plan done (finally).

  7. An excellent experience in family estate planning

    Posted by Don, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett more than 3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My spouse and I worked with Bennett on forming an estate plan for our family, and dealing with my elderly mom's situation. It was a highly productive and informative experience - and enjoyable as well. Bennett is a fine listener and also a fine teacher; he explains the intricate details clearly and at whatever level one might be seeking. He instills trust and confidence, and approaches issues with a high level of integrity. I'm very pleased with the outcome, and learned a great deal in the process. I could not recommend him more highly.

  8. Elated

    Posted by Steve, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett more than 3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm a business owner and a second marriage. We initially went to see Bennett about having a will put together. He took the time to explain the differences and legal nuances between a will and a living trust. While our circumstances may not be all that different from many others, it was complicated with grown children from previous marriages, a business and personal preferences about hospitals..... Bennett put together a trust that met our needs and was aligned with out values. It is seldom that one can have such a wonderful experience in dealing with such difficult matters. My wife was elated when we saw what Bennett had done for us. We highly recommend Bennett for his knowledge, professionalism and genuine caring.

  9. A fine experience.

    Posted by Rob, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett more than 3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bennett Braverman just put together an estate plan for my wife and me. We had been through this process once before (30 years ago). This time was totally different from our past experience. Bennett was thorough in his explanations, listened well, and took thorough care of issues both big and small. He seems knowledgeable and alert to trends and changes in the law. We were very pleased.

  10. Bennett Braverman Appreciation

    Posted by Larry, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bennett Braverman.
    • I hired Bennett more than 3 years ago.
    • Bennett handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I did considerable searching for an estate attorney in Colorado prior to selecting Bennett Braverman. My choice was not misplaced. Bennett is passionate about his work, and is dedicated to getting estate planning done right.

    Bennett's attentiveness to detail and experience, crucial to estate matters, enabled him to discover a fundamental error made by a previous attorney which saved me untold trouble. Bennett did exceptional work for me.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

303-800-1588