Frank A. DeVincent’s Reviews

Frank A. DeVincent

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank DeVincent.

    I secured Frank's services after he was highly recommended by a friend / legal professional in Denver, and I could not be happier with my decision. Frank is incredibly strategic and straight-forward, which in my mind are two of the most important traits that you need in your partner for legal matters. His sound and thoughtful advice have been spot-on in our last 6-months of working together, and he has helped me navigate through meditation, litigation and ultimately a successful settlement. I cannot recommend Frank enough!

  2. Smart, Pragmatic and Tough

    Posted by Jonathan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank DeVincent.

    Frank has been assisting me in post-divorce matters with regard to disputes stemming from an MOU that I now understand to be open for multiple interpretations. Frank has been responsive at all times and has been an incredibly strong strategic thought-partner throughout this process, and has successfully led the way for my legal team with regard to negotiations and mediation efforts. I am happy to make myself available for any reference calls to provide more information around how Frank assisted me specifically (my contact information can be obtained from Frank directly). If you are contemplating divorce, or need representation in CO, I cannot endorse Frank enough.

  3. He has only his own interests in mind.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Frank DeVincent.

    I hired Frank DeVincent as my divorce attorney , which involved children, a business and high assets. Frank is not skilled in handling these issues and relied on the help of others to do his work for him resulting in a greater fees for these experts. He did not return phone calls, emails, and messages in a timely manner, and his actions resulted in delaying my settlement substantially. He did however make sure he was paid at all costs. He did not have my best interests in mind. When it came down to the final details of the settlement, and my children's well being, he was unable to handle my case and did not follow through on my behalf. Which cost me a large amount of money to resolve. Frank DeVincent was not a good communicator which was important with all the details of my case.
    I would not recommend Frank DeVincent, and would think twice in hiring him for a complicated case.

    1. Frank A. DeVincent

      Frank DeVincent

      Lawyer Comment:

      Ironically, 100% of my other reviews are 5 stars. I terminated this client, because he/she would not listen to my advise. He/she refused to retain a custody expert, refused to listen to the financial expert-and refused to produce financial documents in order to allow that expert to prepare a marital balance sheet, or to perform a business valuation, resulting in a business buy-out of 1M over what that expert estimated the business was worth. The client refused to meet with me to prepare for mediation, because he/she said they would have the case settled with their spouse, and thought that preparation was a waste of money. Lastly, the client wanted to give a "friend" $10,000, and say it was for services provided to the business, then have it paid back when the case concluded.
      For the above reasons, I fired the client, and the court approved of my request to terminate the relationship.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  4. Simply the best and the smartest!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank DeVincent.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    No one wants a divorce. But if you have to go through one, I would highly recommend Frank for the best bet for your money. He is shrewd, effective, extremely experienced, honest and trust-worthy. In my case, I came to Frank when my case reached a point of stagnation. I wondered why my case which in most attorneys' view should have been relatively simple could wind up dragging for so long and costing me so much (and achieved so mediocre, of course!) After consultation with Frank, everything was clear to me. I took his advice and asked my attorney to do what Frank told me. My case ended in two weeks. And most importantly, Frank saved me from wasting tens of thousands of dollars on unwise/unnecessary legal fees and I was also able to keep my assets. I wish I hired Frank from day one!

  5. Excellent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank DeVincent.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Frank is extremely bright and knowledgeable. He is always right up front with what to expect, so there are not so many surprises. Among other things I would call him "savvy." He is able to assess a situation and respond to it quickly, accurately and in novel ways.
    Frank was conscientious about not responding to me when there was nothing to say. I appreciate this because his time is so expensive.
    Emotionally I was a wreck, and Frank was careful to protect me from things he felt I did not need to know. It is a fine balance judging what is necessary to know and what is not. I feel he discerned that accurately.
    My feeling is that I landed in the right place. I have great confidence in Frank's knowledge and ability and was and still am grateful to have him on my team.
    I wish for each of you the trust in your lawyer that I have in him.

  6. A No-B.S. Straight Shooting Professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank DeVincent.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Frank DeVincent represented me throughout a difficult separation culminating in a mediated uncontested divorce. Despite professing a desire to cooperate, the opposing attorney wasted everyone's time and money at every step of the process by insisting that I produce every shred of financial documentation relative to separate property over the course of a nearly 30 year marriage. He then turned it over to an accounting "expert" who let it sit on his desk for nearly 4 months. With 2 days left before our mediation date, their "expert" determined that my separate property totaled $0; this outrageous assumption constituted their opening position for mediation, and was immediately dashed by the mediator during the first hour of mediation. Frank's experience and guidance as well as his knowledge of the mediator's tendencies were crucial in effecting a reasonable outcome in my case, which resulted in a single day of mediation and led to an uncontested filing for divorce. Throughout the nearly one year process, Frank always gave advice which was designed to eliminate needless time and effort on his part while accomplishing the objectives that we initially set in our first meeting, even in the face of the extraordinary wasteful and stalling tactics from the opposing side.

    I would not hesitate to recommend Frank for any similar divorce case.

  7. You won't find a better Family Law Attorney in Colorado

    Posted by John, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank DeVincent.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    There are probably 50-60 attorneys in Boulder County who practice Family Law, and I interviewed more than 15 of them over the past 6 months. Frank was head-and-shoulders above them all.

    Frank inspires trust and confidence. He has been doing this a very long time and it shows: Frank knows the law inside and out and understands how to get cases settled quickly while still representing his client's best interests.

    Frank specializes in cases with substantial assets. Although I have only a moderate net worth, Frank was still willing to advise me. Most importantly, Frank again-and-again demonstrated that he wanted to preserve that moderate net worth rather than convert it into billable hours for his firm.

    Example: my wife and I were stuck in mediation over the amount of maintenance (which is the word for "alimony" here in Colorado). Once we negotiated to a point where the disparity between amounts was relatively small, I consulted Frank. Without advising me to take her offer outright, he lent clarity to the situation by reminding me that maintenance is paid in pre-tax dollars and that the cost of going to trial is paid in after-tax dollars. He also gave me a rough estimate of the cost of a trial which was far more than the difference in maintenance I was looking at.

    This was a very different approach from many attorneys in town who would encourage litigation and even stir up further conflict rather than ameliorate it.

    Frank kept in constant contact throughout our relationship via phone and email. When I needed to meet in person, he accommodated me within a few days, even if he had to stay into the evening occasionally. He is a thoroughly dedicated professional, exceedingly competent, and was committed to getting my case resolved with minimal pain and heartache, while still representing my best interests.

    Frank has my strongest possible recommendation.

  8. divorce

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank DeVincent.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In 2009, I went shopping for a divorce attorney. I came across a Daily Camera article featuring Frank.
    In the article it listed some of his accolades. It stated that he was named as a Super Lawyer more than once! New to this divorce attorney shopping, for all I knew this Super Lawyer status meant that he came with a red cape. It turns out that perhaps he does have one tucked in his desk drawer.
    From the first contact to the end, Frank's attention to detail and expertise was apparent. Thorough, extremely organized, responsive, kind, honest are some of the descriptors that come to mind. If you're looking for an attorney who intentionally runs up the clock, Frank's not your guy! I'm so very grateful for all the advise, guidance and expertise Frank provided me.

  9. Best of the Best Attorneys in Boulder

    Posted by Donovan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank DeVincent.
    • I hired Frank more than 3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Choosing an attorney for a divorce should not be taken lightly, and I am thankful that I took the time to seek Frank out. I interviewed multiple other attorneys in town and was less than impressed with their aptitude for the task at hand. Right from the beginning I appreciated his honest, straight forward approach at resolving an overly contentious situation. For me, it was all about quality of services, and this is where he delivers. I always received quick responses to my communications, clear advice and guidance on court matters, and excellent follow up. Frank has a proven record dealing with substantial assets and he clearly knows his stuff. I recommend him highly and encourage anyone involved with the divorce process to consult with him, wether you are in the beginning stages or if you are unhappy with the results you are experiencing with your current legal counsel.

  10. Best Attorney I've Ever Used

    Posted by Jake, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Frank DeVincent.
    • I hired Frank 1-3 years ago.
    • Frank handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Frank's hourly rate is higher than the other lawyers in town, but he works twice as efficiently thereby making him less expensive overall. Additionally, he is far more competent than any other family law attorney I met with (and I met with a lot of them). He is patient, reassuring, competent and amiable. He won't blow smoke and he won't mislead... he's a very straight shooter.

    I was extremely fortunate to find this attorney and fortunate that he was available to take my case.

303-442-2625