Richard Henry Bloch’s Reviews

Richard Henry Bloch

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A mess that turned into a Miracle

    Posted by Monique, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had an attorney prior before I hired Richard that made a huge mess and left me thinking there wasn't a chance in the world anyone would help me or save me from going to jail. I met with Richard and he agreed to represent me in the middle of prior convictions and after my sentencing in another case. Richard knew it was a disaster going into it and also knew everyone would think he was insane for taking on my case(s) but Richard showed up to every court date (unlike my other attorney that missed court dates). Richard was prompt and knew what was best for me and knew his stuff (very educated). He saw what I was going through and what the previous lawyer had done (which was nothing but create a bigger mess for me). He made the best decisions for me and looked out for my best interest. He is my miracle without a doubt and I wouldn't ask for anyone else to represent me for anything ever again but Richard. This all would have ended horribly and never come to an end if I didn't have Richard by my side. Thank-you again and again Richard!!!!!!

  2. Effective legal representation when I needed it the most...

    Posted by W., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bloch quickly and effectively presented a path forward in defense of a possible criminal penalty in my situation. His intervention was very welcome because he quickly took charge of contacting authorities and kept me informed on progress and options available for my defense. He informed me of the possible penalties should the case be filed and prosecuted. He was there when I needed him the most with advise and effective legal representation. I found Mr. Bloch to be knowledgeable and professional at all times.

  3. The best in the business

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    10/15/12

    5

    5

    5

    5

    5

    My case was a very complicated case in which a lot of attorneys would have been too impatient to effectively deal with. Mr. Bloch has a no-nonsense approach with years of experience and knowledge of the system. His ability to effectively communicate with the District Attorney's office on my behalf was amazing. He maintains a stellar reputation and excellent rapport with all of the professionals in the field. He kept me informed of all that was happening in my case, and called me immediately with any changes or new information. I won't hesitate to recommend Richard Bloch, Esq to anyone who needs the best in the business to represent them.

  4. Excellent!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard Bloch is a cut above attorneys I have dealt with in the past, and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Very knowledgeable, trustworthy and friendly.

  5. Appreciation for cases handled

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I found myself fighting criminal and traffic cases I called The Law Firm of Richard Bloch. Richard Bloch and Amy Frerich took my cases and went to bat for me. They both represented me with professionalism and attentiveness, the cases were settled with the best possible outcomes. I was very satisfied with their representation and outcomes. I would recommend anyone finding themselves fighting criminal or traffic charges to call The Law Firm of Richard Block. I sure felt better having them on my side going through those experiences.

    Respectfully

    Satisfied Client.

  6. Current Client

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wish I had found Richard first. I have worked with other attorneys but none were as knowledgable and proactive as Richard. He comes highly recommended by attorneys, Public Defenders and clients. My case is very complicated and scary to me, but Richard knows excatly what to do in all situations. I am guilty of my crimes and I want to do the right thing going forward but I still need a lot of help navigating the legal system and easing the amount of pain and hurt I have caused my family, friends, coworkers and my victims. If you have made serious mistakes in life you need the best Defense attorney. Do yourself a big favor and call Richard. Also, the other attorneys I worked with charged me more than Richard. I often felt like they just wanted to get my case over with so they could move on to the next client. They were good but Richard is the BEST. I truly know he cares about me and my family and is working hard on my case.

  7. Intelligent!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Having to face criminal charges in a different state other than where I live was very intimidating. It was a very stressful time traveling back and forth between states, dealing personally with the criminal charges and how life may change. Luckily, I had friends and family that practice law and they helped me find and decide to have Richard Bloch handle my case. He was very practical and straightforward in speaking with me and helped me understand how the legal process works in Denver. He gave me legal and personal advice that is still helping me today. Having had Richard Bloch represent me, I received unheard of results in my situation. Although, this was not a surprise for me because Richard explained all the possible situations and potential outcomes.

  8. Amazing attorney

    Posted by Joseph "Jay", a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Block worked on my felony menacing case in January of 2009. At that time I was facing the losing of my federal job and in the process raising havoc to my life. Through his diligent work and connections with the Arapahoe County D.A.'s office he was able to work out a deal with them to allow me no jail time and 2 year probationary deferred sentance. Because of this I did not face any interruption in my life. Almost 3 years later, the charges have been fully dropped and my life is presently as it was previous to this incident. Thank you Ricard for your fine work and for anyone facing a serious criminal prosecution don't hesitate to hire Mr. Bloch. His connections with the D.A.'s office (where he was a prosecutor) and his intelligence of the legal system is invaluable to anyone about to face life chancing legal issues in their lives.

  9. Client recommendation

    Posted by Jean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Richard Bloch has a great deal of integrity and stays grounded in providing a defense that is based on the law. He is very honest, hard-working and caring. Because of his long-term dedication to integrity and high moral values he is well respected by his peers and by district attorneys and judges. He is extremely smart, is always very well prepared and brings the best defense every time. He is very attentive to cost and does not unnecessarily waste time in preparing cases. He is able to explain very clearly all aspects of a case so that the client can make informed choices when offered plea bargains and defense options. I have always greatly appreciated that he is honest and successful in winning his cases.

  10. Excellent value

    Posted by Robert, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Bloch.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Bloch to be both approachable and highly competent. His work has been well reflected in that he followed through with our business many times even before he was asked to do so. Mr. Bloch is fair, open minded, and well respected in the Denver, Boulder legal community. I found that his fees were a very good value for the high level of services that he performed.