Stacie L. Woods’s Reviews

Stacie L. Woods

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Honest Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stacie Woods.
    • I hired Stacie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stacie handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Ms. Woods has been a wonderful attorney. She has represented me in a DUI case thoroughly and clearly has experience in this field. She is the sole attorney at her practice and you speak with only her (no assistants, receptionists, etc). She answered my call on New Years Day as I had been arrested for a DUI on NYE. She immediately discussed my case with me and set up a time for me to meet her at her office. Since she works alone she is not always immediately available, but she is always very informed when we speak and knows exactly what is going on in my case. She got a very reasonable plea offer for me due to the circumstances around my case and made things very clear for me. She was always realistic regarding the issues and problems that we were facing and did not make me believe we would get more than what was actually possible. I would definitely recommend her to others going through similar issues.

  2. Kind, Caring and Supportive

    Posted by G, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Stacie Woods.
    • I hired Stacie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stacie handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Stacie will make you feel comfortable in your dire legal situation. She is sympathetic and attentive as a professional lawyer. Her pricing is fair and just; this is an outstanding value in this industry.

  3. Kind, Caring, Efficient, Excellent!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacie Woods.
    • I hired Stacie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stacie handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

    Stacie is an excellent professional. She is timely, thorough, compassionate, and goes the extra mile to ensure client satisfaction and optimum results. We thank her for her dedication to our case, and highly recommend her for yours.

  4. Very good attorney!

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacie Woods.
    • I hired Stacie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stacie handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    She knows the law very well and will go the extra mile for her clients. She ensures her clients get the best possible outcome even when faced with difficult circumstances.

  5. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Sean, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacie Woods.
    • I hired Stacie 1-3 years ago.
    • Stacie handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Stacie not only got all the legal work done and done very well to my greatest satisfaction. She was not only attentive, responsive and empathetic, but went way beyond the call numerous times offering a unique and highly desirable personal touch and humanity in her work. I highly recommend her excellent legal services.

  6. great attny

    Posted by adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacie Woods.
    • I hired Stacie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacie handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    absolutely! I felt she really cared about my situation.

  7. Very helpful and easy to work with!

    Posted by Sandy and Peter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacie Woods.
    • I hired Stacie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacie handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We very much appreciate how responsive Stacie was when we asked questions or had problems understanding what was going on. She was knowledgable always put our needs first. We highly recommend her.

  8. Review for Stacie Woods

    Posted by Jeff, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacie Woods.
    • I hired Stacie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacie handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Stacie and her partner Rhidian did a great job with my case. They were always available in a very reasonable time to answer any questions.

  9. Impressive knowledge!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stacie Woods.
    • I hired Stacie more than 3 years ago.
    • Stacie handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was charged with both a DUI as well as a DWAI. During my interaction with Stacie Woods she always informed me what was taking place as well as what the plan for my case would be going forward. Do to her knowledge in a pre-trial conference she was able to have my DWAI and wreckless driving completely thrown out. It was here knowledge of similar cases that was argued to the judge to give my case dismissal. Even the judge was impressed at how Ms. Woods seized the opportunity to have the case thrown out because of the DA's lack of preparation.