Charles Edward Cump’s Reviews

Charles Edward Cump

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. CharliesCump was a bulldog fighting for me!

    Posted by Mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cump.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On two occasions I have had Charles Cump represent me. On both occasions the outcome was more favorable than I had anticipated, and much better than if I had gone to court unrepresented. My second case was unfounded, and through Charlie's work and patience, the charges were reduced from a criminal charge to a traffic ticket. I would recommend Charlie to anyone, especially someone who feels they need an advocate to tell their side of the story.

  2. Knows his stuff

    Posted by Greg, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cump.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Yeah it sucks to need legal counsel, but if you do Cump is a good option. Actually ended up using his services for two issues and in both cases he worked out the best case scenario. Sure my ex wife didn't like him, but suppose that was the point.

  3. DUI 2011

    Posted by Mathew, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cump.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cump helped me through all of the process making sure that I understood the out comes before I was even formally charged. He helped me obtain a reasonable verdict and sentence for my situation and was able to convince the judge that the DA was pushing for too hard of a sentence. I would highly recommend Mr. Cump for a DUI Lawyer.

  4. A great Lawyer

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cump.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Charles Cump truly saved my life. I was looking at 8 years in jail as a former teacher who was falsely accused of touching a student. Charles proved with facts to a jury that the story was false. The jury agreed and I am now a free man.

  5. College student needed help with landlord

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cump.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was a college student and my landlord would not return my security deposit even though there was nothing wrong with my apartment. I requested in writing why I would not get my deposit back but he would not return my phone calls or emails. With Charlie's help we were able to sue him for three times the amount of the original deposit.

  6. Outstanding DUI lawyer

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cump.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Forced the DA to give me a decent plea bargain by objecting to their stalling tactics.

  7. Traffic and Civil Represenation

    Posted by Katherine Frank,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Cump.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.

    Mr. Cump represented me in both a traffic matter and civil dispute. He handled both of my cases in a very satisfactory mannor. He was always available for questions and kept me informed during the entire process, something I have not found with other representation. Both of my cases received a favorable outcome due to Mr. Cump's dedication to my representation.