Jonathan Marc Lucero’s Reviews

Jonathan Marc Lucero

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Cool, calm, and collected

    Posted by Manuel, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Jonathan Lucero helped guide me through a process in which I was sure I would be sentenced for wrong doing that I didn't commit. He reassured me that I wouldn't go to jail, but he went far and above that. I have never had to hire an attorney and I was very concerned about the process. He was very easy to get in touch with when I had questions and or concerns. His professionalism and knowledge of the law exceeded my expectations. Thanks to him, my charges were dropped and I'm a free man. I would absolutely hire him again, but hope that I don't have to.

  2. The Best Of The Best!

    Posted by Thomas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Well I hired Jonathan Lucero to represent me in my case with me charged for, Driving Under Revocation, False Reporting & Probation Violations! I was nervous & worried because, this was a Different Law Firm I had chosen because the past attourneys on my previous case got me a deal that I wasn't really satisfied with, but I took it because that was all I had! Jonathan was always real calm & cool but also confident & re assuring that everything was going to be ok & he will fight for me to get the best deal around! I was facing up 2 years in jail, my job was on the line & a really depressing time in jail but Jonathan gathered the facts that would benifit my case, did the small talk to the district attourney to get him in a better mood because he was requesting extensive jail time, & provided the Judge & the courts with a different picture of the person I really am, & not the person who just got some charges so throw him in jail. I thought I would do at least 60 days in jail plus 6 months house arrest but I didn't even do 1 day in jail or any house arrest, all I got was my probation extended, all my probation violations dropped & all my serious charges dropped and plead guilty just for the false reporting. Which I would gladly take any day instead of jail or losing my job. So I am very pleased with Jonathan & I told him if " I hope I don't ever get in any more trouble, but if anything does happen, I will hire him again" & I recommened anybody who is in a bad situation with the courts to hire him!
    Thanks J,

    TEFLON

  3. Jonathan Marc Lucero is an AMAZING ATTORNEY!!!!!!

    Posted by JB, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I work with lawyers everyday in my capacities of a company CEO, University Faculty, and Real Estate Firm Owner and Qualifying Broker. I have also hired several attorneys for personal matters, including real estate, criminal matters, and personal civil litigation. I am currently working with lawyers now on several cases.

    Jonathan is by far the best attorney I've ever hired. He is ambitious, intelligent, and extremely prideful of his work in criminal law. Furthermore, he communicates well and frequently, and is easily accessible. He almost always answers his personal cell phone no matter the time of day (or middle of the night) and is attentive to his clients needs and requests. He is highly professional, respectful, and quite frankly, the best the industry has to offer. These high remarks are reserved for very few, and only the best.

    In my own personal matter for which Jonathan represented me, the case lasted eight months. Jonathan was able to successfully deter any communication with investigators and helped lift a pick up order for my vehicle, which ultimately led to significantly reduced charges. In the end, Jonathan was able to successfully have all charges against me dismissed! I am extremely thankful for his services and level of commitment to this case. Without Jonathan, matters would have undoubtedly been significantly worse.

    This was the most stressful and frightening matter I've ever faced in my life and ONLY because of Mr. Lucero's assistance was I able to resolve the matter effectively in a manner that represented my best interests. I hope I'm never in a situation again where I need a criminal attorney, but if I am it is without hesitation that I will call upon Mr. Lucero.

    It is without ANY reservation that I FULLY recommend Mr. Lucero for any criminal legal matters. I will recommend him to family, friends, and the public.

    Thank you Mr. Lucero!

  4. Out of State License Issue-Excellent

    Posted by Robert, a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had an out-state license issue from years ago and Jonathan helped me clear this up and get back on the roada as fast as possible-if you have an out-of-state need they can help.

  5. Domestic Violence Charges

    Posted by Phil, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had 4 domestic violence charges against me which included a felony and 3 misdemeanors... all while going through a divorce. What a nightmare. I immediately wanted to hire the best, high priced, gray-haired lawyer I could find thinking they would be able to help me through this. Fortunately, I knew Jon and trusted him, so I asked his opinion. He assured me he had the experience and knowledge to handle my criminal case, so I hired him. With my job on the line due to the felony charge, it wasn't easy to put my livelihood in someone else's hands. I had to hire a separate lawyer for my divorce, so I found the most experienced, high-priced, gray-haired guy I could. In comparing the two attorneys, hiring Jon was the best money I could have spent. In fact, if it wasn't for his recommendation to take a paternity test (which the divorce attorney should have recommended), I would be paying my ex nearly half my salary in maintenance, alimony, and child support. Ultimately, all of the charges were reduced to a single deferred misdemeanor in a plea deal. After completing Jefferson County's Diversion program, all charges will be expunged and I will have a clean record once again. I could have spent at least three times as much on an old "experienced" lawyer, but in my experience, I received better service from Jon, with a great outcome, all at a much more reasonable price. Knowing what I know now, I wish Jon would have been available for the divorce case too.

  6. Traffic Case

    Posted by Steve, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan was very helpful in explaining the possible outcomes of my case. He always kept me informed with the most up to date information available regarding my case. I would highly recommend Jonathan for anyone who is caught up in a bad situation and needs legal advice. When I left Jonathan's office after our first consultation he told me that I was in good hands, and I truly was. Thanks Jonathan for helping me and my family through unfamiliar territory called the legal system.

  7. The very best at his profession

    Posted by Jeredias, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would recommend Mr, Lucero to all my family & friends & anyone looking for a real lawyer not someone more worried about how much money you just have or dont have Mr,Lucero put his hart in to every case and it was very clear he is passionate about his profession

  8. Fantastic help in time of need!

    Posted by Troy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan was so helpful for me. I was very worried about how things would come out for me. Jonathan helped me to calm down because of his knowledge of his craft. He was honest, straight foward, and very reliable. There was not a single time that I called and he did not respond for me. I work in the legal industry and would always recomend Jonathan to anyone who is looking for honesty and professionalism. Above and beyond that Jonathan is simply a great human being who sincerely cares about his clients.

  9. Better Than Expected

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Lucero went out of his way to help us and the outcome was better than expected. I know my son said he was very fortunate to have you representing him. Thank you.

  10. Great!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Lucero.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Johnathan was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in working my case. He worked hard to get me the best possible results and was always very informative and straight forward. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a great lawyer!

Call now for a free consultation.

720-732-1247