Kevin Craig Massaro’s Reviews

Kevin Craig Massaro

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Lisa, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Child Support matter.

    Kevin and his senior paralegal Linda worked on my child support arrearages case. I had not had any success through the state enforcement agencies for 10 years and the amount of the arrearage was substantial. Kevin was diligent in fighting for me and won my case. I couldn't ask for a better experience for such a stressful subject matter. They were always on top of everything, were extremely knowledgeable, and responded to any question or concern I had quickly. They show kindness and compassion as well, which is rare these days. I highly recommend this team and The Harris Law Firm.

  2. Run, don't walk away from him

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Family matter.

    I had a terribe experience with Kevin Massaro. Kevin Massaro was not knowledgable and became defensive and a bully when challenged. Yet, when he went to court, he was afraid and tried to bully me to settle. My spouse's attorney eventually told me that Kevin was not smart or knowledgable and when I fired him, I ended up getting a great result. I paid way too much for nothing. When I tried to call him, he was always leaving office early. He has great paralegal who was smarter than Kevin and tried to help me but I got the impression she was bullied by him as well. The firm has a good reputation but stay away from Kevin Massaro.

  3. Very unprofessional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Kevin to handle a complex international divorce case, and in the middle of it, he left the firm, disappeared, and didn't so much as send me an e-mail. Left me in the lurch with no notification at all.

  4. Great attorney in a time of need!

    Posted by Tony, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in need of an attorney last minute as my normal attorney had a family emergency. Kevin stepped in and really learned my case and represented me in trial. He helped get me much needed additional time with my son and helped provide me with helpful advise! He really did me a huge favor by putting in the time to successfully represent me on short notice!

  5. Outstanding lawyer, trustworthy and extremely knowledgable

    Posted by Steve, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Massaro assisted me during a difficult time in my life. I had separated from my wife of 24 years & needed advice as to the consequences of a divorce. In clear, straightforward language, Kevin took me through the divorce legal procedure and all the legal issues, including fees & costs.Especially helpful was Kevin's explanation of the maintenance issue, what used to be called alimony. Kevin did not make unrealistic promises, as so many lawyers seem to do at the initial consultation stage, but instead laid out probable outcomes, pros and cons & did so in a patient & caring way.
    My wife & I ultimately reconciled, but I owe Kevin a real debt of gratitude for helping me when things looked pretty bleak. I have referred Kevin to others--including my son regarding a child custody issue--all of whom have thanked me profusely for steering them to an honest, plain- speaking lawyer with heart.

  6. EXCEPTIONAL LEGAL COUNSEL

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin was the perfect blend of professional legal counsel and concern for me as a human being. Ending a long term marriage was extremely painful and I resided primarily in emotion. I honestly just wanted the agony to end. Kevin, while remaining sensitive of my emotion, executed an agreement that provided financial security for my future. When undisclosed assests were found after the divorce, Kevin addressed the issue promptly and followed through until all assests were legally divided. Kevin is extremely knowledgeable and answered ALL my questions. I never felt my intellience was questioned and always felt my dignity remained intact. Kevin is a man of integrity and quality character. I would highly recommend Kevin for your legal needs.

  7. Strongest Divorce Lawyer I could have asked for!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    1000 times over I will recommend Mr Massaro! He was honest and hard working throughout the entire divorce process. Absolutely the best outcome, far beyond what I had expected!

  8. I actually slept the night I met Kevin

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Kevin by another attorney to handle my divorce. First of all I did not want to deal with the whole issue of divorce. I had my initial meeting with Kevin and described my situation and after listening to me intently for a couple of hours, he alleviated my fears and told me not to worry about a thing. Months later and after a lot of hand holding, I was out of that very painful situation and out of it with my dignity and my assets. There is no question that Kevin Massaro was instrumental in my obtaining a favorable decision and more importantly in me keeping my sanity through a very difficult time.

  9. Retired Military Officer with Favorable Pension Outcome

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a retired military officer and senior federal government employee in a unique position which warranted strict confidentially & sensitivity to my position’s demands; I had unique requirements for the attorney I selected to represent me; specifically I needed an attorney with a track record of success with military pensions, and an attorney who has spent a lot of time in the courthouse. Basically someone who understands how the system works, has seasoned experience with particular judges and their viewpoints, and most important an attorney who possessed a record of success in negotiations with favorable outcomes. In summary, Kevin and his legal staff were very successful in all my legal needs; while at the same time being very understanding of my personal needs, especially during the height of my roller coaster ride of emotions. In close, if you desire a favorable outcome you need Kevin & his team in your corner.

  10. Honest, hardworking and trustworthy

    Posted by Denice, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Massaro.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly recomend Kevin as an attorney. He is of high moral character. He worked hard on my divorce allowing my ex and I to remain amicable thrrough the process.