V. Iyer’s Reviews

V. Iyer

Average Rating

Based on 49 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best choice i have made

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 1-6 months ago.
    • V. Iyer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    V Iyer was amazing throughout my entire time I was with the justice system. V is very knowledgeable in criminal defense he always was there when I had any questions. He fought tooth and nail to ensure I had a proper defense and that I was treated fairly. I would recommend V to anyone who needs an experienced attorney.

  2. Thank you Mr. V. Iyer!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 6-12 months ago.
    • V. Iyer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was so lucky to have found V. as my lawyer. V. was very knowledgeable about the law and was able to give me true advise to protect my best interest along the way. V. continued to advice me of my options and that the case could be dismissed and asked me look at my options and not rush into taking the plea. It wasn't that V. wanted to force a jury trial, it was that he wanted for me to have the time to thoroughly think through my options and not act out of fear or emotion.
    With his help I was able to wait it out and the case was dismissed!! I have my life back and couldn't have done it without Mr. Iyer!

  3. Looking out for my best interest!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 1-6 months ago.
    • V. Iyer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Iyer looked out for my best interest the entire case. He was very knowledgeable and I was lucky to have him represent me.

  4. Recommendations. ..

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 1-3 years ago.
    • V. Iyer handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Iyer did his best to take care of my legal situation. He explained everything to me in a way I could understand,he was very knowledgeable about everything and he always communicated with me throughout the whole endeavor. I appreciate the time he took to make sure every aspect was considered.

  5. Mr. Iyer was deticated, and focused on giving me experienced representaion.

    Posted by C., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 1-6 months ago.
    • V. Iyer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    You need to talk to an attorney. Not just if you might get in trouble but if you dont have a solid understanding of your rights. Law enforcement readily ignores your rights its up to you to know what they are. If I had known my rights, V. Iyer's job would have been much easier. Nonetheless he stood by my side and guided me through a very rough patch. His experience shines on all fronts, especially in the coart room. He will set you up to succeed, the rest is up to you.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by J.D., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 1-3 years ago.
    • V. Iyer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I've never been in trouble with the law before. I made a mistake which led to a traffic stop that required legal assistance. I didn't know who to call, but I found attorney Iyer online and after reading his reviews, opted to call him. He saw me right away, took the time to explain everything in detail and proposed what I believe to be a reasonable fee. V was always there when I needed him, and he had a strategy for my case. He clearly knew everyone at court and has the respect of the folks there. I was all shook up, but V was a calming influence. I followed everything he told me to do, which is important. My outcome was better than what one could expect for my specific case, and way better than what I've seen other people end up with. V was creative in his approach and that paid big dividends for me.

    Here is my advice to you (but if you are reading this, maybe too late): Before you have any trouble with the law, make an appointment to see attorney Iyer to find out what to do if you ever have a traffic stop. Put his number in your cellphone and know who to call if the occasion arises.

    1. V. Iyer

      V. Iyer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you. Your comments are gratifying and inspires to do what I do for people who made a mistake or two.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. Gets the job done

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 6-12 months ago.

    V. Iyer helped me with a very serious issue. When no one else was there for me, he gave me the help I needed. I am extremely happy with the results and would recommend this lawyer to anyone.

  8. V. Iyer goes out of his way to help his clients!

    Posted by TR, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 1-3 years ago.
    • V. Iyer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had to leave the country for some personal reasons while my case was still pending in court. I had to get a visa to come back but I was not given one, the reason being my case was still pending. I needed the court disposition documents to get a visa and getting these documents without being present in court was impossible, I was told. Here I was in this deadlock situation. I thought my career was over. Guess what? V. Iyer went out of his way to make this possible. He got me another plea bargain from the DA. All I had to do was sign these documents and fedex them to him. V accepted the plea bargain on my behalf, mailed me the court disposition documents and here I am back in the US. The best part is, the plea bargain I was offered the second time was much better than what I was offered the first time. I strongly believe V. Iyer's reputation and good will has made this possible.
    Thank you V. Iyer for helping me bring my career and life back on track.

  9. Good advice for young people who find themselves in trouble

    Posted by Fritz,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 1-3 years ago.

    Iyer was very professional and offered very good advice to my son. He worked to ensure my son was well represented and we had a very positive outcome to his case. When he saw that one of charges was completely without merit he called the prosecutors bluff! Would recommend him to anyone who needs a good representative as my son did.

  10. DUI Help

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend V. Iyer.
    • I hired V. Iyer 1-3 years ago.
    • V. Iyer handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Iyer is an excellent lawyer - he is very educated, professional, and knowledgeable. I had a DUI, which Mr Iyer helped me drop to a DWAI with minimum probation/sentencing requirements. He was always available to talk, and helped me file any motions necessary to help me handle this DUI with my personal and professional life. I would recommend him for any related cases.