Sidney Joseph Diamond’s Reviews

Sidney Joseph Diamond

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Chapter 11 - Business Bankruptcy

    Posted by a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney 1-3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.

    Mr. Diamond took on our very complicated business case and made us feel at ease immediately. His knowledgeable and attentive staff were very supportive and always took the time to find answers to our questions. We successfully emerged only one (1) year later as a viable and capable company once again. We can confidently recommend Mr. Diamond's expertise in bankrupcty law.

  2. Stays on-the-job until it's done!

    Posted by Scott W., a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney more than 3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    We are entering the fifth and final year of our Ch 13 Bankruptcy - almost done! I can say without reservation that we would not have successsfully survived this journey without Mr. Sidney Diamond. Mr. Diamond continues to meet with us - in person - multiple times a year to provide an update on our case and assess how we are doing. He clearly cares about his clients well-being and financial recovery from the first day through the final discharge. When problems arise, and they will, Mr. Diamond provides options and guides his clients through the process. Bankruptcy is tough; it's a tough decision, and tougher to get through a 3 or 5 year bankruptcy plan. You need an attorney who will work to understand your situation, develop a reasonable plan you can live within, navigate the legal process through plan approval, then help you and your family succeed in the plan. For my family, that attorney was Mr. Sidney Diamond. I am confident he can help your family too!

  3. Exremely helpful and trustworthy

    Posted by Irma, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney more than 3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Diamond helped us in my Chapter 13 case and did an outstanding job. We are very satifsied with the services Mr. Diamond provided for us. He was extremely helpful and understanding in our needs. I would definietly recommend Mr. Diamond to anyone if they needed a good and trustworthy lawyer.

  4. Diamond Law is the Best for a fresh start!

    Posted by Rick & Rosy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney 1-3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Diamond was very friendly, he answered all our doubts, we filled after a month after our first meeting, we had our hearing a month after filling, and it went very smoothly, our debts got discharged. We do not words to express our sincere gratitude. Thank you Mr. Diamond for giving us our financial freedom!

  5. What a relief!

    Posted by Kim P, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney more than 3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was newly divorced and my debt was astronomical because of the divorce. I tried and tried to dig myself out but couldn't. I spoke to Mr. Diamond about filing and am so glad that I did. He was very reassuring and handled my case with ease and professionalism.
    The relief was enormous. I highly recommend Diamond Law.

  6. Diamond Delivers

    Posted by David, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney more than 3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Diamond's expertise in the field of bankruptcy law gave me a comfort level to fully understand what I would be going through during the bankruptcy process. His firm was extremely attentive to my case and needs during the journey from start to finish.

    Unlike other types of law, bankruptcy law has the client totally involved in every step of the process and moves at a very quick pace. Mr. Diamond kept me abreast of every situation I would encounter as I went throught the process and how I should deal with it.

    Unlike cookie cutter bankruptcy legal firms, Mr. Diamond's firm tailored my case based on my financial situation at the time. I looked at a couple of other local El Paso, Texas bankruptcy firms before choosing Diamond Law. After consulting with some business people regarding my situation, they highly recommended Diamond Law firm. After interviewing him, I realized these individuals who recommended him led me to the right person to represent our company and myself.

    Diamond Law made a very difficult time in my life very manageable and negotiated a settlement that has let our business continue to grow.

    I can look back at the result and feel good that I made the correct decision to go with Sidney Diamond and his firm. I would highly recommend his services to any individual or business.

  7. The Human Side of Law

    Posted by Eugenio Mesta, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney 1-3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sidney first and foremost listened to my anxiety as i was going through very difficult times in my business and personal fianances. He assured me and took me through the process and allowed me to focus on the things that matter most. My family, and to look forward and not behind me. He assured me that I would get out of my troubles as soon as i changed my attitude. While i did that, he took care of the legal aspects of my case.

  8. An exceptional bankruptcy attorney!

    Posted by Scott, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney more than 3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Diamond and his staff have handled our Chapter 13 case for nearly three years. He did not simply fill out the required documents, run a formula to determine a payment, and file papers with the court. Mr. Diamond took the time to understand our complex case, then advised and assisted us in developing a reasonable plan in accordance with the law. His experience with bankruptcy law and the local courts enabled him to "push the envelope" and obtain the best possible outcome for our family.

    Mr. Diamond continues to monitor our case, and returns our phone calls or meets with us when we have questions or concerns. When an issue arose with the IRS, Mr. Diamond interceded and resolved the issue by modifying our plan with the court.

    Selecting Mr. Diamond as our attorney was the best first step on our road to financial recovery. Anyone considering bankruptcy should meet with Mr. Diamond to discuss their case before selecting an attorney.

  9. Very Smart BK attorney

    Posted by Randal, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney more than 3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a real mess. I own a very nice home and two large commercial properties. I got set up and blindsided by a business associate. A creep from California who filed a $1.5M lawsuit. The creep is the type who just looks for an opportunity to sue then offers to settle.He has a legion of attornies working with him.
    We were behind in property taxes for over $100,000 as well and had some $70,000 in credit lines too. The creep put a lien on my house. Ever had a sociopath out to "get you"? That was me. All looked lost.
    Mr Diamond came to the rescue at just the right time. We did a chapter 11 on 5-19-11. This gave me some breathing room and some time to regroup. The case is ongoing. But listening to the venom of the attornies for the creep Im sure glad I got a good defender.

  10. I got the results I wanted

    Posted by Minette, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sidney Diamond.
    • I hired Sidney 1-3 years ago.
    • Sidney handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Diamond and Ms. Martinez handled my Chapter 11 and I was extremely pleased with the way my case turned out. Not only did we get the results we wanted, but when it came down to the legal fees we were left to pay, Mr. Diamond was very sensitive to our financial situation and allowed us to make payments that were within our financial capabilities. We are no longer hounded by creditors. I can sleep well at night again because Mr. Diamond and Ms. Martinez worked diligently on our case. I'm thankful to Mr. Diamond and Ms. Martinez for saving our home and our lives.