David Eldon Moody’s Reviews

David Eldon Moody

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer that I can actually recomend

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moody.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I trust David Moody and the way his professionalism was in my case. I am located in the Dallas region, Mr. Moody handled everything for me, kept me informed about everything, and his knowledge about law made my case less stressful. Thank You Again Mr. Moody

  2. Two thumbs way up!

    Posted by Patsy, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moody.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Mr. Moody did a great job in handling my/our case. He was VERY patient with me even though I was a little antsy. He was always professional and I would HIGHLY reccomend him to anyone.

  3. Honest and Tenacious

    Posted by Wesley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moody.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David is very trustworthy and will not suger coat anything. He will tell you what he knows and not what he thinks. There will be no empty promises from him. If he knows he will let you know if he doesn't know he will tell you the truth. His fees are reasonable.

    His client advocacy is bar none he fights for you to get the best possible outcome. I would recommend him to anyone in need of a great lawyer.

  4. David Moody is an Awesome Lawyer!!

    Posted by Trayce Allen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moody.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    David Moody is top notch! David was helpful from the moment we met with him. He guided my son, who is a Texas Tech student, step by step through the entire legal process. Ultimately, the charges against my son were dismissed :) I would recommend David Moody 100%.

  5. Intergrity First!!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Moody.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David was very helpful and kind in his help with getting my divorce settled. Retainer fee was very reasonable for the services offered, and I'm fairly certain I was overwhelmingly under-charged, based on the work that was done on my behalf. After I moved half-way across the state mid-way through the legal proceedingds, David remained my attorney and was willing to travel 7+ hours-- TWICE-- to appear in court with me. My particular case involved a very volatile child-custody battle and through this David showed his personal & professional quality in that he did not in any way become snake-like or dishonest in his dealings and fight on my behalf. I can't say anything better about someone than this!

    From an expertise standpoint, I will saw that David did not seem to know how to advise me to prepare for court as well as I would have liked. Most certainly, the other side was more equipped to support their argument, and in hindsight a few small details-- minor things that ended being big that, as a lay person, I did not think of, but perhaps a lawyer should have--that might have given me a better chance at winning my case. Conversely, my specific circumstance was a huge uphill battle, and I believe David did the best he could with what we had on our plate.

    Overall, I do believe I came out of the lawsuit with as many positives as anyone else in my situation--as a now single father, seeing his children bi-weekly with all of the holidays AND meeting my ex half-way between our homes for the exchange (as opposed to me having to travel 2+ hours every time to pick the kids up at her home, which is most common practice in a Standard Possession Order)--and I'm grateful for these seemingly insignifcant (but which are in actuality HUGE) things that were negotiated into the final orders that probably wouldn't have been had David not fought as consistently as I requested him to.

    I'm not positive but I don't think Family Law is David's specialty, so if you consult with him be sure to ask a question about that. Otherwise, I would heartily recommend David for someone who looking for an ethical and honest lawyer to represent them with integrity in a court of law. Ultimately, this was more important to me than winning in an under-handed way.

  6. An HONEST to GOD Honest Attorney

    Posted by Sonya, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moody.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Moody took me through something I had never faced before with honesty, gentleness, being a gentleman and a Christian and assuring me I was not forever worthless because I had made a mistake. He was knowledgeable and kept me abreast of what I needed to do for him and what he needed from me. I would HIGHLY recommend Attorney Moody to anyone needing and honest, kind, knowledgeable and honorable man.

  7. Feedback Review on Legal Services provided by David Moody

    Posted by Jan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moody.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Moody was positive and knowledgeable with what he needed from us throughout our experience. He requested the correct information that would assist him in providing a positive outcome in our situation. His genuine concern was important to me especially since I live out of state and this involved our daughter. Mr. Moody acted precisely and established legal protocol quickly. I appreciated his availibility and concern regarding the ins and outs of what was happening. His staff were also very helpful and nice to talk to. I would recommend David Moody.

  8. David Moody is a great lawyer!

    Posted by Abe, a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moody.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Moody is a very dedicated lawyer who makes sure his clients get the best service possible. He was a great help in my case 2 years and got me the minimum 2 years probation on my case. I did well with my officer, and after only half of my probation sentence he got me off! David Moody represents his clients with a loyalty that I have not seen before. I would pick Mr. Moody to represent me all over again.

  9. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Crystal, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Moody.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Moody was always very prompt with details and documents concerning my case. Also, he returned my calls very quickly every time. He was very knowledgable and had a more personal character than most attorneys I've dealt with. I will use him again if ever the need arrises in the future and will recommend him to anyone. I believe my money was definately well spent.

806-791-2400