Adam Jacob Loewy’s Reviews

Adam Jacob Loewy

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Satisfied Client

    Posted by Lisa, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam 1-6 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Adam Loewy met with me for his consultation and agreed to take my case. It was a small case compared to some of his others but that didn't stop him from giving me excellent service and great advice. He kept me informed of each step as we went along and was helpful throughout. He treated me with the utmost respect and did not give up until he had a very fair settlement for me. I would highly recommend Adam to those seeking an injury attorney.

  2. Brain Surgery

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was rear ended by a sport car, and the impact caused my head to hit the steering wheel. The accident gave me some immediate neck/spine pains and headaches. I did not pay too much attention to the symptoms because the collision did not seem to be catastrophic. I thought that I would recover after a while. Four months later, however, I developed severe headaches. CT and MRI scans revealed that I had chronic internal bleeding inside my head. Eventually the doctors had to cut two holes in my skull to wash out the blood accumulation to relief the head pressure. The entire process of brain surgery and subsequent hospitalization and recovery was a horrible experience for me.

    After released from the hospital, I finally realized that the car accident caused a very serious injury to me and I would have to fight the insurance company. I talked to a few lawyers and I was generally not that impressed. Finally I contacted Mr. Lowey and discussed the case with him. He demonstrated profound knowledge and experience in handling similar cases, so I signed the contract for Mr. Lowey to handle my case. After signing the contract, Mr. Loewy started to work right away. This was the first law suit I was ever involved in, and I did not know what to expect. Mr. Lowey and his assistants, Michelle and Jenna, have been very professional and they have guided me all the way in the litigation process. Although the four month interval of my surgery from the time of accident was not that uncommon in medical field, it did pose some legal challenges. Mr. Lowey and his team worked with doctors and eyewitnesses to patiently collect evidences and pieced together a very convincing case. The insurance company had no choice but to settle. Recently he helped me to work out a reasonable settlement with the insurance company through mediation. I am happy with the settlement and I am relieved that the case is finally closed.

    If you are reading these reviews, chances are that either you or your loved ones suffered some serious injuries. This is very unfortunate. Besides the pain and suffering, the injuries would likely cause a lot of stress to the injured and his or her family. Sometimes it may leads to emotional problems with feelings of helplessness, betrayal, depression, or even suicide. Do not let these feelings take over your life. Remember that no one can change what has already happened. You have to seek professional help and return some of the sufferings to the other party. On the legal side, I would wholeheartedly recommend the Lowey Law Firm. You are in good hands if you choose to work with Mr. Lowey.

  3. satisfied client!

    Posted by Laura, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I found adam loewy and his staff to be very competent, caring and effective in the handling of my case. Mr. loewy's expertise in our mediation meeting produced a very satisfactory outcome. I would not hesitate to refer any acquaintance that needed his type of legal assistance to his law firm.

  4. Great experience

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam 6-12 months ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Personal injuries are obviously stressful enough, and the legal process is another layer that you don't want to have to worry about. From the first time I contacted Adam about my dog bite injury until the conclusion of my case, he and his staff took the time to explain to me how everything would go down and what I should expect going forward. Their honesty and quick response time made a potentially stressful process go very smoothly and he was able to secure for me a settlement that I was more than satisfied with. Highly recommended.

  5. Reliable lawyer

    Posted by Veronica, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Would most definitely recommend Adam. After several searches and getting turned down from 3 other lawyers Adam was there for us and felt very confident we would win this case. Never had to work with a lawyer before so having to work with Adam and his team it was very reassuring everything was going to be okay. In less than 6 months Adam maxed out the the amount we could receive and was able to settle. Very happy with his serves, very personable, easy to talk to, excuse my language.... no BS.

  6. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Bob, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I was injured when a car struck me on my bicycle and decided to give the folks at the Loewy Law Firm a call. I was amazed at the quick response I received and scheduling a meeting within 24 hours of my initial call. Adam Loewy took on my case and immediately got me appointments with the highest quality doctors and dentists to get my injuries checked out and get me on the road to recovery. I was kept well informed on the progress of my case and never felt uneasy about bills needing payment or collections hounding me. My case was settled incredibly fast and I walked away pleased with Adam's work. I would highly recommend Adam Loewy for your personal injury lawsuits.

  7. If you need a lawyer -- hire this one!

    Posted by Laurie, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I have always been supremely skeptical of lawyers in general, and especially of personal injury lawyers (sorry!). So I hesitated when a friend suggested calling Adam Lowey after I was in a serious car accident and broke both legs. Eventually, I agreed to let my husband make the call, and Adam wasn’t in our home for more than twenty minutes before I had decided to hire him. He is wonderful – very kind, compassionate, professional, thorough, efficient, and not in the least bit greasy! He is very easy to talk to, and explains the legalese in a very straightforward manner that anyone can understand. The forms I signed to hire Adam were so straightforward that they put every other document I’ve signed in life to shame. What’s more, despite warning us that the process of resolving our claims would likely take a year or more, Adam resolved all of it in three months! Now I can pay my medical bills and relax, knowing we are not taking a huge financial hit on top of all the agony of the accident itself. If I’d had to work all this out myself, it would have involved an enormous amount of grief, taken far longer, and no doubt, I’d be hugely in debt. Everyone at the Lowey Law Firm was incredibly good at communicating with me about my case. Adam sends me regular text messages and calls back almost immediately. His paralegal Michelle is also wonderful and a master negotiator herself. Not long after hiring Adam, I learned that he would be in court for a federal wrongful death case. The more I read about the case in the news, the clearer it became that I had hired the right lawyer. This is a good man, who does what’s right, because it’s right, not because he wants to feather his nest. I have no regrets whatsoever about hiring the Lowey Law Firm to represent me.

  8. Dog Bite

    Posted by Ashley, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Adam was an amazing attorney, he took on my case after I had contacted a few other attorneys and they had said I didn't have a case. He always listened to my concerns and made sure we were doing what was in my best interest. I would highly recommend Adam and his team to anyone.

  9. Expertly Handled Case with Caring and Compassion

    Posted by Sarah, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After the untimely death of a beautiful child, there is a certain frailty that becomes paramount in such a situation. Trusted individuals, who understood our plight, led us to this firm. Adam handled the most extremely difficult situation in our lives to date with a compassion and understanding, handling crucial monetary issues and allowing my family to grieve our most immense loss. I will be eternally grateful.
    Adam possesses a strong sense of justice, which I personally feel many attorneys lack having worked with some in business, and yet balances that sense with a realistic approach that can bring individuals and families a pragmatic, sensible solution. Additionally he understands the more complex issues facing families emotionally and gives a tremendous amount of emotional support to his clients.
    I would highly recommend Adam to anyone who is facing a legal situation in his realm of expertise. His personal attention to your case will cause you to feel as we did in our situation--expertly handled detail with caring and compassion.

  10. Auto Accident

    Posted by Lana, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Loewy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is very knowledgable in his field and has kept me informed.

512-280-0800