Shannon Willis Locke’s Reviews

Shannon Willis Locke

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A big thank you

    Posted by Justin Hardin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon 1-6 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shannon Locke
    Was an excellent attorney in my case, he got my case dismissed in a month, I have never seen anyone like him before, Thank you Shannon

  2. A team that cares, and gets results! You won't find a better one to represent you!!!! Take it from me. I highly recommend them!!

    Posted by Haley Jane Maddox, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon 1-6 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    You will never find a more trusting and effective team, than Sifuentes & Locke.
    I was more than appreciative of the time, dedication, and perseverance they've dedicated to handling my legal affairs. I hired them to represent me on a very difficult case which required more than most would be willing to take on. I was pleasantly surprised to find individuals that refused to shy away from a challenge like the one I presented. They fought tooth and nail to get me the justice I deserved on not just one but many issues I needed help with and not only were they successful in every victory, they became like an extension of my own family. It's rather difficult in these modern times to trust anyone, much less a lawyer! However, without a shadow of a doubt, it's been one of the best decisions of my life to hire them. In conclusion; not only will I use them again and again to represent me in any matter pertaining to the law, but I would personally recommend them to everyone including those reading my lengthy review! These men, and women at this wonderful law office have not only made life better for me, but for my precious daughter as well. I am beyond grateful, and deeply appreciative of their candor, and respect for each and every client no matter what case they've been given. If you're looking for an amazing group to represent you. This is the one. I'd bet my life on it ;-)

    Sincerely,
    A very happy client known as
    Haley
    :-)

  3. DISMISSED CASE!!!!

    Posted by guerratxgal, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    SHANNON LOCKE is the best lawyer in San Antonio... From the beginning of my case I was issued a court appointed attorney and the prosecutor was offering me a 2yr deferred adjudication probation but was gonna hit me with a felony if I accepted and the court appointed attorney told me I should take it, I felt so alone with that attorney so we rest the court date so I went home and I started to google attorneys that handled my case situation, I came across Shannon's profile and something about his profile and his credentials caught me.... I decided to call him that same day I left court and he met at his office without notice , right from the first two minutes of talking to him about my case I knew he was the attorney for me, he took care of my court appointed attorney in other words I took the court appointed off my case and went to work... This guy is so smart and such a quick thinker and not once did I ever feel like I was alone with this case, he kept me informed with the case and I never had to call him, he texted me and kept me up to speed. We'll those two years that they were offering went right out the window cause Mr. Shannon Locke got my case dismissed yesterday and I feel like a new man , all the stress is all gone cause SHANNON took care of this case for me and my family.. If any of you guys are in need of a sharpshooting attorney then Mr.Locke is the Attorney for you...I promise you he will do everything he can to represent you the way you should be represented... THANK YOU AGAIN SHANNON

  4. Awesome!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Locke handled business! He got my 4 year felony deferred probation terminated 1 1/2 years early. Very nice and professional. Thank you again Mr Locke.

  5. My experience with Shannon Locke

    Posted by Jason, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I recently met with Shannon for a consultation regarding possible charges in a criminal case. During the consultation he proved to be extremely knowledgable regarding the case in question. He laid out my options, and gave me great advice that has proved invaluable in my current situation. When I received information about a second possible charge, I stopped by his office to schedule another appt for a consultation. He was good enough to meet with me on the spot. He again laid out my options and offered to represent me should any charges be filed. If you find yourself in need of legal advice, you owe it to yourself to schedule a consultation with Mr. Locke.

  6. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Locke was the best Attorney I could have had for my problem. He took the time to explain my options. He also made sure I understood what it was I needed to do. He never once talked down to me .I live in Illinois and was a professional truck driver when it happened. I went online to find a lawyer and of all the responses I got Locke was the only one that made me feel confident about getting a good outcome.He goes above and beyond for his clients. He has an excellent team of associates working with him and they are all wonderful and if need be I would use their services in a heartbeat. If you want someone who will fight for YOU, then Shannon Locke and his crew are the ones for you. They are AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Saved my son!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    So, my son got himself arrested for some drug stuff and also a DWI. He asks me for some money and I give it to him and I find out what it is for only later. It was for a lawyer. I want to meet this guy and I go over thinking that my kid had gotten shaken down. So we all go in for an appointment. First things first, the appointment was easy to get. His staff is really nice. I have dealt with a lot of professionals and doctors and such and it is always hard to get in. Not here. They set me up for latter that week. Then, we go in and he talks to my kid like he's a grown man. He's like do this this and this. And he does, and then we find out the case has gotten dismissed. What a blessing! I was really impressed. He saw how worried I was and he gave me his cell phone. I don't know if he does that for everyone but I was happy.

  8. Mr. Locke goes above and beyond for his clients.

    Posted by Salvador & Liz R., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was on vacation in San Antonio and was arrested and charged with a misdemeanor offense which was transferred over to California my home state. I was put on parole in California by the Interstate Commission for a misdemeanor offense I committed in Texas. (Don't ask me how this happened; I am still trying to figure it out myself!) I was incarcerated in California for violating one of the conditions of parole. Mr. Locke was contacted by my wife because I was going to be extradited back to Texas. Not only did Mr. Locke get me out from jail,he also helped me resolve my case in Texas. My wife and I were made felt like we were his only clients. He always kept us in the loop of everything that was occurring in our case. There was never a moment that we felt being neglected or felt like he did not care......he did just the opposite. We would receive phone calls from Shannon at all hours of the day, even on Saturdays and Sundays, just to ask how we are doing. Now that's a first. There is no doubt in our minds Mr. Locke will do the same for you!!!

  9. Outstanding

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in the need of a attorney for my case. I ran across several attorneys who I was not pleased with. I am glad that I choose Mr. Locke. He took the time to make sure that I understood everything before he moved on to something else. He is patience and he also communicates with you never leaving you in the dark. He will make sure that he responds to you either by phone or email promptly even in the weekend and made me feel much better about the matter at hand. Another thing I like about attorney is that he will not mislead you. He is very knowledgeable and has already gone farther than any other lawyer to look over my case and till me exactly what my options are. There is no guesswork with this attorney and I like that ! .

    I highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of a dependable attorney.

    Finally, he represented me excellently in court to get the desired result and I am very pleased and thankful for all his time and effort in for my case, which had a positive outcome.

  10. NOT GUILTY

    Posted by Stephen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Locke.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a very high breath test and I thought I was really screwed. I was ready to take a deal but I looked ok on the video. When I went to see Mr. Locke I told him I wanted to go to school and get licensed by the State. I didn't want to go to jail but I thought I would get convicted. He did an awesome job at my jury trial and we won. What a relief! I was sooo happy! He's totally worth it and we talked everything through. He did every thing he said he was going to do.

Call now for a free consultation.

210-281-0434