Deanna Lynn Whitley’s Reviews

Deanna Lynn Whitley

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Nightmare ending! AFTER a custody battle

    Posted by Tammy, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • Deanna handled my Adoption matter.

    miss Whitley and her team were very very responsive excellent choice for an attorney she help me with my custody case to win to get my grandchildren! through CPS very rough rugged road but we made it and again she was very calm cool and collective continued to work hard even know CPS derailed a few times bumps in our road CPS made this a rough time for me I swear it was very calm and soothing when we spoke I want to thank her team for all their effort and for being there and just listening sometimes when I vented and ranted and raved about nothing ....excellent choice don't hesitate and don't think about it just do it you won't be sorry

  2. Excellent Family Lawyer...Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Kris, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • I hired Deanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Deanna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Ms. Whitley for a battle over custody and visitation with my son's mother. Though my case was far from simple, Ms. Whitley was able to deftly handle my case with care and consideration for both the emotional and legal sides. When I first decided to take my child's mother to court, I was very wary and doubtful that my case would go my way and be resolved satisfactorily. Luckily, my doubts were soon soothed by Ms. Whitley's competent and kind manner as well as her obvious dedication. With her help, I was able to obtain the amount of time I wanted with my son and settle my custody matter with a minimum of stress and trouble. I was always kept informed and felt that Ms. Whitley and her legal team truly cared about my case. Of course, my son's mother did everything she could to derail my case but fortunately she was unsuccessful due to Ms. Whitley's skill and diligence. I would highly recommend Ms. Whitley to anyone seeking a satisfactory and rewarding legal experience.

  3. She seems too busy with other cases.... but mine

    Posted by Persona, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • I hired Deanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Deanna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Seems like she don't really care about my case. She never clearly explained all legal processes. It was impossible to reach her by phone, email or in person. I wouldn't say she won my case, I was left with nothing basically. In her mind my case was a winner. I didn't get what I ask for and left everything to my Ex. She missed some information about joint account and now I have to come back to court to resolve my issue with Ex. Her services was too expensive for the result I received.

  4. A Blessing to My Family

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • I hired Deanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Deanna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Whitley to handle an ongoing (8 years) custody battle with my son's paternal grandmother. My case was so confused and complicated that I thought there was no way to correct it; however, Ms. Whitley stepped in and we got a final order that my family can live with. Ms. Whitley is a very strong and knowledgable attorney. I have recommended her to others already! I feel blessed to have found her.

  5. Answer to my Prayer!

    Posted by Deborah, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was on the verge of giving up and giving in to my abusive ex's demands....until I met with Deanna and her team. She is strong, encouraging, and most of all gives you hope when you are hopeless. I could never have imagined how quickly things would change after she took over my case. I really have no words to express my gratitude, but I am forever grateful. And to those out there at their wits end----CALL HER NOW. You will not regret it!

  6. compassion, deeply concerned excellent legal skills with a carrying legal staff.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to whole heartily endorse Deanna Whitley and her whole legal team. I came to Deanna with a desperate need to legally change my name and gender. I have a career that I have devoted more than 30 years to and after medically changing my gender I was in a difficult place legally. I was a woman with a male identity. Deanna's team assured me and encouraged me right from the start. It was so much more than just a legal representation, it was Deanna and her whole staff immediately embracing my delima and setting a legal strategy, advise and to correct my problem. Every person I spoke with at the law firm was deeply concerned and actively involved in presenting my case as soon as possible. The compassion, care and kindness combined with the excellent legal skills resulted in my problem being resolved in a very timely manner

  7. Grandparents win custody of grandchildren

    Posted by Veronica, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • I hired Deanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Deanna handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience in the past with attorneys left me believing they were not trustworthy and a waste of money. When I met Deanna I quickly changed my attitude. She met with me on a Sunday because I had less than 2 weeks to appear in court to battle out with my granddaughter's father for custody. We lost that day in court the judge ruled against me but Deanna didn't give up. She fought to the end and I didn't lose custody of my granddaughter. As anyone knows it is very hard for grandparents to fight for custody of their grandchildren but Deanna was very knowledgeable in this field and I would highly recommend her to anybody for any family legal issues.

  8. Not just another attorney...

    Posted by Ann, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • I hired Deanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Deanna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    The day I met Deanna and her team changed my life. I was broken inside, frustrated with my previous attorney and wondering if I would ever have peace in my life again. Within 15 minutes of that initial meeting I knew that I had walked through the right door for the first time in a very long time. I left her office with a confidence I had never had before. She wanted to not only help me but ensure that my children were safe as well. We became family that day as that is how I see Deanna and her team. This was 10 months ago. She listened to my concerns and spelled things out that I really needed to understand while handling the legal side with great efficiency. She held my hand in the courtroom reassuring me that it would all be over soon. Each time the bat was swung at us, she held us strong and we took each blow in stride never letting me or my children down for a second. She and her team took me through this process and today I am a strong, confident, whole person again. Deanna is the cushion still today between myself and the abusive ex. I have no doubt that she will be by my side no matter what. Her knowledge of the law goes above and beyond but her heart is what makes this journey. Having her and her team backing me and my children I know without a doubt we will always be safe. Not only her but her team were outstanding and their ability to laugh and lighten the situation even just a bit was awesome. I will never forget the way I was treated and cared for nor will I ever be able to repay them with any amount of money. What they do is not just a job but their way of life. Thank you team Whitley for showing me there are still great people out there and for teaching me once again that I am one of them and I deserve to be!

  9. .Awesome attorney and knowledgeable staff

    Posted by Tanya, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • I hired Deanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Deanna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I asked Mrs. WHITLEY to represent our family after one of her junior colleagues did not fair too well. Immediately, she jumped in and really took care of our immediate needs. Ms. Whitley is caring, attentive and personable. She really practices law the way it should be done-by caring about HER client and their interest.
    Her staff is the best, they are diligent, loyal, attentive and respectful. I would recommend Mrs. Whitley to anyone.
    In my younger days, I worked for two of the best attorney's in San Antonio, one is now a judge and the other retired, in my opinion Deanna is right up there with them when it comes to practicing law.

  10. Domestic Violence Issues

    Posted by Kevin, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Deanna Whitley.
    • I hired Deanna more than 3 years ago.
    • Deanna handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When the situation was out of control and I had nowhere to turn I found Mrs. Whitley on the internet. The legal system is very difficult and cumbersome but this lawyer was able to help me navigate my family to a sensible outcome.

210-679-2610