Joseph Adrian Esparza’s Reviews

Joseph Adrian Esparza

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Military Law

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Esparza.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Military Law matter.

    Mr. Esparza represented my son in a court martial for various charges violating military law. He handled the case in a timely and professional manner, proving that the charges were false and vindictive. Charges were dropped, clearing my son to continue a life befitting a combat veteran.

  2. Knowledge, Experience & Professionalism

    Posted by Harold, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Esparza.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Having found myself in a "precarious" criminal situation I sought out and hired what I would consider the best in the area, Mr. Joseph Esparza. Not only did he exude the traits of a professional with his impeccable knowledge and experience, but his overall command of the legal craft along with a stalwart preceding reputation were an assurance. Mr. Esparza always allowed for common rapport at anytime. Any and all inquiries concerning my case were handled forthright. Check his reputation, credentials and record, one cannot do better. Top of the list recommendation here.

  3. You get what you pay for!

    Posted by Richard, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Esparza.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I did my homework and decided to call Mr. Esparza to handle my son's case. Within fifteen minutes Mr. Esparza had talked with the county court and found out that my son was expected in court the next morning. Mr. Esparza also found out my son was going to be represented by a court appointed lawyer with no military experience and as I found out later he was just going to plead out my sons case.

    It was end of day and Mr. Esparza stayed late so I could go to his office and meet with him. I retained his services. He meet with my son the next morning and moved for a new court date so he could investigate my sons case. Mr. Esparza with my sons permission kept me informed and responded to my calls in a timely manner. In the end he got my sons case dismissed. My son is a young adult and has a long life in front of him I appreciate the attention he gave my son to understand the importance of getting a just trial.

    Finally, the one thing that impressed me was that anytime I called if Mr. Esparza was available he took my calls and if he wasn't there he always called back.

  4. Excellent attorney!!

    Posted by Samy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Esparza.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing a frivolous claim. As a professional I was worried the impact this claim would have on my career. I did some research and interviewed a few attorneys. Everyone promised to bring the claim to a conclusion, but none gave me the confidence to have the claim completely dismissed. Sure many attorneys made promises. What set Joseph apart was his professionalism and realistic strategy to get the job done. Before I discussed the options and plan of action with Joseph; he had already researched the law statute, the parameters the DA had to meet to get a conviction and the plan to get my case dismissed. I was beyond impressed! This was something other attorney’s promised but did not deliver. I knew at that point he was the right guy to accomplish the job. When it came time to appear in court, Joseph was so efficient that the DA dropped all charges with out me even making an appearance. Unfortunately the original claimant decided to make another allegation in another jurisdiction. I was so impressed by Joseph aggressiveness to provide me with the wanted end result; I retained his firm once more. He personally made the 2-hour drive several times, with out me having to make one appearance. He even went as far tying any loose ends while I dealt with the frustration of the frivolous claims. He contacted my family members, my direct supervisor and any other agency that needed to be contacted. Other attorneys may do this, but will charge you at their hourly rate. Joseph did all this with out charging me any additional fees. His assistance with this difficult time went beyond our agreed retainer fee. I give him the highest possible recommendation. He goes above and beyond for each of his clients to get the job done and make it as easiest as possible for you. I am extremely grateful for his assistance

  5. Court Martial

    Posted by Emmanuel, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Esparza.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Esparza represented me in a court martial and I couldn't have been more happier with his service. He was professional, courteous, and answered any questions that I had. He helped me through the entire process step by step. During trial he was tenacious and was always on the attack. He fought for his client. His knowledge on military law enabled a motion to be suppressed and ultimately get a charge thrown out. The final verdict ended with no confinement and no discharge. This went beyond my expectations. I highly recommend him especially to my fellow service members. You won't be disappointed!

  6. Great Experience, Great Results

    Posted by Leo, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Esparza.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can not be more happy with the experience I received working with Joseph. Due to his hard work and knowledge of the law, I received a full acquittal on all the charges. Joseph listened to my recommendations, is calm and collected and worked hard on my case. He left no stone under turned and due to his knowledge he was able to keep the prosecution guessing. Joseph was very accessible in that I could call or come down to his office at any time if need be to discuss the case. He consistently worked long hours to ensure my success. I am glad I decided to go with Joseph who replaced previous council I had hired. I believe the results speak for themselves on Joseph's performance...FULL ACQUITTAL. I believe Joseph should be anyone's FIRST choice if in the same situation.

  7. Joseph Esparza

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Esparza.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Esparza back in 2010. He was very knowledgable and understanding. During the whole process, he never made me feel less than human as some other attorneys I met with did. I felt very comfortable with him and his associate from day one. He had a professional working relationship with the districti attorney's office and was able to make a plea bargain that resulted in no jail/prison time. I am very thankful that I was referred to his firm by a friend. I would definitely recommend him again.

  8. Exemplary Professional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Esparza.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Esparza explained all the legalities in understandable terms such that options and consequences were known; therefore, allowing me to determine which direction would be best for my situation.
    Mr. Esparza kept all conversations confidential and professional as well as maintained patience and understanding with me as well as within the court throughout the duration of the case.
    I believe his abilities as an exceptional attorney (i.e., making appropriate contacts within and outside of the court, effective communication, knowledge of the law) enabled me to dismissed from the case.
    Not that I would ever want to be involved in another case such as mine, but if so, I would definately use Mr. Esparza's services again.

  9. An attorney who works hard for his clients

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Esparza.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would definitely hire Joseph Esparza again. I would not hesitate to recommend Joseph Esparza to anyone seeking legal council. He went above and beyond our expectations in handling our case with an excellent outcome and was an excellent advocate for my family member. Always there to answer any questions you might have and never makes you feel like you are an imposition. We were very much at ease and pleased with his legal advice, experience, and courtesy. In my opinion one of the best attorney's around.