Tommy Wade Harrison’s Reviews

Tommy Wade Harrison

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rusty is great :)

    Posted by Ahmad, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Harrison.
    • I hired Tommy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had a car accident two years ago from which I suffered an injury. I was hit by a driver who was a DWI. The insurance covering the driver did not respond to settling the body injury case in the way I expected them to. I was running out of time. Not knowing what to do and being an international student in the US with no desire to get involved in any legal matter, I was very hesitated to approach a lawyer for my case. I decided that there is nothing to lose by talking to a lawyer. I used avvo and found Rusty. I called and scheduled a meeting. I was surprised with the amount of knowledge I gained in one meeting. He was very detailed in explaining the way to proceed. He explained to me the possible scenarios and expectations. He went into bits and pieces of every scenario and was very open to my questions. I was very pleased.
    My main limitation through the whole process was that I did not have time to follow with paperwork and requirements for the case. I did not have to. He handled the case with minimum work from my side while keeping me updated on the progress of the case. Rusty was always very responsive and open to my inquiries. I am not aware of the law so I was always raising inquiries about things here and there. He never made me feel bad about asking anything and always replied quickly to my emails in a friendly and detailed manner. He did not hesitate to clear my concerns with simple language. We settled and I got more than I expected from the settlement. In our final closure meeting, he spent more than an hour addressing my final inquiries with an honest friendly smile. He is definitely one of the most supportive people I met in my life. Even after the case was settled, he continued to respond to my emails in the manner he did through the case.
    I strongly recommend Rusty to anyone in need of a lawyer. I appreciate his extraordinary support. Rusty is very smart, knowledgeable and confident. He really knows how to get people their fair right and fights for it. On top of that, he has a great personality. I was lucky to have him represent me and I am glad with the outcome of the case.

  2. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MR. HARRISON

    Posted by Marilynn, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Harrison.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Harrison represented me in a "slip and fall" case. I had never been involved in any legal action (other than a divorce and will) and was in pain, stressed and completely ignorant of where to turn next. Mr. Harrison met with me, and I immediately knew that I had found the right person to represent me. He is calm, efficient and responsive but more importantly is kind and makes you feel comfortable with his level of knowledge and expertise. He is completely up front in representing what he can and cannot do. He explained the entire process, making sure my expectations were realistic. He literally did all the work and kept me up to date and informed. The case went to mediation this month, and the settlement was more than I had hoped for. If you need legal representation, I can and do whole-heartedly recommend Mr. Harrison as an ethical and expert attorney!

  3. Personal Injury Case

    Posted by Sherriton, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Harrison.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Harrison represented me after an accident. When an insurance company offered me a settlement that did not even cover the hospital bills, I decided to contact a lawyer. I went into his office disheartened because I had visited several attorneys and didn’t feel as if I would find someone both willing to take my case and trustworthy. Not knowing what to expect, I entered our first meeting nervous and relatively ignorant of what I should do and how to go about getting the insurance company to do the right thing. I left with a wealth of knowledge about what to expect in the foreseeable future, what my case would entail, what costs my case would incur, and how to go about dealing the emotionally disturbing treatment I was receiving from the insurance company’s attorney. Mr. Harrison was more immediately concerned with my needs than the promise of a ridiculous settlement amount. I chose him as my attorney primarily because I felt that he was honorable, and I was comfortable in his presence.
    Throughout my ordeal, Mr. Harrison was the epitome of professional. Not only did he keep me constantly informed about all aspects of what was happening, he was very supportive of my decisions. When we settled the case, everything fell into place, and I received a settlement that covered both my past expenses and future expenses that will be incurred as a result of the accident. Then, after the mediation, Mr. Harrison took care of distributing the settlement to pay all of the doctors and hospital liens against me. I didn’t even need to make a single phone call, contact debt counselors, or basically worry about any of it. Mr. Harrison took care of everything!
    I strongly recommend Mr. Harrison if you ever need a lawyer. He is a strong presence in a room and won’t let opposition run over his clients. He is also professional, ethical, supportive, and principled. Mr. Harrison is an exceptional lawyer, and I am grateful that he took my case. I definitely am pleased with the results of his hard work and perseverance.

  4. Rusty Harrison is an excellent lawyer.

    Posted by Silvertree, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Harrison.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rusty Harrison represented me after I was injured in a motorcycle accident. I had never been seriously injured or involved in a lawsuit before. After interviewing several lawyers, we decided to go with Mr. Harrison. He is very honest and straight forward. He took the time to explain the process, accurately described the timetable for getting the case to court, and helped me understand the true value of my claim so that I had realistic expectations. My case settled and I am extremely pleased with the results. If I ever need a lawyer at any time in the future, Mr. Harrison will be the first person I contact. I highly recommend Rusty Harrison to anyone seeking a lawyer. He will work very hard for you to help you achieve the ruling that you deserve.

  5. Very pleased with the work of Mr. Harrison

    Posted by Courtney, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tommy Harrison.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i was very pleased with the good work that Mr. Harrison performed for me. He was very willing to hear everthing that i had to say about the case and did everthing that he could do to help me.

  6. Was their for us when needed.

    Posted by Steve and Sharon, a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Harrison.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Harrison, was professional with all aspects of our case. He never spoke over our heads, and always treated us with the utmost respect. He knew the law and how to relate to the mediator in our favor. He worked hard to get ever ounce of information needed before we ever sat down for mediation and he always made sure we understood what was happening at all times.I have never felt so completely "safe" and looked after by a lawyer before.He knows his profession and does it with excellence at all times. When I was unsure or felt ill at ease, he took the time to explain and help me comprehend what was going on with the case. What impressed me the most was the fact that ours was a minor case, yet he gave us all the help and time of a big one. The outcome was beyond our expectations. He was not pompous or full of his self, but a person who could have been living next door as a neighbor and a good one. I would highly and I can't express that enough, recommend Mr. Harrison to anyone who is in need of a lawyer that really cares. About you and your problems. He will use the law to the best of your needs and he will do it in a manor of honesty and respect. He went up against a major corporation, but never once seemed nervous about it or intimidated. He went after them for us like a "bulldog". I know that is an unusual way to put it but it's true. He never quite, he didn't blink he was calm and cool and so intelligent with his questioning of the opposing party. I was so amazed by his work. And most of all his character. That spoke volume's about him. This is a man that a handshake still means something. If you need a lawyer you can trust and believe in, then Mr. Harrison is your man. He won't let you down, he will win and win big. Thank you "Rusty" for everythiing you did for us.

  7. Very trustworthy

    Posted by Jonathan, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Harrison.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Trucking Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Harrison was referred to me by a family member after I was injured in a 18-wheeler MVA. I was very pleased with the professionalism of Mr. Harrison and his staff. This was my first lawsuit against someone and he helped me with all details including the minor ones. He also made a point to call me at least once every other week to check on my family's condition and well being.

  8. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tommy Harrison.
    • I hired Tommy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tommy handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with Mr. Harrison and the work he did for us. He was truly awesome in all aspects of our case. Anytime I called or emailed him about anything he was very quick to respond back. He never left us waiting and wondering, not once.
    Anytime he had contact with anyone about anything to do with my case I was informed. He always answered my questions fully and in terms I could understand.
    He settled us out of court with an amount that was way beyond what we were expecting and I think even what he was expecting.
    I really don't know what else I could say except that if ever I am in need or know of anyone else in need of legal counsel for anything I will highly recommend Mr. Harrison. He was wonderful.

Contact Rusty Harrison for a FREE Consultation

979-694-0900