Robert S. Sobel’s Reviews

Robert S. Sobel

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You want Attorney Rob Sobel on your side!

    Posted by Joe, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    Attorney Rob Sobel has helped me with a family law case. His help in a delicate family matter was first rate. Not only does Mr. Sobel know the law but he is outstanding at representing your best interests. He always knew the best course of action in my case. His professionalism is only outmatched by his empathy and concern for his client. He is a tireless advocate for your case and will not give up or back down in what he believes is right. You want Attorney Rob Sobel on your side!

  2. "peace of mind"

    Posted by Angie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Sobel was my life line through a very difficult legal matter. His knowledge and concern for my well well being gave me peace of mind during this confusing time. His years of practice and knowledge of the law and the systems helped navigate and through a very complex situation. It was a comfort to know that I could call and discuss this matter with Robert and he would know what the law is and interpreted it for me in an understanding and skillful way. Mr Sobel is very much recommended.

  3. Just what we needed!

    Posted by Carrie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After looking for an attorney who would sit down with us and answer some very important questions...we found Robert Sobel. He was knowledgeable, very kind in his willingness to listen to our questions and most of all treated us like he cared. It was an overall great experience!

  4. Relieved

    Posted by Enedina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt desperate and scared. Robert Sobel made me feel like the end wasn't near. When I left I felt so very grateful and glad I met Mr. Sobel and his assistant.

  5. Multiple Cases Client Review

    Posted by JW, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Robert is an exceptional lawyer and always conducts himself in a professional manner. He is skilled in all aspects of the legal system and very knowledgable of current legal trends. I have had many cases with Robert and felt that the best interest of the client was always his motivation. I definitely recommend his services to anyone seeking competent trustworthy counsel. Robert has advised me on many cases to include but not limited to divorce,separation,post nuptials, child custody,child support,child visitation,child abuse, assault and protective orders. His skills in court have always aided in letting the light of justice shine through even the darkest of situations. He is truly a credit to his profession and I have no hesitation in referring him to anyone needing the best representation possible.

  6. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jennette, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Sobel is the most empathetic and one of the most knowledgeable attorneys I know. He has handled a variety of cases for me, representing my son in a juvenile case and 1 additional case. He has also handled a traffic case for me. He is caring and extremely competent and I recommend him all of the time. He seems to really care about our family and our legal needs.

  7. FANTASTIC LAWYER - SAVED MY MONEY AND MY SANITY!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sobel took over my divorce case after I had fired 2 other lawyers due to overcharging, churning my file and general inability to get me divorced.

    Mr. Sobel handled my case with ease, and within the year I was divorced. No hassle and the best part is feel like I paid him an honest fee..HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  8. Mr. Sobel Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sobel is great. He is reliable, trustworthy, and most importantly, cares about his clients well-being. He requires his clients to keep in touch twice a week via email. I have had no complaints with Mr. Sobel and definitely recommend him to those in need of an attorney.

  9. Repeat Customer!

    Posted by Katherine,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

    When my first husband and I separated in 2008, I was referred to Robert Sobel by a friend. I was impressed by his professionalism and and hired him immediately to complete my divorce. I now find myself years later in the middle of a divorce with husband number three! I have used Robert's services for all three divorces. He has always been more than supportive and very straight forward. I have always been fully informed regarding the details of my cases and I have always come out in top in the end. I have recommended Robert to several different friends over the years who have also hired him and have been nothing but satisfied.

  10. HE'S DONE IT ALL FOR ME!

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was blessed to have been referred to Robert Sobel around eight years ago. Since then I have been rewarded several times over thanks to his great legal expertise and dedicated staff!

    One of Robert's best qualities is that in every instance where my fee was not contingent on the outcome (i.e. my PI cases,) he would work out extremely reasonable payment arrangements (since I've never had the entire fee up front, except for my traffic tickets. <g>)

    I've recommended him countless times - every time I hear some one needing a lawyer, in fact - to friends and family alike; most of which have used him in every possible capacity. Like myself, they have all been thrilled with his skill and dedicated staff, and especially his flat fee billing and payment arrangements.

    Quite literally, he has handled everything for me, from my smallest traffic ticket, to the biggest and most important case of all: winning custody of my child for me after a 2-year long, extremely contentious battle (where, in all honesty, the chips were stacked AGAINST ME).

    He got me great settlements from 4 separate personal injury matters.

    He's handled more than a few juvenile cases, a couple of which were quite serious: one for my teen, and several others for a few friends' and family members' kids.

    Twice I've had to hire him for child support enforcement actions. Let's just say that the "free" child support enforcement services provided by the office of the attorney general were less than optimal (read: they stank) and it took forever to even get them started. I finally hired Rob after learning his attorney fees were free as well because they would be/were ordered to be paid by my deadbeat ex. Rob had me in Court within a couple weeks. When you're in a financial bind, that makes a HUGE difference!

    I've even hired Robert to incorporate my business and had numerous consultations over practically every aspect of my company.

    After all these years, he's like a family member and I've felt very secure knowing that he or a member of his office can be reached 24/7. I, along with everyone whom I've referred, was especially comforted by the their attentiveness. You know when someone is actually listening to you. Every other lawyer I've met seemed to not care enough or had a contrary agenda.

Call for your free case evaluation or spend another hour reading FAQ's

713-528-5200