Robert S. Sobel’s Reviews

Robert S. Sobel

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Divorce made easy!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sobel and his staff made me feel at ease the first day I stepped into his office. I was a nervous wreck and wasn't sure if I was gonna have an easy or complicated divorce case. Robert sat with me and explained all the different scenarios, answered my millions of questions, and by the end of the conversation I knew he was the lawyer for me after consulting with 3 other attorneys. He kept telling me everything was going to be ok and they would get me divorced in no time. I put my faith in him and glad I did!!! Thank you Mr. Sobel!!!

  2. The best lawyer around!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing a scentence of 5 to 99 or even life for an agg assault and Mr. Sobel and his awesome team got me a five year deferred adjudification. So after completion this once in a lifetime mistake will be gone and life will carry on. He kept me well informed and can relate like a talking to a buddy. Mr. Sobel and his team are very friendly and literally work their butts of off to get you the best possible deal. They are very professional but still treat you like family, I would recomend the Sobel to anyone!

  3. My son is NOT the babys daddy!

    Posted by Karen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Sobel, from the beginning let us know what to expect in my sons case. Told us the things that my son did wrong
    even tho we had no knowledge about the laws of signing a birth certificate. We even had a neg. 0% DNA report. Mr. Sobel explained what we should have done. Now he is doing everything possible for us. We are very pleased with his hard work.

  4. Thank God for Robert Sobel

    Posted by Nick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son was in serious trouble. I started asking around I wanted the best representation I could get for him. Robert was referred to me by a family member that had used his services in the past also with good results. When your kid's future is on the line and his whole life ahead of him you need a man in your corner that knows the ropes. I am just a blue collar working man that loves his son and let me tell you that if your in this situation you will pace the floor some. Let me reccomend Mr. Robert Sobel.

  5. You want Attorney Rob Sobel on your side!

    Posted by Joe, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.

    Attorney Rob Sobel has helped me with a family law case. His help in a delicate family matter was first rate. Not only does Mr. Sobel know the law but he is outstanding at representing your best interests. He always knew the best course of action in my case. His professionalism is only outmatched by his empathy and concern for his client. He is a tireless advocate for your case and will not give up or back down in what he believes is right. You want Attorney Rob Sobel on your side!

  6. "peace of mind"

    Posted by Angie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Sobel was my life line through a very difficult legal matter. His knowledge and concern for my well well being gave me peace of mind during this confusing time. His years of practice and knowledge of the law and the systems helped navigate and through a very complex situation. It was a comfort to know that I could call and discuss this matter with Robert and he would know what the law is and interpreted it for me in an understanding and skillful way. Mr Sobel is very much recommended.

  7. Just what we needed!

    Posted by Carrie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After looking for an attorney who would sit down with us and answer some very important questions...we found Robert Sobel. He was knowledgeable, very kind in his willingness to listen to our questions and most of all treated us like he cared. It was an overall great experience!

  8. Relieved

    Posted by Enedina, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt desperate and scared. Robert Sobel made me feel like the end wasn't near. When I left I felt so very grateful and glad I met Mr. Sobel and his assistant.

  9. Multiple Cases Client Review

    Posted by JW, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Robert is an exceptional lawyer and always conducts himself in a professional manner. He is skilled in all aspects of the legal system and very knowledgable of current legal trends. I have had many cases with Robert and felt that the best interest of the client was always his motivation. I definitely recommend his services to anyone seeking competent trustworthy counsel. Robert has advised me on many cases to include but not limited to divorce,separation,post nuptials, child custody,child support,child visitation,child abuse, assault and protective orders. His skills in court have always aided in letting the light of justice shine through even the darkest of situations. He is truly a credit to his profession and I have no hesitation in referring him to anyone needing the best representation possible.

  10. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jennette, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Sobel.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Sobel is the most empathetic and one of the most knowledgeable attorneys I know. He has handled a variety of cases for me, representing my son in a juvenile case and 1 additional case. He has also handled a traffic case for me. He is caring and extremely competent and I recommend him all of the time. He seems to really care about our family and our legal needs.

Call for your free case evaluation or spend another hour reading FAQ's

713-528-5200