Stewart J. Guss’s Reviews

Stewart J. Guss

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Incredible Results

    Posted by Katie and Dillon, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-6 months ago.
    • Stewart handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Guss and Dawn Farmer were very helpful in guiding us after a horrible wreak. All of our questions were answered and Mr. Guss and Dawn were always available to talk about our case. Mr. Guss was upfront with information pertaining to our case and we never felt in the dark about what was going on. Dawn was very prompt with returning emails as well as returning phone calls. We are very satisfied with the outcome in our case and will recommend Mr. Guss to anyone who might need him.

  2. Review of Stewart Guss

    Posted by Jane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.

    Stewart Guss and his colleagues were excellent in helping me with my case. They kept me informed, provided great explanation, and really showed genuine interest in me and my situation. It was clear he and Angela went above and beyond to help me obtain a sizeable settlement.

  3. Car wreck

    Posted by Yliza,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.

    attorney guess was awesome handled my case exactly how I liked it with extreme excellence and made me feel like a real person who he cared about. I was very satisfied on the outcome. I highly recommend him and I am greatly appreciative of his service thank you Mr guss and your staff for all your help that you put into my case

  4. Excellent Experience with an Attorney

    Posted by Joanna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stewart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Guss made my experience dealing with a lawyer very easy. I had a million questions going in about my accident and Mr. Guss made sure that every one was answered to my liking. He always kept me informed about everything going on. I loved dealing with him and his team! I would recommend Mr. Guss to anyone!

  5. Great Work

    Posted by M.M, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stewart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My son and I were involved in an accident that left us with minor injuries . I decided that it was imperative to hire an attorney to handle my case. I must say that I was blessed to come across such a great attorney ! Attorney Stewart Guss and his staff handled my case in a very professional and attentive manner.

  6. Don't give up

    Posted by Lisa:), a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Personal Injury matter.

    One year ago to this month, i was hit and totaled my car. In the beginning i was afraid to drive, but without the Associate and staff i would not made it through the injuries and trama I had incurred.
    The staff was extremely insiteful, compasionate and prepared me for what was to come.
    Finacially, without not being able to work, we suffered. but in the end it was ok.
    Thank you
    Stewart Gus and Associates!!!:)

  7. I would shout it from the mountaintops if I could!

    Posted by Art, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stewart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    It was really great working with Stewart and Dawn on my case. It was so great to actually be treated like a person! I had a lawyer before on another case and I was "just another number." These folks REALLY cared! They would call just to see how I was doing, they called me before my surgery and while I was recovering. I wasn't just another client, I was a person. It was so nice to finally have a lawyer who cared. I was really happy with my recovery at the end of the case! I am so happy with Stewart and his staff that I would shout it from the mountaintops if I could!

  8. I felt like family!

    Posted by Veronica, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I was in a head on collision in February 2013, my world was turned upside down. My car was totaled and I needed surgery to repair my shattered wrist. Having no medical insurance made this very difficult for me financially. After talking with Stewart I knew everything would be ok. He made me feel like family instead of a client. I always hesitate to call anyone with questions but sometimes there's no other option. When I called or emailed Stewart or his assistant, I always a got response. They were there for me every step of the way, They literally held my hand during the entire process. Should I ever need a PI attorney again, Stewart will be the ONLY person I call.

  9. Like family

    Posted by Rachel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-6 months ago.
    • Stewart handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Stewart is fantastic. He has a wonderful and caring office staff that go above and beyond to help you through your accident and everything that goes with it. From the legal side and explaining everything, to the personal side and calling to check on how you are doing. Unfortunately we have had 2 car accidents, neither our fault, and Stewart's office will be the first place I call if we are unlucky enough to get in another. Also a huge thank you to his team of wonderful paralegals, Angela, you feel like family!

  10. Not just another lawyer

    Posted by Stephanie, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Personal Injury matter.

    When my husband was hit from behind last year I did not hesitate to call Stewart. He had handled a friend's case the previous year and she couldn't say enough good things. We were not disappointed. Every aspect was handle not only professionally and quickly, but always with Stewart's good humor and warmth.

281-664-6500