Stewart J. Guss’s Reviews

Stewart J. Guss

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 5 Stars for Stewart J Guss - Best attorney I have ever worked with!

    Posted by Sean, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If I could rate Stewart 6 stars I would but it only goes up to 5 stars! I was wrongfully terminated from my job and Stewart took on my case. My experience with Stewart and his staff has been very good. Everyone at the office treats you like family including Stewart. He has called me on the weekends and after hours to discuss my case and has always kept me informed of what is going on and what to expect next. I have worked with other attorney's and law firms in the past and have not received the personal level of care anywhere else as I have with Stewart and his staff. I would feel very comfortable referring Stewart to anyone that has a need for a personal injury attorney or general counsel. Stewart is always open to listening to your case and helping in anyway. I give Stewart and his staff a big thumbs up!!

  2. Greatest Attorney Ever!

    Posted by Latricia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stewart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was in a car accident a little over a year ago that changed my life forever. Due to the car accident I dealt with a great deal of pain and financial struggle that I thought my life would never be the same again. Thanks to Attorney Stuart Guss, I was right. My life will never be the same again. He was able to get me a settlement far from what I expexted. What he did for me exceeded my expectations. Both Stuart and his legal assistant Dawn worked really hard on my case and I'm thankful to have them work for me to get me a settlement I deserve. Stuart Guss was definitely God sent. Where would I be without him. Stuart Guss and his staff were very professional and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone. He's an outstanding attorney that really cares about his clients.

  3. Incredible Results

    Posted by Katie and Dillon, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-6 months ago.
    • Stewart handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Mr. Guss and Dawn Farmer were very helpful in guiding us after a horrible wreak. All of our questions were answered and Mr. Guss and Dawn were always available to talk about our case. Mr. Guss was upfront with information pertaining to our case and we never felt in the dark about what was going on. Dawn was very prompt with returning emails as well as returning phone calls. We are very satisfied with the outcome in our case and will recommend Mr. Guss to anyone who might need him.

  4. Review of Stewart Guss

    Posted by Jane,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.

    Stewart Guss and his colleagues were excellent in helping me with my case. They kept me informed, provided great explanation, and really showed genuine interest in me and my situation. It was clear he and Angela went above and beyond to help me obtain a sizeable settlement.

  5. Car wreck

    Posted by Yliza,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.

    attorney guess was awesome handled my case exactly how I liked it with extreme excellence and made me feel like a real person who he cared about. I was very satisfied on the outcome. I highly recommend him and I am greatly appreciative of his service thank you Mr guss and your staff for all your help that you put into my case

  6. Excellent Experience with an Attorney

    Posted by Joanna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Guss made my experience dealing with a lawyer very easy. I had a million questions going in about my accident and Mr. Guss made sure that every one was answered to my liking. He always kept me informed about everything going on. I loved dealing with him and his team! I would recommend Mr. Guss to anyone!

  7. Great Work

    Posted by M.M, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stewart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My son and I were involved in an accident that left us with minor injuries . I decided that it was imperative to hire an attorney to handle my case. I must say that I was blessed to come across such a great attorney ! Attorney Stewart Guss and his staff handled my case in a very professional and attentive manner.

  8. Don't give up

    Posted by Lisa:), a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Personal Injury matter.

    One year ago to this month, i was hit and totaled my car. In the beginning i was afraid to drive, but without the Associate and staff i would not made it through the injuries and trama I had incurred.
    The staff was extremely insiteful, compasionate and prepared me for what was to come.
    Finacially, without not being able to work, we suffered. but in the end it was ok.
    Thank you
    Stewart Gus and Associates!!!:)

  9. I would shout it from the mountaintops if I could!

    Posted by Art, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 6-12 months ago.
    • Stewart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    It was really great working with Stewart and Dawn on my case. It was so great to actually be treated like a person! I had a lawyer before on another case and I was "just another number." These folks REALLY cared! They would call just to see how I was doing, they called me before my surgery and while I was recovering. I wasn't just another client, I was a person. It was so nice to finally have a lawyer who cared. I was really happy with my recovery at the end of the case! I am so happy with Stewart and his staff that I would shout it from the mountaintops if I could!

  10. I felt like family!

    Posted by Veronica, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stewart Guss.
    • I hired Stewart 1-3 years ago.
    • Stewart handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    When I was in a head on collision in February 2013, my world was turned upside down. My car was totaled and I needed surgery to repair my shattered wrist. Having no medical insurance made this very difficult for me financially. After talking with Stewart I knew everything would be ok. He made me feel like family instead of a client. I always hesitate to call anyone with questions but sometimes there's no other option. When I called or emailed Stewart or his assistant, I always a got response. They were there for me every step of the way, They literally held my hand during the entire process. Should I ever need a PI attorney again, Stewart will be the ONLY person I call.

281-664-6500