M. Irene Wilson’s Reviews

M. Irene Wilson

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-6 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Awesome Attorney. Very personable. Able to speak with her easily and discuss everything that is going on with your case. She is there for you and will fight for you.

  2. DWI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-6 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Excellent, Very honest and trustworthy, never gave up and was there every time I had a question. Definitely would recommend her.

  3. Excellent Represntative:

    Posted by Darryl, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Wilson was very reassuring of my chances of having my case dismissed, or at the very least being offered pre-trial diversion. The case was dismissed. Ms. Wilson was quick to respond to any inquires I may have had regarding my case, or inquires that may not have been directly related to my case, and she was always in court before the docket was read.
    Being that my charge was felony domestic violence; I was more than relieved with the dismissal and was glad to have Irene Wilson as my representative.

  4. criminal defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Irene was referred by a friend as an excellent lawyer and very knowledgeable in regards to criminal cases.
    After having her represent me , I can say without hesitation that i trust her advice ; and would absolutely retain her services again if they were ever needed.

  5. Bad things can happen to good people

    Posted by Dave, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am just a young guy that works at a government facility and currently serves in the U.S. Navy Reserve. I was pulled over last year on 2013 by Fort Bend originally for speeding and had an additional charge that gave me a Class B misdemeanor. I knew my case went out of hand and I decided to hire Ms. Irene Wilson. I told Ms. Wilson about my case and she worked on it immediately. Ms. Wilson was always professional with me and she did research about my case and I can trust her ability that she did everything to fight for my case. She constantly kept me updated about my case, she recommended me to find documents and recommendation letters. I began to worry about my future that I was building and my case was going on for 18 months. Ms. Wilson never gave up on me and she was very persistent. She got my case from a jury trial, to a pre-trial diversion and dropped it down to a dismissal. She has saved my future from being jeopardized. Ms. Wilson has earned my respect and I truly thank her.

  6. Jose DOMESTIC VIOLENCE -ASSULT IMPEDING BREATHE

    Posted by jose,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-6 months ago.

    I came to Mrs Wilson and she explained to me everything in a professional manner. She took my case and felt like she really was involved in my case . She answered all my calls and kept me up to date, finally I got my case dismissed. She's a good trusting person and I would recommend her to anyone.

  7. The best Lawyer

    Posted by Quenton, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    She did her research on complaintant. Subpoenaed officers, investigators, and cps case worker on my behalf. She always returned my phone calls. She was deligent in her pursuit to prove my innocence and got my case dismissed.

  8. Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Gyasi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She was like a mother to me.She believed in me and defended me like a loving mother would defend her kid from trouble.She is very honest,down to earth,caring,trustworthy and very professional.I was soo blessed to have this attorney.Unlike the other lawyers,she tried all her best to get my case dismissed before trial so I would not have to pay her extra money.Humans are not angels but I can boldly say that Attorney Wilson is an angel who has been sent on this earth to defend innocent people who are likely to be wrongfully convicted by the so called "LAW".I will highly recommend M.Irene Wilson for you.

  9. Irene Wilson

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Irene was great. She stayed on top of my case and kept me thoroughly informed. I was very happy with Irene & would highly recommend her.

  10. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was arrested for criminal trespass. They said I did not leave a bar fast enough after being asked to leave. I have never been arrested before. This was a frightening experience. And this was a serious charge. I looked up this website and saw Irene had really strong reviews.
    I selected her after speaking to her and several other lawyers. I am glad I did. She worked very hard for me. With all of her hard work my case was dismissed.
    I would recommend her to anyone with a criminal case against them. She has you best interest at heart and will work hard for you.

Call now for a free consultation.

832-413-5481