M. Irene Wilson’s Reviews

M. Irene Wilson

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best Lawyer

    Posted by Quenton, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-6 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    She did her research on complaintant. Subpoenaed officers, investigators, and cps case worker on my behalf. She always returned my phone calls. She was deligent in her pursuit to prove my innocence and got my case dismissed.

  2. Trustworthy Lawyer

    Posted by Gyasi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-6 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She was like a mother to me.She believed in me and defended me like a loving mother would defend her kid from trouble.She is very honest,down to earth,caring,trustworthy and very professional.I was soo blessed to have this attorney.Unlike the other lawyers,she tried all her best to get my case dismissed before trial so I would not have to pay her extra money.Humans are not angels but I can boldly say that Attorney Wilson is an angel who has been sent on this earth to defend innocent people who are likely to be wrongfully convicted by the so called "LAW".I will highly recommend M.Irene Wilson for you.

  3. Irene Wilson

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-6 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Irene was great. She stayed on top of my case and kept me thoroughly informed. I was very happy with Irene & would highly recommend her.

  4. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-6 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was arrested for criminal trespass. They said I did not leave a bar fast enough after being asked to leave. I have never been arrested before. This was a frightening experience. And this was a serious charge. I looked up this website and saw Irene had really strong reviews.
    I selected her after speaking to her and several other lawyers. I am glad I did. She worked very hard for me. With all of her hard work my case was dismissed.
    I would recommend her to anyone with a criminal case against them. She has you best interest at heart and will work hard for you.

  5. DWI 2nd. Top-notch attorney.

    Posted by Joel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Irene went well out of her way to handle my case (DWI 2nd). I didn't have enough money to go trial but it ended working out the best. She was able to negotiate a plea for the bare minimum sentence. I had two choices; 30 days in Jail or 2 years probation. Considering I'm on disability and have no job, I took the 30 days. It's 2 for 1 in Harris County so I only ended up serving 15 days. It was over in a flash.

    Not only did Irene negotiate the best plea she was also able to remove all court fines/fees. Typically with any plea there is always a minimum fine with jail time. I didn't have to pay a dime! I don't know how she managed this to happen. Saved me over 1k.

    Lastly, you can't beat her fees, she worked out an awesome low monthly payment plan. She is hands down the best criminal lawyer I've worked with. If you're looking for a top notch attorney with affordable payment options, look no further. Irene will search every nook and cranny for a dismissal.

    Oh, and when you're charged with a DWI there's two different hearings you have to attend to (criminal and ALR). From my understanding there's only one mandatory, the criminal hearing. The ALR hearing through the DPS is optional. Irene handled the ALR hearing and won the case. The police officer who booked me didn't show and the driving suspension was dropped! This was great because I was able to drive to the criminal court without having to bum any rides.

    Irene, I can't thank you enough. If something were to ever happen again, you would be the first person I call. However, I'm going to make sure it won't happen again! LOL.

    All the best, Joel

  6. Best attorney I've ever worked with!

    Posted by Taylor,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.

    Irene was incredible. The best attorney I've ever had. She kept me very informed the whole process letting me know what she was doing and what was going on with my case which was very helpful. She was able to take my case and get it dismissed when no one else was able to. Irene knows what she is doing and she will take good care of you. If you want a good attorney that actually cares about you and your case then Irene Wilson is the attorney for you.

  7. Review for M. Irene Wilson

    Posted by George, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Irene was extremely helpful. She clearly laid out all our options and guided us through the process. She was very responsive, and kept us up to date on all aspects of our cases. I highly recommend M. Irene Wilson.

  8. Best lawyer in Houston, TX

    Posted by Ashley, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 6-12 months ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Look no further! If you are looking for a genuine, reliable, knowledgable and down to earth lawyer M. Irene Wilson is who you need. I recently got myself in to predicament and she not only got me the best deal possible but worked very hard to make it happen. Her physical appearance matches her character which is a strong and dedicated professional women. I searched around for lawyers to make sure I chose the right one and I must say she is above all else. The judge in my case even took notice to her and expressed how thankful I should be for having her as my lawyer. I can't express enough how grateful I am that M. Irene Wilson took my case and helped me in the best way possible. We need more good people like her in this world!

  9. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Could not have found anyone better to help with the situation. We were very comfortable with Ms. Wilson and feel that she not only represented our daughter in a knowledgeable and professional manner, but was very determined to press for the absolute best results for her. Ms. Wilson's determination led to a dismissal of the case.
    Ms. Wilson's efforts and personal attention are very much appreciated and well worth the reasonable fee charged.

  10. Excellent Defence Attorney

    Posted by Germain, a Identity Theft client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend M. Wilson.
    • I hired M. Wilson 1-3 years ago.
    • M. Wilson handled my Identity Theft matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    my case was down and dirty but I truly believe I was clean, She was extremely knowledgeable about all areas of criminal law and he seemed to always be one step ahead She listen, and look all the possibility,and more. It good to see some people care! God bless her! Thank you!
    If there is anyone out there looking for a good attorney, do yourself a favor and call M. Irene Wilson

Call now for a free consultation.

832-413-5481