John S. Fason’s Reviews

John S. Fason

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Practical and Ethical

    Posted by Linda, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John and his staff handled my legal difficulties creatively, ethically, promptly and with the best possible outcome. His practical, cost effective advise and actions were always in my best interest. We were able to achieve our desired resolution without lengthy and expensive legal maneuvers. I highly recommend John Fason.

  2. Outstanding representation

    Posted by Yan, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had John handle one big case and a variety of other matters for me over the past 5 or 6 years. He saved me from being ripped off by an unscrupulous property manager who tried to extort insurance money from me. He has helped me with a variety of other issues as well from employment concerns to real estate issues and I have always found him to be exeptionally informative, reliable and honest.

  3. Super smart and utterly trustworthy

    Posted by Julia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being interviewed, the opposing insurance company's attorney actually asked me who had "prepped" me. When I said "John Fason," he said "Well, he was worth every penny you paid him." Although Mr. Fason is a trial attorney and personal injury lawyer, I have consulted him in other areas and been given excellent advice on how to proceed with several issues AND been referred to excellent attorneys. His legal advice has been invaluable to me and my family over the past 15 years.

  4. The best!

    Posted by Mary, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with many attorney in the last over thirty years. John Fason represented me a few years ago on a Fraud case. It was a personally emotional case for me, and throughout the process of the case and the lengthy trial by jury, John Fason was steadfast in his devotion to the case and to me as a client. He was methodical and professional. The Jury loved him and the lawyers on the other side of the lawsuit came to find out that John Fason had done his homework. You will not find a better lawyer to stand beside you. Yes, John Fason won that lawsuit. It was the first time in the history of the State of Texas that there had been a finding of "Fraud" against Frost Bank. And yes, they paid.

  5. Honesty and integrity

    Posted by Cliff, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a complicated Probate issue involving some old accounts. John helped me quickly and easily navigate the complicated rules and procedures and got the issue resolved for me. He is very honest, extremely knowledgeable and fair. He is friendly, personable and easy to talk to; making complex legal issues and procedures easy to understand. He answered all my questions and concerns with knowledge and honesty. His staff are experts at dealing with complicated issues as well. I would highly recommend him to anyone for issues such as mine.

  6. Trustworthy and Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We retained Mr. Fason approximately a year ago to defend in a disparagement case. He is a stategic thinker, understands the law, is an experienced litigator, and genuinely has empathy for his clients. Please do not believe what you read from others on the internet regarding his ability or ethics. Anytime someone is sued, they make all attempts to disparage the attorney that sued them. This is the true situation regarding John Fason. His hours are billed honestly and correctly. I would retain Mr. Fason in the future.

  7. Professional, meticulous, outstanding

    Posted by Ian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've needed legal assistance several times over the years both as a plaintiff and as a defendant in commercial litigation cases. John has always come through for me. He knows civil procedure like the back of his hand, and uses his superior knowledge to devastate the other side.

  8. A Great Attorney

    Posted by Christopher, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend John Fason. He has breadth of knowledge that allows him to take on many tasks. He is backed by a capable staff. I know him to be aggressive when necessary but also a diplomat when the situation call for it. Again, I would recommend John Fason, he is someone that you can trust to get the job done.

  9. The best lawyer to represent you and handle your case fairly.

    Posted by Meryl, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John Fason is the best lawyer to represent you. I have had occasion to be involved in several different types of lawsuits. If John accepts your case, he will always be on top of things and will be fair and honest. He never has to look things up because he manages to remember all the details of your case. He always keeps his clients fully informed. He also promptly returns calls and send copies of all documents. Many lawyers do not do this. His billing is clear and accurate. I worked for him before I hired him. I could see by the work that he did for his clients that he is very thorough, and he is always well prepared. He is a solo practitioner and knows everyhthing that goes on in his office. I feel fortunate to have him as my attorney

  10. John S. Fason's review from an appreciative client

    Posted by George, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Fason.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I personally know John Fason to be a man of high moral fiber and impeccable character. His knowledge of his chosen profession is as high as anyone I have known in the past or would hope to know in the future. I am very satisfied with the representation he has afforded me on legal matters. I would not hesitate to hire him to represent me in any court on any matter. I trust John Fason on many fronts.