Shahin Zamir’s Reviews

Shahin Zamir

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Defense Attorney

    Posted by Colten, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 1-6 months ago.
    • Shahin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Shahin Zamir is an excellent attorney. Mr. Zamir was very professional and knowledgeable in handling my case. I was facing a criminal mischief charge and he was able to have the charge dismissed without the case going to trial. He was very understanding about my situation, and worked with me throughout the entire process. I was kept well informed of my case and always received an immediate response to any questions I had. I highly recommend Mr. Zamir to anyone in need of legal representation.

  2. Excellent, best choice ever.

    Posted by Adriana, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 1-6 months ago.
    • Shahin handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing a situation that could've ruined my life and I found Shahin Zamir and decided to trust him with my case. I am SO glad I did it- he's reliable, honest and a great professional, helped me and advised me all the way with his knowledge and tact. I would recommend him to anyone, he's the best thing that happened to my family during those dark days.

  3. FELONY THEFT DISMISSED

    Posted by michelleriosc01, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 6-12 months ago.
    • Shahin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Shahin when i was wrongfully charged with a FELONY THEFT case. Shahin was very understanding and listened to my side of the story. He kept me informed every step of the way. I was really nervous and scared but he assured me that we would continue to fight and was in no hurry to get rid of me. After 4 months Shahin got my case dropped. I am really fortunate to have hired Shahin and will refer him to everyone i know.

  4. Store theft accused in error

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 1-3 years ago.
    • Shahin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After being accused of theft at a local department store I hired Mr. Zamir. He met with me immediately and was very responsive on the phone and email keeping me informed. And he was patient with me- which was big since this caused me a trendous amount of anxiety. And he believed in me -- the charge was a mistake and in the end the case was dismissed.

    The process is difficult (to prove innocence and not plea out). He was patient and continued to fight for my innocence and the case was dismissed without the expense (and time and humiliation) of a trial

    I recommend him completely.

  5. Thank you Mr. Zamir!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 1-3 years ago.
    • Shahin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Was going through a DWI and during my 1 year probation there were some interesting situations that arose. Mr. Zamir not only kept me informed every step of the way, was very knowledgeable on my options in order to finish my probation with no added stress.

  6. Thank You Mr Zamir.

    Posted by a Media client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 1-3 years ago.
    • Shahin handled my Communications / Media matter.

    Thoroughly recomend Mr Zamir. From my first conversation with him on the phone about my Harrassment case he made me comfortable that he was the right choice of attorney. He had my best interest in mind, together with his knowledge of the law and doing the right thing. This was my first time being caught up in the legal system and Mr Zamir saw how stressing this was for me, he kept me informed and sought nothing less than the best possible result. Dismissal.

    Thank You Mr Zamir.

  7. Great Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by Jian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 1-3 years ago.
    • Shahin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Shahin represented me after two separate arrests. I had lost faith in my original attorney and was looking for a lawyer who understood me, not just the cases. Shahin provided excellent professional service getting one charge dismissed and plea bargained the second to a ticket. He kept me informed and listened to me when I had questions. He was prompt and accompanied me throughout all hearings. Most important, he recognized that I was afraid and he did everything to help me understand the process, the possible outcomes, and the best course of action. Finally, his fees are extremely reasonable. I learned that quality doesn't have to have a high price tag. I highly recommend Shahin.

  8. Shahin Zamir worked very hard, took the time that was needed, and got me the result that I asked for! GREAT LAWYER!

    Posted by Darrell, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 1-3 years ago.
    • Shahin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Zamir as my lawyer for a theft case I got for a shoplifting class B misdemeanor charge at Wal-Mart. From the beginning he was a very patient person who seemed to know what he was doing having dealt with this many times before. Every other lawyer told me that all they could get me was something that any "Court Appointed Lawyer" could acquire which was what the D.A. originally offers... JAIL!!! I was working full time, had a busy life, and going to jail was something that was not in my best interest. I wanted to settle the matter out through a couple days (weekend) in jail on my off days, time to arrange this and get my life in order, and a fine. It didn't look good at first, and I DO have a pretty dirty background, but not anymore. I still got the result that was asked for (A couple days in jail and court fees and fines - MUCH BETTER THAN 30+ DAYS IN JAIL!!!) but it took some luck and 4 months worth of going to court. The result was worth the wait. I'm am so happy to have had Shahin Zamir represent me. The outcome was great, and he did the job that was asked of him. There was no "smoke screen" that other lawyers like to paint you which consists of doom and gloom and not a good result, and he was easy to work with. He gave me something to hope for and in the end he got me what I wanted and I thank him so much for that. I am 100% free now, and I have an even better job now, only because he helped me stay out of jail, so I could keep working, allowing me to make that transition to a much better job!!! I totally recommend hiring Shahin Zamir! He is absolutely incredible! (Thank you Mr. Zamir!!!) "Life is good now"

  9. GOD BLESS THE USA

    Posted by a Licensing client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 1-3 years ago.
    • Shahin handled my Licensing matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank You Shahin Zamir,
    Honest and Trustworthy are two words which describe Shahin. Even though I am one year late in writing my review, I must say, when one is in an economic situation where one can not afford to hire a lawyer, "GOD BLESS THE USA", for haveing court appoitned lawyers who care about their clients needs, like Shahin Zamir.

  10. If you want an honest lawyer that does not cheat you, Shahin is your Guy!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shahin Zamir.
    • I hired Shahin 1-3 years ago.
    • Shahin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shahin is an excellent lawyer. He is smart, Knowledgeable, hard working, and best of all VERY HONEST...
    I was stuck earlier this year in a criminal case; and it was very hard to prove my innocence. I had hired a criminal lawyer before Shahin to work on this same case. He got paid in full before he started doing any work. He was abuser, rude, and very unprofessional. I was getting more stress from the lawyer then from the case. He cheated me, accused me of lying, and tried to play on my nerves to get me to accept a criminal record so that he does the minimum amount of work on the case.
    I was pregnant and very tired at that time. I started believing that there is no justice in this world; and was about to accept anything because I couldn't handle the stress that I was getting from the lawyer and the case. I was on the verge to get a criminal record and kiss my education and future goodbye...
    I was very hopeless thinking all the lawyers are abusers until I found Shahin!
    Shahin took my case and made me feel much better from the first time we talked. He explained everything clearly to me. He told me all the steps that we are gonna do to work on the case. He spent all the time necessary and gathered all the evidences and paper work. He kept me informed in all the details, advised me, and tried to get me the best solution. He talked to the prosecutor about 1000000 times to convince him of my innocence. He finally got my CASE DISMISSED which was a very big challenge.
    I recommend Shahin for anyone facing a criminal charge.

    If you are innocent, don't let bad lawyers mislead you...Find an honest lawyer like Shahin.
    Thank you Shahin. I appreciate all your hard work and honesty; and I wish you the best!!
    I will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who needs a lawyer :)

Call now for a free consultation.

713-223-8900