Charles B. Frye’s Reviews

Charles B. Frye

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Uncharted Territory for me.

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Frye.
    • I hired Charles 1-3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I previously had not needed the services of an attorney and wasn't sure how to proceed. Mr. Frye was very patient with me regarding my questions, which at times were many. He always took the time to answer them fully and he made sure that I understood completely. He gave me, what I feel is solid legal advice and represented me very well. He reviewed the details of my situation, gave me several different options and advised me as to what decisions he thought I should make. Throughout the entire process, Mr. Frye treated me with the utmost respect and was compassionate to my situation. I have no reservation in recommending him to others.

  2. Forfeiture-Seizure Case

    Posted by Teresa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Frye.

    I reached out to Mr. Frye about a forfeiture case. I was desperate for help. Mr. Frye responded in a timely manner with the facts. Unfortunately, I do not live close enough in proximity for Mr. Frye to represent us in this case but I will always appreciate the time he spend looking over the case and giving me some input. There are truly people out there that still care about justice. Forever thankful!

  3. Foreclosure Defense

    Posted by Max, a Consumer Protection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Frye.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Consumer Protection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent job representing plaintiff in civil action alleging fraud and conspiracy in loan securitization and standing to foreclose. Very informed and highly recommended.

  4. Best Lawyer in Houston

    Posted by Karen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Frye.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Frye helped me through a difficult time with his patience and knowledge of the legal system. He put me at ease through the court procedures. I am so grateful to have him as my Lawyer. He was always there when I needed advise and explained the law to me as it pertained to my case, (in laymans terms), which always helps. I recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you Mr. Frye for your patience and guidance in my legal matter and thank you for getting me the best deal available under my circumstance. Chances are it will be dismissed which makes me a happy client!! Hopefully I will not need to hire a lawyer again but if I do Mr. Charles B. Frye will be the one I call!

  5. One Great Attorney

    Posted by Keith R., a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Frye.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brad has been my lawyer for over 10 years and has helped me and my family tremendously. He is easy to get ahold of and answers all my questions in terms i can understand. I have refered Brad to numerous friends and they all have had great experiences with him and his firm

  6. Prompt, Professional, Informative

    Posted by Ricardo, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Frye.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Lawsuits & Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Frye to ask his opinion in pursuing a lawsuit I thought I might win. We communicated via email and he was most helpful. He provided me with specific cases and references to those prior cases that were similar to mine. This allowed me to work along side Mr. Frye without feeling pressured into an uncomfortable decision. He provided me with enough resources to develop my own opinion of following through with litigation. His prompt responses helped me to make an educated decision in a timely manner. He displays a professional and empathetic understanding of individual circumstances and resources. I give a high recommendation to consult with this lawyer

  7. Responsive and Professional

    Posted by Judy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Frye.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Have retained Mr. Frye on more than one occassion for employees and family over the past few years. His service and knowledge have always been useful and helpful with satisfying results.

  8. Excellent highly skilled attorney

    Posted by a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Frye.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Frye assisted me with a tort claim against a credit card company for illegal debt collection practices under DTPA (I was not the debtor or holder of the card). I found him to be knowledgable and I was kept up to date and informed at all times. This lawsuit was very successful and I was very pleased with the results.

  9. Experienced Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Charles Frye.
    • I hired Charles more than 3 years ago.
    • Charles handled my Employment & Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Charles was very attentive, he answered all my question in a timely manner and kept me up to date on my case. He stepped me through the process and made my life easier by handling the day to day activities needed to work through this case.