Back to Daniel’s Profile

Daniel has received 50 client reviews

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Brandy 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Peugh

Mr. Peugh and his staff are wonderful, always got right back to me when I had questions and kept me in the loop on my case. I was very happy in my decision to hire him and I hope to never need a lawyer again but if I do he is my first choice. I had an Assault charge and he was able to get it dismissed, I am very grateful.

Excellent Attorney

Posted by: a client 25 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Peugh

He is very knowledgable and an excellent skilled attorney. He will tell you like it is and will be on your side till the end. If your looking for an attorney that will fight for you and win then Dan is the best choice

Got the Job Done

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Peugh

Upon hearing about my case, Mr. Peugh knew exactly which plan of action to take and informed me of possible outcomes. He did exactly what he said he would do and things happened exactly the way he said they would happen. He was 100% honest with both the good and the bad and helped me through one of the more difficult times in my life. He also answered all of my questions and concerns and informed me legal recourse I could take in the future.

I Fought The Law but The Law Didn't Win, Thanks to this Lawyer

Posted by: a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Peugh

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I was arrested and release for a suspected DWI. Daniel came recommended by another defense attorney so that was a good start. Daniel delivered professional and courteous legal services in my time of need. Daniel and his assistant, Cara, kept me informed and assured. After months of foot-dragging by the prosecutor following the arrest, they charged me with DWI, despite a BA of only .06! But this is Denton County, Texas, the home of MADD, so anything that appears remotely DUI is pounced on. Daniel was finally able to prove his mettle. Two months later, in August 2014, following a couple court hearings, that I did not even have to attend, Daniel delivered me their offer versus a trial: nolo contendere to "obstructing a passageway," resulting in deferred adjudication of 1 year probation, a small fine and a couple of other very easy conditions. Very rare offer. No driving suspension, no insurance hit and in three years the charge disappears completely. I recommend Daniel Peugh without hesitation.

Excellent Help

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Daniel Peugh

I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Daniel Peugh helped me to expunge an arrest record that occurred just a few years ago because of an animal cruelty charge. (Which he also helped me with & had dismissed.) He has handled everything very professionally & the record was successfully expunged. He's a no nonsense attorney & took care of my problems without ever requiring my presence in court. I would call him first if I ever found myself in a legal bind again.

Money well spent

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Peugh

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Daniel has the unique perspective in having been a former public prosecutor which gives him a good bit of leverage in being a defense attorney. He has been practicing a long time, over 15 years, and knows the Texas court system as well as those individuals within that system very well, from other lawyers to judges. This gives him an advantage over most other lawyers. He is very patient and will fight to get you the best deal possible for your given situation. I would highly recommend him and would not hesitate to use his services again.

recent client

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I recommend Daniel Peugh

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Office was wonderful working with a first time offender. Very patient and understanding. Would recommend to anyone who needs help in Denton County.

Daniel Peugh's review

Posted by: Paul, a Juvenile client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Peugh

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Daniel Peugh was very honest and trustworthy from start to finish. He answered all of my questions without hesitation. He explained everything to me in a clear concise manner. Daniel always answered my phone calls immediately. I would like to recommend Daniel Peugh.

expunction

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Peugh

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Before I called Mr Peugh I discussed my case with 12 other attorneys every one had a different outcome to my case, but Mr Peugh took the time to look my case over the phone and emails and his with his conclusion I felt satisfied but still had my doubts. I kept my patients and let him do this thing he kept me informed from time to time thanks to Cara his assistant it worked out for me. If you have your doubt before you pick a attorney I would suggest you call him once and go see him you will be glad you did and made a right decision when it come to a attorney.

Amazing!

Posted by: a client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Peugh

Both Mr. Peugh and his staff worked diligently on my case and treated me with the utmost respect. I highly recommend his firm for any case. My case was successfully expunged because of them and I am so grateful.