Paul V. Previte’s Reviews

Paul V. Previte

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unrelenting Commitment to Excellence

    Posted by Jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After being charged with DWI I originally sought out an attorney in my home town whom I thought I could trust. They talked a big game in that first meeting but after they cashed my check they dismissed me and were no help at all. They had me come to court month after month only to finally tell me to just plead guilty??...Not satisfied with this I went in search of a new attorney and met Paul Previte.

    I explained my case and situation to Paul and in that first meeting he gave me a better understanding of my options and his plan to fight for me than my previous attorneys had done in months. Needless to say Paul got me a NOT GUILTY verdict and my only regret is that I didn't find him sooner.

    I can not express enough how thankful I am to have met Paul Previte. This man has a passion for his craft and demonstrates his commitment both in words and in actions.

  2. MOST AMAZING ATTORNEY!!!!!

    Posted by Starla, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul won my license from the state of Texas when I first got my DWI. I pay no surcharges or anything. Then a warrant went out on me for a technicality. Paul walked right into court and had it lifted while I waited in the hall. He even told me if I had to go he would bail me out and for me not to worry. As horrible as this whole ordeal has been, Paul has been very kind/caring/genuine/honest about everything. He is my attorney for life. I will recommend him to anyone that needs a good attorney. I will never hire another one. There is no one like PAUL PREVITE!!!!!

  3. saved me from a criminal record!

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Paul is a great man, great father and an even better lawyer. I had a few mess ups and was afraid the DA was going to throw the book at me but after hiring Paul he assured me everything would be taken care of. Sure enough he handled everything amazingly and quickly. He always kept me up to date and presented many options. I would definitely use him again if need be!

  4. Very impressed w/ Paul's understanding my needs.

    Posted by Ed, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He met me on short notice on a Sunday morning. He was an excellent listener that showed concern for my issues and need for further explanations. As a first time DWI and arrest I felt lucky to have his services. Having worked with a few other pompous lawyers on estate issues in the past I was relieved to have Paul acting on my behalf. He explained every step of the way, often, more than once and always laid out my options as he saw them affecting me and my family. Not everything worked out as we'd hoped but that showed me that he had a good grasp of what could happen regardless of his efforts.
    I would recommend him to my friends.

  5. Great honest attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul always communicated with me via text which was the best method for both of us. He worked with us on our fees and payment plans with understanding . When it came time to take my case to trial I was so nervous because the DA had brought 3 officers against me since we were pleading not guilty . After Paul got done cross examining the officers they had nothing but speculations . He was sharp and on his toes with the whole case ! I was excited and knew it would be dismissed. The judge even took the case under an advisement which I've never have heard of. She ruled common sense and denied to drop the conviction. I'm still in shock but I know another attorney wouldn't have done a better job than Paul! He is passionate and will find any loop hole to fIght the best fight on your behalf. I Definately recommend him.

  6. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by David, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As I read the review below I was astonished to see such a negative review (almost unbelievable). Of course if you are in the face of the law as a client, usually you did something wrong in the eyes of the State, and you better get the best representation possible.
    I have used Paul on many different occasions to represent me and my family and friends past years, (on 10 different occasions). Never has Paul not been responsive and , he has represented me and my family for personal injury, traffic infractions, as well as setting up our family estate living will.
    My wife and I approached 2 attorneys prior to Paul and the comfort level or trust was not there. Our personal injury case, was a case in which my wife and I thought we would not be able to obtain a penny from the insurance company for my son’s accident, Paul was consistent with the insurance company and we were awarded a $45,000 settlement. The communication was A+, his knowledge of practicing law and his general approach were very professional. This gained our trust in Paul to handle ALL of our family matters.
    Working for a defense contractor I constantly interact with individuals who base their job and actions on policies and principals of the corporation in which they work for.
    I feel as though Paul conducts himself with as much integrity and he is ethically a good man. This gained our trust in Paul to handle all of our family matters. I literally have referred Paul to at least 15 of my family and friends over the year and all of them have been pleased with his service.

  7. Paul Previte is the real deal. Best dwi lawyer in DFW

    Posted by Miles, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Paul for all three of my dwi cases and I'm able to sit at home, work, and live my life like I used too. That should say enough in itself. He was always on time and in some instances, ahead of my bail bonds when it came to court dates. Very upfront about everything and made sure I comprehended every detail of each case. Since my cases have been closed I've sent him a few clients and they were amazed with his level of expertise. I'd definitely recommend him to everyone that has any legal issues.

  8. Help with a DUI

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul helped me out with a DUI case and was extremely helpful and worked with me on my payments. During the case he was almost always available to answer any questions that I had and responded as quickly as possible to any voice or text messages that I had left him. It was very comforting to work with a lawyer who actually cares about his client and there well being. I would recommend Paul to any of my friends who happen to need legal counciling.

  9. The best lawyer

    Posted by brian_h_goss, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul is one of the best attorneys in DFW he helped me with my case in a timely matter and even got it dismissed. I have worked with other attorneys in the past who took there sweet time, Paul completely took care of my case in less than a month and it was not as much as I was expecting to pay I'd recommend Paul to anybody

  10. Highly Recomended Attorney Paul Previte

    Posted by Arnold, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Previte.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    About two years ago I was charged with a DWI, open container. I was terrified that it was going to be recorded on my record for ever and keep me from applying at certain jobs. I didnt want that in my life especially since my wife was expecting our first child. A family friend recomended Paul Previte and after carefully reviewing my case he clearly stated that we were taking it to trail and that there was nothing to worry about. From tham moment I knew he was going to be trustworthy and knowledgeable of what he was doing. Seeing that he was sure of himself, I became reliefed to know that my future was in the hands of Attorney Paul Previte. By the time trail had stared Paul had already studied and knew every single aspect and detail that had to do with my case. Every witness that testified against me were left speechless and usure of the arrest they had against me after Paul had debated with them. The jury came to a verdict and found me not guilty. Paul not only helped me to win the case but had the bond money refunded back to me and took the charge of my record leaving my record clean. The judge and the bailiffs were amazed and congratulated Paul Previte on his work that lead him to a victory. I am truly thankful and I would highly recomend Paul Previte to anyone that needs help. Ive seen many attorneys work and I would choose Paul Previte before any other attorney.