Kimberly F. Minick’s Reviews

Kimberly F. Minick

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DWI

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Minick.

    Mrs Minick was a refferal to me from my customer,, I dismissed the lawyer I had and retained her ...Was one of the Best moves I ever made,, I am So Grateful for what she did for me and will refer her to Everyone,,,Thanks So Much!!!

  2. A God Send!!!!

    Posted by James, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Minick.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Federal Crime matter.

    Kim stayed on our case from the second we called with a Felony charge. Within four days, our case was dismissed and over!!!! We can't express our gratitude enough for what Kim was able to do for my daughter and our family! She is exactly what I wanted in an attorney. She has experience on both sides of the law. Assistant D.A. on one side, and criminal experience on the defense side. Not only does she have experience, but she is good! I recommend Kim highly to my friends and anyone who happens to be in an unlucky moment and needs help.

  3. Saving the life of my son

    Posted by Lee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Minick.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.

    Nine months ago, my son came to me and said he needed help with his drug addiction. If he didn't get help, he knew he was going to die. He turned himself in, on a probation violation and was assigned to Kim Minick. She was instrumental in getting him into a rehab program at Johnston Unit in Winnsboro, Texas. Six months ago, Chris was sent to Johnston where he got the help he had needed for so long. I leave in a few hours to pick him up and bring him home....clean and sober for the first time in years. Kim answered all my questions and is absolutely responsible for saving my son, Chris' life. My entire family can not thank you enough. Chris not only finished the program, but graduated with honors. He now wants to go back to school to become a licensed therapist and help others like himself. I have no doubt but that he will "dream bigger, work harder and change the world!" Thank you Kim. My entire family is so grateful to you and your excellent work. Keep it up....you are making a difference!

  4. Kim Minick is an outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Cheri, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Minick.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Son's case was dismissed today. She is great and her fees are reasonable. Would highly
    recommend her.

  5. Shes the right one for the JOB

    Posted by Reggie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Minick.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kimberly Minick, wow what an amazing, neat, personal, courteous, professional and knowledgeable lawyer. Kim help my son with his case she was helpful in the phone calls and the appointments. He is on his way doing better cause of the things she did. I will keep her number just in case someone else needs it. However it may come Kimberly Minick is the right choice. Thank You Kimberly

  6. My Experience as Kim's Client

    Posted by Lee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Minick.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kimberly was really helpful in my case, she made sure I had everything I needed for the best outcome in court. She was able to get me probation instead of jail-time. She always made sure I understood everything that was going on, never left me in the dark on anything. She is a great lawyer to have.

  7. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Minick.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son got himself into a couple of bad situations at a young age. Kim represented him and did an excellent job. Shes a busy attorney, because shes good ! The best part of working with Kim is her direct manner of communication to her clients , while treating them with dignity and respect. She opened my sons eyes , woke him UP .... Mine too !!!

  8. A two-time client

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kimberly Minick.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    No one likes dealing with charges and courts. I got caught up in a bad situation that could have left me in a bad spot. I hired one lawyer had to fire him, and ran into Ms. Kimberly Minick in the courthouse, hired her and I have been conversing with her every since. There is nothing like a sense of relief when dealing with tough times. We never expect to get into trouble, but It happens, and when I'm in a bundle I am confident knowing I can call on Ms. Kimberly Minick to help me out of it.

  9. Best Criminal Attorney in Fort Worth

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Minick.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for someone to be honest and upfront with you than look no further. From the very first conversation I knew that she was professional and truthful. You don't find that much anymore, especially in the legal profession. But I was very impressed with Kimberly Minick and I would refer her to anyone looking for a criminal attorney. Hopefully I will never need her services again, but I will definitely keep her number in my phone just in case.