Diane M. Wanger’s Reviews

Diane M. Wanger

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Caring, Capable, Knowledgeable

    Posted by Stephanie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Wanger.
    • I hired Diane 1-6 months ago.
    • Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is a horribly ugly process and I wouldn’t want my worst enemy to go through it. There are so many laws and variables that can affect all possible outcomes of divorce, but the one thing I’m certain of is that hiring Diane Wanger and her team was the smartest move I could have done to get through it. Diane’s knowledge of TX family law and her compassion helped this undertaking go smoothly; giving me peace of mind that she could take care of me during this stressful time. I was right. Diane and her team got me through this process as efficiently and painlessly as possible. I’m so glad I had Diane in my corner, and I can’t thank her enough for all she did for me by easing me through what was the worse time of my life.

  2. Direct and Settlement Oriented

    Posted by Shelly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Wanger.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Diane is a direct and settlement oriented lawyer. She read my situation very quickly and gave clear and direct counsel. She also guided me in thinking creatively with what the law would ultimately decide on my divorce. I believe she had my best interest at heart throughout this difficult process and I would highly recommend her for counsel. She's also on the cutting-edge with Collaborative Law. Unfortunately, it was not an option for me due to the fact I had already started this process with another lawyer, but had I started with Diane, I definitely would have explored this option with my ex.

  3. Very good attorney. Aggressive when you need it.

    Posted by Owen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Wanger.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Diane to handle a custody issue of mine on multiple occasions, and it was the best decision I could have made regarding legal counsel. She is very good at managing expectations up front, and her staff is always professional and helpful. She was always very well prepared in court. She is very experienced and that definitely shows, and she is timely in responding, which is a rarity when it comes to lawyers. We once had to use a rarely used procedural device to get what we needed, and it required swift action. She had done it before and was well prepared, and the action was successful. She filed the papers on the same day I requested it and things went very smoothly. Overall, she is a great attorney and I will definitely hire her again if the need arises.

  4. Honest and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Cheryl, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Wanger.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Above all, Diane’s honesty, knowledge and conscientiousness were invaluable to me. She kept me strong and focused in the right direction at all times. I appreciated her interest in the welfare of all involved. Her team added outstanding professionalism and warmth to a long and difficult process. Words will never express how truly grateful I am to Diane Wanger and her staff.

  5. Alex Harris

    Posted by Alex, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Diane Wanger.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great help for my Divorce. Made sure that, even for my uncotested case, I was well advised.

  6. I highly recommend Diane Wanger

    Posted by Meagan, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Wanger.
    • I hired Diane 1-3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Diane Wanger, without reservation, for any matter involving Texas’ family law. Diane’s character and integrity are above reproach. She is a forceful advocate with a thorough knowledge of the law and an insightful understanding of the workings of the legal system. I truly believe the outcome of my case was vastly influenced by Diane’s knowledge, expertise, and guidance.

    The reassurance and calming guidance provided by Diane’s entire staff helped me to understand and endure through a potentially traumatic event. Diane, and her staff, was exactly what I needed. Tamra possesses the sensitivity needed in a family law practice and was always extremely courteous and encouraging. Brandon was quick to respond and incredibly knowledgeable.

    Words will never express how truly grateful I am for all the hard work, legal expertise and experience that Diane and her staff brought to my case.

  7. Perceptive, Sharp and Results Oriented

    Posted by Chris, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Wanger.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    What was clear to me about Diane was that she was an expert. She quickly analyzed my situation, made some adept maneuvers, and then proceeded to skillfully negotiate a settlement that far exceeded my expectations in terms of fairness, civility and common sense. She is excellent at what she does, and I cannot recommend her more strongly.

  8. The Best in Family Law

    Posted by Frank, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Wanger.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My child custody case was the anecdotal nightmare. Five years in court, legal fees approaching six figures, lawyers on both sides fanning vitriolic winds of hate, prompting more and more hearings and charging me more and more money. With no final court date in site, I fired my counsel and began shopping for another. I found legions of attorneys anxious to take up where the last one left off, with their eyes focused on the dollars they could bill out.

    Then I met Diane Wanger. Words cannot describe my gratitude for the services she provided. Diane took the time to research what would be best for my son, explain it to me and work towards providing him with a positive future rather than one shrouded in past parental animosities. Because of her refusal to play games with opposing counsel and her determination to do what was best for the child, the matter was settled amicably within a few months. I attribute Diane much of the credit for my son being able to achieve so many of his dreams, unfettered by the discord that surely haunted him the five years before Diane came into our lives.

    I know a lot of attorneys. I do not like most of them. And of the few I do like personally, I still can not understand how they can sleep at night. Except for Diane Wanger. Diane is different. With her morals and ethics, I am certain Diane sleeps like a baby every night. And I would walk through the fires of hell for Diane, so that she may remain here on this earth and do the good deeds that are her destiny.

  9. Experienced and professional

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Diane Wanger.
    • I hired Diane more than 3 years ago.
    • Diane handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Diane has always been efficient and direct. She is a true professional who genuinely cares about her clients. I trust her judgement and experience.