William Shane Nolen’s Reviews

William Shane Nolen

Average Rating

Based on 6 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Parole Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Nolen.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nolen did a great job on my hearing. A positive outcome! I would highly recommend him!!

  2. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Nolen.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was extremely helpful and went above and beyond! I would highly recommend Mr. Nolen to anyone looking for a lawyer who genuinely cares about his clients.

  3. Great Attorney who really cares for his clients!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Nolen.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    William Nolen is an excellent attorney, I came to Mr. Nolen 6 months ago my house was set for foreclosure and I had been trying for over a year to get my loan modified with my lender but I kept getting denied due to various reasons. The moment I hired Mr. Nolen, him and his staff were immediately on top of my case to get the process started. They were able to postpone my sale date, get me back into a loan modificiaton review and successfully get my loan modified, my interest rate dropped drastically as well as my monthly payments. If it wasn't for Mr. Nolen and his staff I would have lost my home. They were great at communicating with me letting me know what was going on what they needed from me. I would highly recommend any one to him who is facing the same situation.

  4. Not What I Expected

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend William Nolen.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was very disappointed with his vague answers to questions. Personally I don't think he knows 100% how to perform his job. His lack of knowledge proved to be right when he lost our case.

    1. William Shane Nolen

      William Nolen

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is a false spam review. I represent each and every client with zealous representation and have had ZERO complaints by my actual clients. It's disappointing that someone (who probably lost against me) would go and libel my good name. Feel free to contact me personally if you actually have a verifiable issue. Otherwise, I'll assume you are just another frustrated tenant that was on the end of yet another win for my clients. Thanks!

      Posted about 2 years ago. Flag

  5. Prompt, Professional & Good Value

    Posted by Jay, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Nolen.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We needed a tenant evicted and William helped us out. He was very knowledgeable about the process, explained his pricing up front (flat fee pricing - thank goodness!) and followed through. We hope to not have to use him again since we'd rather not want to evict tenants, but if we need to, he'll be our go to guy.

  6. Techinal Writer

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Nolen.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Awesome Attorney! Did a great job on my case!