Noaman Azhar’s Reviews

Noaman Azhar

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very professional and competent

    Posted by Jayshree, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.
    • I hired Noaman 1-6 months ago.
    • Noaman handled my Immigration matter.

    I am very happy to recommend Azhar & Azhar Law Firm to anyone in need of an immigration lawyer. I found them highly professional and very competent in the handling of my case. Mr. Noaman Azhar and Furqan Azhar were always willing to help and answer my questions.

  2. Hire him on immigration matters

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.
    • I hired Noaman 1-6 months ago.
    • Noaman handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Usually we seek out the services of doctors and lawyers during the time of need. They do not get a second chance to become our "Hero", "God" or what ever epithet we may use to describe the quality of their service. Mr. Noaman Azhar literally became a "Savior"/"God" for us during the past ten days through the top quality advise that he provided in a timely, prompt, and professional manner.
    I consulted with him over the telephone only once and casually asked about contacting him in case of any questions in the future. He suggested contacting via his personal email. At that time, i did not realize that how important having his email address is going to become in my life.
    It is important to share the context of telephonic consultation. One of my family members was charged with shoplifting which is considered as Class A Misdemeanor in the state of our residence with maximum jail time of one year and/or a fine of $2500. Please note that depending on the state of residence, the quantum of punishment for shoplifting could vary. Since we are permanent resident (Green Card holder), conviction under Class A Misdemeanor could have been treated as CIMT (cime inviting moral turpitude) thereby inviting deportation clause. Although i had availed the services of a criminal counsel but during the days leading up to the court date, i realized that how different are the interpretations of plea deals from criminal and immigration lawyer’s perspectives. Believe me, i would have accepted a more damning but nicely worded plea deal (it is not a reflection on the capacity of criminal counsel), had Mr. Azhar not objected to it in a prompt and timely fashion. He responded to the contours of the plea deal at all times of the day- starting from the morning to all the way upto mid night for two to three days continuously. The important thing to note here is that all of this was in response to just one single telephonic consultation that he provided. Long story short, because of his forceful, timely, professional, and useful advise, the case was dismissed in a manner that does not impact the immigration status of my family member.
    Through his extremely high quality of professional service, Mr. Noaman Azhar has lifted the esteem of immigration lawyers in my eyes. I would strongly encourage any one going through similar circumstances as i have narrated above to at least consult with him and if you are located in a place where hiring his services is possible, then do that for a satisfactory outcome.

  3. The Best!

    Posted by Client, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.
    • I hired Noaman 6-12 months ago.
    • Noaman handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Noaman is a very confident, reliable and knowledgeable lawyer. There is a saying - " Knowledge breeds confidence, and confidence breeds success", this saying is 100% apt for Noaman. He keeps himself abreast with all the changes taking place in this fast moving immigration world and guides his clients in the best possible way, keeping his clients interest in the forefront. . There is no denying the fact that he treats his clients' case as an exclusive case- And this is what his law firm's mission statement says! As a qualified attorney myself, I sincerely feel, he is the best. I would recommend, any one who is dealing or about to deal with an immigration case ( however big or small) should first listen to him on FunAsia radio answering listeners queries. I am sure after listening to him, you will fall in love with his confidence, knowledge and professionalism.

  4. Azhar & Azhar Law Firm - 2013 / 2014 AOS Case Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.
    • I hired Noaman 1-3 years ago.
    • Noaman handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Noaman from Azhar & Azhar law firm located off of hwy 635 in the Club Corp building and have had a great experience. I first went in for a consultation for an AOS case and he was able to walk me through exactly what to do, what to fill out, what I needed to gather, when, etc. He was very straightforward and I decided to hire him on the spot. I've been to numerous consultations with various immigration lawyers throughout DFW (spent a little over $400 in total on these consultations) and have not had an experience like I did with him. He not only knows the laws in and out but is also very detail-oriented and straightforward.

    Once I hired him, he was very responsive via email. He sent me a list of things I needed to gather before we file. Once I gathered all documents, we sat down together and went over all the forms he filled out for me. Once we were finished reviewing and making any necessary edits, he filed and let us know what to expect next. From biometrics all the way to the AOS interview (which he attended as well), he continuously advised us and kept communicating. Unfortunately, the case was not immediately approved after the interview and we ended up waiting 5 months afterwards. Once, it reached 5 months, Noaman decided that it was taking unnecessarily too long. He opened up a service request and he was able to investigate, find out what was going on, and get the case approved within a couple days.

    Overall, I would definitely recommend Noaman and his law firm to all my friends, family, relatives, neighbors, etc. They have given me all the advice and guidance I could possibly need. He has answered every question and concern I've had with understanding and tons of patience (I ask way too many questions at times). He charges a more reasonable price than any of the other lawyers I went to. His staff is very helpful and you can usually get a meeting with him within the next day or two. If you don't trust me about his expertise, just listen to him on FM 104.9 at 5:30 PM CST. He gives out advice for free on the radio show and you can clearly tell he knows what he's talking about. You absolutely can not go wrong with him. We received the green card and are now on the way to US citizenship.

  5. Definitely Recommended

    Posted by Anwar zeb KHAN,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.

    Apart from his expertise in legal matters, he is very sincere, cooperative, and kind-hearted. My entire family and relatives has always been happy with his outstanding immigration matters and other legal services.

  6. Very dependable...

    Posted by RG, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.
    • I hired Noaman 1-3 years ago.
    • Noaman handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Noaman is a very reliable and dependable lawyer with excellent knowledge. He takes special interest on your case. He is nice to his clients. He helped me a lot in gaining confidence with his knowledge and advise to successfully get through in my difficult situations. Thanks you to him and I recommend him to anyone in need.

  7. Very objective and honest

    Posted by Dheeraj, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.
    • I hired Noaman 1-3 years ago.
    • Noaman handled my Immigration matter.

    I am a US Citizen - filed a Greencard for my mother. I did it myself and checked with Noaman before filing the petition. My mom case took a little longer as there were some issues with her Biometrics. Spoke to Noaman as and when I had questions.

    My mom had to go to India - Noaman insisted that under no circumstances should we reschedule or miss the interview. Due to some unforeseen circumstances, I requested USCIS Dallas office to reschedule the interview. However, we were sent 485/140 denial letters (should have listened to Noaman's advice).

    I spoke to numerous lawyers about this after receiving the denial letters - most of the lawyers I spoke were giving me incorrect information (after charging me very high consultation fee). They were trying to milk me for exorbitant fees. Most of them would ask my salary, my wife's salary etc. Noaman gave me objective and more importantly correct advice. He never once asked about my salary or financial details. We finally received a new interview letter (two months after receiving the denial notices).

    Noaman's office does charge a fee for consultation - nominal compared to others. I paid him 3 or 4 times ( total of less than 250$). I don't know how much he charges for taking up your case (I didn't hire him for the processing - consulted as and when I had questions). After going through all this - I should have hired a lawyer in the first place. Their office is upfront and very professional. They also consult over the phone which is very convenient if you can't meet him in person. I strongly recommend that people meet Noaman in person - he is very courteous and treats everyone with respect.

    After the initial consultation, his office secretary gave me his email address for any follow up questions. Noaman always answered my questions through email without charging any additional amount. He is very prompt in replying to emails.

    I went through a lot of stress (unnecessary stress) - I read a lot of reviews/immigration forums etc during this process. Hopefully, somebody reads this review and finds it useful.

    Good Luck

  8. Green card

    Posted by Shehzad ali, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.
    • I hired Noaman 1-3 years ago.
    • Noaman handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is the best lawyer , he handeld our case really well , i would recomend this lawyer

  9. Excellent service

    Posted by Arjun, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.
    • I hired Noaman 1-3 years ago.
    • Noaman handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wanted to apply for my U.S. citizenship. I had stayed outside America for more than one year for educational purpose. I was worried that I would be denied since I had applied four year and one month after coming back from my long trip. But Noaman Azhar helped me move through the process calmly. Noaman accompanied me during the interview too. He was great help. My application was accepted and I am a citizen now. I highly recommend this law firm because they provide a really good service. Highly recommended

  10. Always available! Great service!

    Posted by Faisal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Noaman Azhar.
    • I hired Noaman 1-3 years ago.
    • Noaman handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Azhar handled my case fluently. The results were extremely fast. He is honest, reliable, a straight shooter, and never sugar coats any facts. He will tell you exactly how it is, how immigration might see it, and the options that we have. Another thing about Mr. Azhar is that he is always available through email which was a huge positive for me because my schedule always conflicted with his and so this was the biggest help that one can get from an attorney.