Martin J. Rubin’s Reviews

Martin J. Rubin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thanks to Martin I received a NOT GUILTY verdict on my DUI charge!

    Posted by Jeff,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.

    Martin truly gave me his best for my trial. He was very thorough in his research about the details rules and regulations concerning an officer's right to stop civilians, blood testing practices, and sobriety testing. This research resulted in lengthy but effective cross examinations of witnesses. His long running experience and knowledge of the laws resulted in my not guilty verdict.
    With all this said I do wish he tried to relay more information about my case and the direction he was taking along the way so I knew exactly what was happening at all times (leading up and during the trial).
    I would definitely suggest Martin any good friend of mine.

  2. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Brandi, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rubin has represented me and my family for over 20 years. He is excellent in his field. His attention and dedication to his clients is without question. He represents his clients and their individual needs with knowledge and integrity. I highly recommend Mr. Rubin for your legal needs.

  3. Knowledgeable and Considerate for Wills and Estate Matters

    Posted by Jamie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Martin wrote my will and end-of-life documents and did a great job. I felt he took a sincere interest in my needs, questions and desires. He gave me all sides of issues to consider as I made my end-of-life decisions. He has a great staff as well!

  4. I trust this lawyer!!

    Posted by William,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Marty Rubin is my general lawyer. He has assisted me with all types of legal problems. He has written wills for my family and probated and contested wills. His expertise helped us out a lot. He has handled some collection matters for me and has been successful. Recently he helped none of my family members with a ticket and did a great job. His fees have always been fair and he has also given me free advice. I highly recommend him and will use him again without hesitation in the future. I will refer him to my coworkers and family members. Great lawyer!!

  5. Our Family Lawyer

    Posted by Jesse, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Martin J. Rubin has been my family's attorney for more than 8 years. He has used his knowledge to prepare our wills, powers of attorney, medical powers and directives. He did a great job for us and charged us reasonable prices. He handled and successfully settled our personal injury case. When we need some advice Mr. Rubin has always been given my sister, my children, my nephew, my mom and me expert legal advice and gave us this advice for free. He also did an excellent job handling a criminal case for one of my family members. We will always use Martin J. Rubin as our family attorney for all of our legal matters.

  6. Awesome attorney

    Posted by Sherry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have used Martin Rubin for traffic issues since the early 90's. He always took care of whatever was needed in a timely manner, and returns phone calls promptly. Love Mr. Rubin!

  7. best lawyer honored to recommend

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very professional,very quick even with short notice of the facts
    regarding my case.
    Came well prepared to court and gave me the feeling I'm in good and competent
    hands.
    Gave me the sense everything will work out in a very stressful situation.
    Truly the best I'm honored to recommend.

  8. Best in Dallas!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rubin has represented me on several issues over the years which required expert legal advise. I am always confident and trusting of his advise and his representation as the best attorney in Dallas. His knowledge of the criminal and family law are unsurpassed by any attorney I have dealt with in 20+ years.
    He will tell you the truth and offer options that are geared to your best interests based upon his many years of experience. His caring demeanor attributes to his successful disposition.
    I would recommend Mr. Rubin's services to anyone who wants a trustworthy representative who is on their side.

  9. 03/21/2013 Martin J. Rubin Review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Rubin ably represented me in a criminal defense case and obtained great results in my favor. I heartily endorse him and would recommend him highly.

  10. Great Attorney

    Posted by Debbie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Rubin.

    Martin Rubin is a fantastic attorney. He has handled numerous legal matters for my family.
    He is an expert in his field. I would highly recommend him!!

214-599-9100