Richard Nelson Knight’s Reviews

Richard Nelson Knight

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unquestionably THE BEST

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.

    If you are searching for a "Knight" in shining armor...... (pun intended) I've already done the work for you...... HANDS DOWN this is the ABSOLUTE King. Should have had the crown. He took an unwinnable violation of probation and won!!! Not only that, defended me, my honor and pride, exactly as spoken. When it comes to attorneys You'll get no better, Call him first or call this KNIGHT last. But you'll end up at home with a smile like mine as soon as you decide he's your're guy.... It is unreal what he's just done for me..... IM OFF ALL PAPER unreal is the least I can say WHOA

  2. Thanks you Mr. Knight and team

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Knight by a friend and was told he has a great track record in criminal law. I was really at a loss on how to proceed in this criminal case for my son who had been in jail for over three months, at the time another attorney was working his case. I contacted Mr. Richard Nelson Knight and in about a week after speaking with him he provided me with the pros and cons of the case. I was provided updates frequently and in a short period of time my son was released. When Mr. Knight said he will fight for my son he did just that, his word was bond. He is truly a honest, trustworthy, responsible and knowledgeable person. Three weeks was all it took from start to my son's release. His service was well appreciated and immaculate. Thanks you Mr. Knight and team

  3. Best Criminal Lawyer in Texas

    Posted by Warren, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Knight helped me with all my charges in Dallas County. He was the best lawyer I ever had and I have had quite a few. He charged a very fair price and got multiple of my charges dropped! Instead of just trying to get me to pay fees, he fought for my justice! He is the BEST lawyer in Texas. Never use another lawyer, Mr. Knight is the best! I couldn't believe all he did for my DWI. He did a MUCH better job than my previous attorney. He is amazing!

  4. Best attorney money can buy.....

    Posted by Philip, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Knight is a very attentive and knowleable attorney. He made me feel like my case was the only and most important case he was working on. He worked diligently to get me the best outcome possible. I was very pleased with his work. I would recommend him to my grandmother. He is worth every penny!

  5. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Nelson handled a very difficult case which my brother was involved in. The case was very complicated and received pretty widespread media attention. From my first meeting with Nelson up until closing the case, he was everything we could’ve hoped for in an attorney. He worked swiftly to handle a very sensitive situation early on in the case and continued to keep us abreast on updates until the case was finally settled 6 months later. I would highly recommend him to anyone that’s involved in a situation.

  6. One of the best advocates for YOU

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My family and I worked with Mr. Knight for +6months on my cousin's case. He was a great advocate for my cousin and did a great job from day one. He was reliable, prompt, and trustworthy. I could not be more grateful to him for what he's helped do for us. I would recommend him to anyone.

  7. Richard Nelson Knight

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Richard helped my cousin through one of the toughest cases out there. He kept my cousin updated, and he was very reliable and trustworthy. He did outstanding in helping us through the last 6 months and accomplishing a better, rare outcome.

  8. Excellent job by Nelson Knight

    Posted by David M., a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Violent Crime matter.

    I was sceptical about hiring Mr. Knight but soon after he was hired he got right on the job!! I am in Houston,TX and my brother had a probation violation in Dallas. I hired Nelson over the phone and he immediately went to work for us!! Nelson is definitely a man of his word and one of integrity!! He is worth the fee needed to do the job!! I strongly recommend Nelson Knight to anyone who needs an attorney!! Every time I called I spoke directly to Nelson and not a secretary or a paralegal and that is comforting as well as impressive. He also called to update me on the progress of my brother's case. In less than seven days my brother is out of jail and very grateful to Nelson Knight for his dedication to his work!! Other lawyers gave me the run-around but Nelson was honest and confident. Nelson Knight really has what it takes to get the job done!!! Awesome job Mr. Nelson Knight!!!! Thank You!!!

  9. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by Roger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This is the second time I have used Mr. Knight as my attorney. Both times were equally impressive. This time he got me a 1 day sentence for a state-jail felony. He found out how to prove the police officer lied about his reasoning for stopping me and presented this to the D.A. to get my case basically dismissed and I could not be happier. I would use Mr. Knight again and will tell anyone who needs a great criminal defense lawyer about him.

  10. Very honest and depndable attoney who went over and beyond

    Posted by Hope, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After hiring Nelson in Feb, he represented my family memeber on several charges including 3rd degree felony's for 3 different counties. Nelson traveled and went beyond excellent messures to fight each case. Nelson gave each case a carful examination of what was the best approach, and then tackling the challange each time without defeat. My loved one went from looking at serious jail time to walking out of jail with not so much as probation. I truly feel this would have never happened witout the exceptional law expertice from Nelson. Nelson kept in contact and communicated throughly at all times.I would recommend Nelson to anyone looking for a great dependalbe lawyer who knows the law and has his clients best interest at hand every time.