Back to Byron’s Profile

Client Review

Byron has received 10 client reviews

Highly Recommend for All Your Business Needs

Posted by: Jane, a Business client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron 6-12 months ago.

Byron handled my Business matter.

We had a good fortune of finding Mr. Woolley through a referral service. We were greatly impressed with the representation and legal counsel we received throughout the settlement. The understanding of the case specifics and legal advice were efficient and thorough. The case resolution was timely and final. Due to the confidence in Mr. Woolley, we were able to focus on our business instead of the legal issues. Should the need for legal representation arise, we are definitely calling Mr. Woolley.

A Truly Exceptional Attorney

Posted by: a Family client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron 6-12 months ago.

Byron handled my Family matter.

Byron Woolley is a loving, caring, kind, and compassionate lawyer and in my opinion The Best Attorney in the entire DFW area. He helped me in a very personal legal matter with a lot fatherly advice and priceless counseling. I honestly recommend Byron to anyone who needs a truly exceptional lawyer.

Passionate Lawyer and an Excellent Human Being

Posted by: Umair, a Residential client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron 6-12 months ago.

Byron handled my Residential matter.

I recommend Byron Woolley to anyone who is looking for legal advice and assistance. Getting the right attorney on your side can be the difference between winning and losing. Byron makes you feel comfortable and confident about the entire legal process and most of all his communication skills are excellent. He helped me and my family immensely to resolve a residential real estate case as well as a family law case amicably. I am grateful for the assistance that Byron provided me and my family and I owe him a debt of gratitude for the rest of my life. Thank You Byron for being a true, sincere, friendly, passionate victim rights advocate.

Excellent attorney and mentor

Posted by: Craig, a Contracts client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron more than 3 years ago.

Byron handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Byron Woolley was my company's attorney for close to 20 years. Specifically, Byron assisted in writing and negotiating software license agreements, computer hardware purchase agreements, business partner agreements and commercial leases. Byron helped draft the original, standard software license that my company used for many many years. That contract is what he and I spent a vast majority of our time working on together. In the early days, he was very much involved in every deal. Byron spent a lot of time mentoring me and helping me appreciate the finer legal points of our agreements. While the business terms came easily to me, appreciating the cost and business implications of the legal warranties, representations and liabilities were not as intuitively obvious. Byron patiently taught me contract law. While Byron is primarily a litigator, I believed his trial experience would help make our contracts that much stronger, should we ever need to go to trial. Fortunately, we never did. So, as my company matured and I gained experience with each new deal, Byron's role naturally transitioned to more of a sounding board and advisor on legal matters. We worked on more than 100 large deals together. Towards the end of my career, I could handle almost all aspects of our deals without his assistance as a direct result of what Byron taught me. However, if a client brought an attorney to the party, I brought Byron. We were a great team. I could not have been better represented. Nor could I have had a better legal education without actually going to law school.

Byron is the best lawyer you will ever have!!!

Posted by: Andre Rosenthal, a Contracts client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.

Byron handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have now been a client for over 10 years and Byron has always handled all my cases with extreme passion and dedication. Not your usual get your money and sit on it, he is always concern about my wellbeing and by far one of the persons I most admire.

I have worked with Byron for a long time

Posted by: Donald, a Real Estate client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron 1-3 years ago.

Byron handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Byron was recommended to me years ago by a legal secretary. Her opinion, after twenty-five years in the legal profession, working with dozens of attorneys, was that Byron was by far the best attorney she had ever met. Since then, I have used Bryon whenever the need arose and can whole heartedly pass on that long ago recommendation. Each time I have used Byron I have had his full attention and honest assessment of the situation. Byron will talk himself out of a fee if he thinks it is in his client’s best interest. Whenever I have been in a room with Byron and an opposing attorney, it was Byron’s common sense that carried the discussion. Really, the most important observation is that the next time I need an attorney I will call Byron

We recommend Byron Woolley

Posted by: a Animal Law client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron more than 3 years ago.

Byron handled my Animal Law matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Byron represented me and my husband when the city was trying to make us remove our pets outside the city limits. Our previous attorney told us our case was unwinnable. Thanks to Byron's hard work and determination, we were able to keep our pet family members with us in the city. We couldn't be happier with the job he did on our behalf.

Byron Woolley

Posted by: Bruce, a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron more than 3 years ago.

Byron handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Byron handle my Divorce Case dealing with resolution of Community Property and two teenage daughters. He acted very professionally, was timely in his response to the opposing counsel and court dates. He was a steady force and strength to navigate through a difficult and emotional case for me. He resolved the matter to my satisfaction and I would highly recommend him to other potential clients.

Byron Wooley

Posted by: Max, a client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron more than 3 years ago.

Byron handled my General Practice matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Byron Wooley has handled three specific leagal issues for me personally and one for my daughter over a period of 20 + years. Prior to that, he was used extensively by a previous employer of mine, and earned not only the company's trust, but mine as well on a personal basis.

Practical advice in a high conflict divorce

Posted by: Alex, a Divorce client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Byron Woolley

I hired Byron more than 3 years ago.

Byron handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Byron helped me navigate a high conflict divorce from a Japanese national. He gave me excellent guidance on how to handle the settlement negotiations and was always available, even on weekends, to help neutralize my ex's tendency to escalate the conflict. Though my ex's attorney was featured in D Magazine as one of Dallas' best divorce attorneys (and his rates were higher), I definitely had the better lawyer, which resulted in a much more favorable outcome than I expected. Thank you Byron.