Jeffrey Charles King’s Reviews

Jeffrey Charles King

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jeff is the Best!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought my life was over when I was accused of a horrible crime at a general court-martial. From the moment I met Jeff, he instilled confidence in my case and showed a real enthusiasm for what he does. Be warned: Jeff will put you to work! He prepares for battle and expects you to contribute. He is confident in court and I enjoyed watching the jury respond to him. In the end, I was found NOT GUILTY to all charges! I am so grateful that I hired Jeff to defend me.

  2. Professional Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff is a professional. He returned my calls promptly and always offered sound advice. He went out of his way to have short notice meetings. Jeff is trustworthy and will provide you straight forward council. He was also always available and prepared for court. I highly recommend Jeff for military and civil legal council. I couldn't ask for a better lawyer and he got favorable results.

  3. Awesome attorney

    Posted by Blake, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Government matter.

    Mr. King is a defense Attoney that brings nothing but hard work and dedication to your door step. His vast experience and overall professionalism is truly unmatched. From day one of the allegations against me Jeff was honest and kept my hopes/morale high. He saved my career and possibly salvaged relationships I thought were over. I owe Jeff a lot and will always think of him as a friend. He made it possible for me to use my experience as a life lesson. Our motto was take it one day at a time and handle it as it comes. Now my opinion of Jeff is out of the way, I will tell u what he brings to the court room. Jeff is extremely aggressive in a professional manner. I can't express how sharp he is when questioning testimonies or putting the prosecution in their place. He constantly searches for holes and inconsistencies. It's amazing with some of the evidence or things he brought to my attention that I never thought of. If you choose Jeff he will tell u it is not our job to prove your innocence, it is the prosecutions job to prove your guilt... Listen to him, remain calm and most importantly remain silent! If you are suspected of a crime get legal representation immediately. The truth is, we live in a messed up world and people do messed up things, regardless if it is the truth or a bag of lies. The only thing that matters is what u have in your corner to protect u. Jeff will fight to the end regardless the outcome, he will be honest and prepare u for everything. Thanks again Jeff, ROLL TIDE!

  4. Jeff is very insightful and thorough. Highly recommended

    Posted by D, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Military Law matter.

    Jeff fought a complex 2 year legal battle with me. He out-strategized the opponent and got me into a very favorable advantage. I was able to come out on top. He wisely saved me from making mistakes along the way. Jeff was always there to answer my questions or emails. He flew out to help me last minute twice. I recommend him without any reservations for any legal need.

  5. Special Court Martial little Rock Air Force Base Jacksonville, Arkansas

    Posted by Brent, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Military Law matter.

    As the father of a recent active duty Air Force client of Mr. Kings, and being intimately involved day to day with the case, I can say without hesitation nor mental reservation, Jeff King is a consumate professional. Jeff was not only prepared, aggressive, and passionate about the defense, he also made the time to explain in detail every facet of the trial as it progressed. Having an attorney of Jeff's caliber in our corner bestowed a feeling of confidence to our family, which was a critical factor in our ability to manage the stressfulness inherent to such serious allegations. Jeff prepared the entire family for every scenario, good and bad, and for that we are forever grateful. Upon receipt of the not guilty verdict, and celebrating the obvious joy we felt that this "created adventure" had now come to an end, also came the realization that not only had he won this case, and with it our Sons continued freedom and innocence, but we had made a friend of the highest regard. Our family cannot thank Mr. King enough for his excellent representation on behalf of our Son, but also for the lofty amount of integrity and humility demonstrated during the most trying time of our lives. Much respect and Semper Fi.

  6. I recommend Jeff King

    Posted by Becky, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jeff was a great defense attorney for someone in my family!! He was very helpful and informative every step of the way. He was very confident from the beginning and won the case! I would definitely recommend Mr. King to anyone looking for a great attorney!

  7. Sets the standard

    Posted by Josh, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Military Law matter.

    Jeff was amazing! He handled my case through the end of the Article 32 hearing, and set the basis for my acquittal. If it had been any other IO than the one it was, I am certain it would have been dismissed right then, as all the objections he made in the Article 32 were later upheld by the Military Judge, and they been upheld at the Article 32 hearing, it would have been dismissed on the spot. His knowledge, and preparation made all the difference in my case, and his relentless pursuit of the truth showed through. He will always be my first recommendation to anyone who needs legal help.

  8. Military Law

    Posted by Mike, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would like to take this opportunity to express my extreme gratitude and appreciation to Jeff King for all his hard work, relentless effort, and persistence in pursuing a positive outcome in my legal battle. It was one of the hardest and most emotional situations I have ever experienced in my life. I felt throughout the legal process, Jeff went over and beyond the call of duty to resolve the matter as quickly as possible. Mr. King’s confidence and assurance helped tremendously in coping with the process of my case. He was always truthful and forthright.
    I was always kept informed, educated, and guided through the process. Jeff’s patience and professionalism were impressive; however, his sincere caring and concern sets him above his peers. I severed on Active Duty for over 20 years and Jeff is truly the right person for the job, in both military and/or civilian legal cases. Although, I hope no one ever has to go through what I went through, I highly recommend Jeff King.

  9. Jeff King - A Lawyer you can trust and depend on!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Outstanding lawyer. He went above and beyond to keep me informed and up to date at all times. From the Article 32 hearing through the motions, he was there every step of the way. His hard work and experience really showed and paid off at the motions hearing and due to that, my case went from being a General Court Martial to just and NJP on one charge.

  10. Tough, Too the Point, Fair and knowledgable

    Posted by Steven, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey King.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    With the type circumstance I had it was not a hard case nor one that required a court visit or in front of a Judge but it did take some research and many hours of information gathering. I was given to the point, fair and accurate information by Jeffery King and he stuck with me through the whole ordeal. This was not only vital but very personable and I appreciated that to the fullest. I felt comfortable and positive through the entire situation and was given a fair and positive outcome. I thank Jeff King and his other staff that were involved for all they did.

214-416-9100