Jeffery Charles King’s Reviews

Jeffery Charles King

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.

    In my case I never had any issues getting ahold of Jeff. He was always there for me even when it was tough, and when I had questions. Would definitely recommend.

  2. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Hugo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.

    Mr. King was there for me, whenever I needed him. If he couldn't talk then and there, he always made a point to contact me, no matter the time. I remember I told my wife that lawyers have strange hours and that he could call me at any time. He did, about 10 at night. I was just happy he did, cause I knew he was there for me. When my case went before the judge, he told me that one my cases was not going so good, but he told he wasn't going down without a fight and he went back the next day and fought for me. I highly recommend Jeff King. I won't ever need another lawyer ever again, but if I did, I would call him. No matter if he moves, I would still reach out to him!

  3. Lawyer recommendation in a Juvenile case

    Posted by Oscar, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jeffery represented our child in a very difficult situation in the court system in Collin County.
    His proffesionalism and integrety was superior and never did we feel that his total dedication to our son's case was always lacking. We highly recomend him and know that he is totally competent and have your interest at heart. A very good and competent lawyer.

  4. Military Lawyer is amazing

    Posted by Sherrie, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeffery King is an amazing lawyer! He is knowledgeable and caring. He went above and beyond in defending his client and also supported our family. We couldn't have made it without his expertise and professionalism.

  5. Jeff is the Best!

    Posted by a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Military Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought my life was over when I was accused of a horrible crime at a general court-martial. From the moment I met Jeff, he instilled confidence in my case and showed a real enthusiasm for what he does. Be warned: Jeff will put you to work! He prepares for battle and expects you to contribute. He is confident in court and I enjoyed watching the jury respond to him. In the end, I was found NOT GUILTY to all charges! I am so grateful that I hired Jeff to defend me.

  6. Professional Lawyer

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff is a professional. He returned my calls promptly and always offered sound advice. He went out of his way to have short notice meetings. Jeff is trustworthy and will provide you straight forward council. He was also always available and prepared for court. I highly recommend Jeff for military and civil legal council. I couldn't ask for a better lawyer and he got favorable results.

  7. Awesome attorney

    Posted by Blake, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Government matter.

    Mr. King is a defense Attoney that brings nothing but hard work and dedication to your door step. His vast experience and overall professionalism is truly unmatched. From day one of the allegations against me Jeff was honest and kept my hopes/morale high. He saved my career and possibly salvaged relationships I thought were over. I owe Jeff a lot and will always think of him as a friend. He made it possible for me to use my experience as a life lesson. Our motto was take it one day at a time and handle it as it comes. Now my opinion of Jeff is out of the way, I will tell u what he brings to the court room. Jeff is extremely aggressive in a professional manner. I can't express how sharp he is when questioning testimonies or putting the prosecution in their place. He constantly searches for holes and inconsistencies. It's amazing with some of the evidence or things he brought to my attention that I never thought of. If you choose Jeff he will tell u it is not our job to prove your innocence, it is the prosecutions job to prove your guilt... Listen to him, remain calm and most importantly remain silent! If you are suspected of a crime get legal representation immediately. The truth is, we live in a messed up world and people do messed up things, regardless if it is the truth or a bag of lies. The only thing that matters is what u have in your corner to protect u. Jeff will fight to the end regardless the outcome, he will be honest and prepare u for everything. Thanks again Jeff, ROLL TIDE!

  8. Jeff is very insightful and thorough. Highly recommended

    Posted by D, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.
    • I hired Jeffery more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Military Law matter.

    Jeff fought a complex 2 year legal battle with me. He out-strategized the opponent and got me into a very favorable advantage. I was able to come out on top. He wisely saved me from making mistakes along the way. Jeff was always there to answer my questions or emails. He flew out to help me last minute twice. I recommend him without any reservations for any legal need.

  9. Special Court Martial little Rock Air Force Base Jacksonville, Arkansas

    Posted by Brent, a Military Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Military Law matter.

    As the father of a recent active duty Air Force client of Mr. Kings, and being intimately involved day to day with the case, I can say without hesitation nor mental reservation, Jeff King is a consumate professional. Jeff was not only prepared, aggressive, and passionate about the defense, he also made the time to explain in detail every facet of the trial as it progressed. Having an attorney of Jeff's caliber in our corner bestowed a feeling of confidence to our family, which was a critical factor in our ability to manage the stressfulness inherent to such serious allegations. Jeff prepared the entire family for every scenario, good and bad, and for that we are forever grateful. Upon receipt of the not guilty verdict, and celebrating the obvious joy we felt that this "created adventure" had now come to an end, also came the realization that not only had he won this case, and with it our Sons continued freedom and innocence, but we had made a friend of the highest regard. Our family cannot thank Mr. King enough for his excellent representation on behalf of our Son, but also for the lofty amount of integrity and humility demonstrated during the most trying time of our lives. Much respect and Semper Fi.

  10. I recommend Jeff King

    Posted by Becky, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery King.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jeff was a great defense attorney for someone in my family!! He was very helpful and informative every step of the way. He was very confident from the beginning and won the case! I would definitely recommend Mr. King to anyone looking for a great attorney!

214-416-9100