J. Randell Stevens’s Reviews

J. Randell Stevens

Average Rating

Based on 124 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding service provided by J. Randell Stevens

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm am not the type of person to leave reviews but I sure do count on them, I guess I'm selfish in that sense. I'd like to give back the same way J. Randell Stevens helped me. Today I was facing a traffic citation which I did not commit. It was the Police Officers word against mine. Long story short, I hired Gioffredi and Associate and J. Randell Stevens was appointed to my case. He arrived in court prepared and ready to fight my case. Because of him my case was dismissed. I can't thank him enough. Fees were low, response was great, and I could tell this is a lawyer I can trust. THANKS Mr. Stevens!!

  2. I keep them handy in my rolodex

    Posted by Terrie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been using Gioffredi and Associates for many years. Mr. Stevens has expeditiously assisted in dismissing citations. His work and that of the firm is always helpful, reliable and professional.

  3. Would absolutly hire again.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We received a citation in a city we were passing thru. Mr. Stevens was a referral and we are very pleased with his services. We worried that we would have to go back and show up to court and that would be an added expense, but Mr. Stevens took care of everything and kept us informed of the situation and our options.

  4. Client Review of J. Randell Stevens

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I retained Randell about a speeding ticket. I am 73 years old and attempt to drive carefully. However, due to circumstances I didn't understand, I was ticketed for doing 51 in a 40 mile an hour zone. Randell's firm gave me prompt service, expert advice and a successful conclusion in court. He is a top flight gentleman as well as very professional lawyer. I highly recommend him and his staff.

  5. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Stevens is a very good attorney. He took care of my case and I was at court house only 1 hour! He is very kind and treated me with respect. I highly recommend Mr. Stevens and the firm of Gioffredi and Associates!

  6. Great Law Firm .... My tickets resolved.

    Posted by Chasity, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a notice of two tickets in 2007 for tickets that I received in 1999. Apparently I forgot to take care of these, Gioffredi & Associates handled these for me. They were cheaper than paying the fees and these are not on my record! The office is very friendly!

  7. Great law firm!

    Posted by James, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Gioffredi and Assoc. many times for tickets and they have all been excellent. Mr. Stevens office kept me informed of everything and took care of my situation very quickly. I would highly recommend him! I will use them again.

  8. Traffic Citation

    Posted by Chris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first person I spoke to on the phone at Giofffredi and Associates to Attorney J. Randell Stevens who resolved my case, everyone made my legal experience fantastic. Tresa Gomez was my initial contact and she explained procedures so clearly I felt like a weight was lifted off my shoulders. J. Randell Stevens got my case dismissed and I am so grateful. He is professional, kind, and caring. Highly recommended!

  9. Very Professional

    Posted by Bill, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    His office staff is excellent at getting you prepared with the proper documents and in court at the proper time. Case was dismissed and he informed me himself, then sent a follow up letter.

  10. Great experience

    Posted by George, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Stevens.
    • I hired J. Stevens more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Stevens handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very efficient and I barely had to do a thing. Mr. Stevens got both of my cases dismissed, with no record going on my license. The Gioffredi grup is fabulous.