Richard Nelson Knight’s Reviews

Richard Nelson Knight

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Criminal Lawyer in Texas

    Posted by Warren, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Knight helped me with all my charges in Dallas County. He was the best lawyer I ever had and I have had quite a few. He charged a very fair price and got multiple of my charges dropped! Instead of just trying to get me to pay fees, he fought for my justice! He is the BEST lawyer in Texas. Never use another lawyer, Mr. Knight is the best! I couldn't believe all he did for my DWI. He did a MUCH better job than my previous attorney. He is amazing!

  2. Best attorney money can buy.....

    Posted by Philip, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-6 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Knight is a very attentive and knowleable attorney. He made me feel like my case was the only and most important case he was working on. He worked diligently to get me the best outcome possible. I was very pleased with his work. I would recommend him to my grandmother. He is worth every penny!

  3. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Nelson handled a very difficult case which my brother was involved in. The case was very complicated and received pretty widespread media attention. From my first meeting with Nelson up until closing the case, he was everything we could’ve hoped for in an attorney. He worked swiftly to handle a very sensitive situation early on in the case and continued to keep us abreast on updates until the case was finally settled 6 months later. I would highly recommend him to anyone that’s involved in a situation.

  4. One of the best advocates for YOU

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    My family and I worked with Mr. Knight for +6months on my cousin's case. He was a great advocate for my cousin and did a great job from day one. He was reliable, prompt, and trustworthy. I could not be more grateful to him for what he's helped do for us. I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. Richard Nelson Knight

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Richard helped my cousin through one of the toughest cases out there. He kept my cousin updated, and he was very reliable and trustworthy. He did outstanding in helping us through the last 6 months and accomplishing a better, rare outcome.

  6. Excellent job by Nelson Knight

    Posted by David M., a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Violent Crime matter.

    I was sceptical about hiring Mr. Knight but soon after he was hired he got right on the job!! I am in Houston,TX and my brother had a probation violation in Dallas. I hired Nelson over the phone and he immediately went to work for us!! Nelson is definitely a man of his word and one of integrity!! He is worth the fee needed to do the job!! I strongly recommend Nelson Knight to anyone who needs an attorney!! Every time I called I spoke directly to Nelson and not a secretary or a paralegal and that is comforting as well as impressive. He also called to update me on the progress of my brother's case. In less than seven days my brother is out of jail and very grateful to Nelson Knight for his dedication to his work!! Other lawyers gave me the run-around but Nelson was honest and confident. Nelson Knight really has what it takes to get the job done!!! Awesome job Mr. Nelson Knight!!!! Thank You!!!

  7. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by Roger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This is the second time I have used Mr. Knight as my attorney. Both times were equally impressive. This time he got me a 1 day sentence for a state-jail felony. He found out how to prove the police officer lied about his reasoning for stopping me and presented this to the D.A. to get my case basically dismissed and I could not be happier. I would use Mr. Knight again and will tell anyone who needs a great criminal defense lawyer about him.

  8. Very honest and depndable attoney who went over and beyond

    Posted by Hope, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After hiring Nelson in Feb, he represented my family memeber on several charges including 3rd degree felony's for 3 different counties. Nelson traveled and went beyond excellent messures to fight each case. Nelson gave each case a carful examination of what was the best approach, and then tackling the challange each time without defeat. My loved one went from looking at serious jail time to walking out of jail with not so much as probation. I truly feel this would have never happened witout the exceptional law expertice from Nelson. Nelson kept in contact and communicated throughly at all times.I would recommend Nelson to anyone looking for a great dependalbe lawyer who knows the law and has his clients best interest at hand every time.

  9. AWESOME LAWYER!!

    Posted by Edward, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dr. Mr. Knight,

    Today's court date went very well and was well received by my family; I was also pleased to see that you accomplished your key goals for my case. I want to personally thank you for working together with your team to stay on track and on target to meet the goals of my case.

    Without your willingness to step up and, despite some push back from the court, persist in keeping the case on track, the case would certainly have strayed off course. That would have been bad for me and my family.

    Specifically, your scheduling of meetings with a specific purpose, your use of an agenda with time allotments, your meeting minutes distributed within 24 hours, and your excellent meeting facilitation really helped the case progress.

    On the creative side, taking the time on a field trip to see what several non-competing Law Firms had done on a similar case appears to have been a key success factor, too.

    Again, thank you. The case was well worth my time and investment and, on behalf of my family, I want you to know that we really appreciate your hard work.

    Regards,

  10. Above and Beyond Expectations, Will give you his Personal Time, Respect, and hows True Passion for your case.

    Posted by Shannon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Knight.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    First, go to Mr. Knight’s website and read his profile. Keep in mind that ever word in the very first paragraph is 100% true; word for word. He was the 24th attorney I consulted with via phone regarding my father’s case and hired during the same consultation after realizing he was a man of his word. Instead of rushing me for information and asking how much and when I could pay him he actually gave me his time and complete attention. He let me explain my father’s situation in detail, answered all my questions and concerns, he gave me all possible pros and cons, and he treated me with respect instead of treating me like a criminal like the other 23 attorneys I consulted. Mr. Knight was able to quickly handle his case in court in only three weeks, two court dates, and an outcome I didn’t believe was even possible or planned. I walked out of the second court date with my father after he had just spent over four months in jail from a probation violation from a passed DWI case.
    Most of the other attorneys I consulted with cared more about me being able to pay their legal fees instead of the information of the case they possibly would be hired for. Mr. Knight never brought up his legal fees or questioned if I could afford him. This showed me he was more focused on how he could help my father vs. when and if I could pay him. I am the one who actually asked for the amount of the fees, his legal fee turned out to be 50% less than what I was expecting and advised by others. I paid the fee over the phone that day in full and was even offered a payment plan if needed. He offered me a payment plan after I told him I wanted to pay in full; once again this just confirmed to me that Mr. Knight was not taking my case just for the money. Mr. Knight answered or would quickly return every phone call I made to him. He also kept me posted and in the loop as to the progress of the case and advised me what could be done on my side to help my father’s case. My father was placed back on the medications he had been on for the past three years the very next day after hiring Mr. Knight. This showed me that he understood my father’s medical condition I shared with him and made it a top priority. He addressed the health risks and mental damage already done by withholding and denying my father’s medical needs for months. He also treated my father with the same respect I was treated with; I was surprised when my father told me how impressed he was with Mr. Knight and felt he was in good hands after obtaining his services and frequent meetings. Having my father confirm the same feelings I already felt about Mr. Knight’s intentions put me and my father at ease for the first time in months.
    Mr. Knight is a genuine person; he treats his clients and their families as his own. He is not going to tell you what you want to hear, he is going to tell you what to expect and the truth about the services he would be able to provide for your case. He will provide you with his personal time during the case and important factors that should be focused on. He keeps his clients and their families up to date without them having to ask how the case is progressing. Justice is a clear goal of his in each case and I quickly realized that by his actions and the fact that he was proactive. He went above and beyond my expectations during my father’s case and was able to come upon an agreement with the judge that neither one of us thought possible. My advice to anyone looking to obtain an attorney is to consult many and find one that stands out from the rest and beats to their own drum. Look for an attorney that gives gives you their time, respect, and shows passion about your situation. They will treat you and your case with those three important qualities; over all that will play a key factor in the result of any court case.