Christopher Louis Smith’s Reviews

Christopher Louis Smith

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Choice Award!

    Posted by Corie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Smith.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Christopher L. Smith is very helpful, and I will, and have, recomend him to anyone. I saw professionalism and courtesy from the very first phone call. He was extremely quick to return phone calls or emails. He understood excatly what my goals were and carried them across the finish line perfectly. I couldn't ask for a better person to help me through the hardest time in my life. I can't thank him enough for all he has done!

  2. Responsive, professional, excellent guidance

    Posted by smb, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Smith.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Having been a paralegal for 15 years, needless to say I was extremely selective when choosing an attorney to represent me for a very litigious divorce and child custody issues. Chris did not disappoint. During the pre-trial process, he was highly responsive, professional and provided excellent guidance and legal counsel. His performance in the courtroom was outstanding; he clearly knows his subject well. I would not hesitate to recommend him; in fact, I’ve already recommended him to several colleagues.

  3. THE BEST THERE IS!

    Posted by Emily, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Smith.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith is by far the best attorney you will find. He has been my attorney for several years now, and I have ALWAYS felt as though he cared about what happened to me and my child as though we were someone in his own family. That's very difficult to find. He was always very thorough and prepared and I never worried about the outcome of my case because I knew he had it under control and I would get the best possible outcome for my child. When dealing with family issues, it can be a very scary experience and it is wonderful to know that there is an attorney out there who cares about what happens to his clients and their children, it's not just another case to him. Anyone lucky enough to find Mr. Smith will be just as grateful as I am.

  4. Great Experience!!

    Posted by Shannon, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Smith.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This lawyer is excellent! He fixed all of the mistakes from the previous lawyer, kept me well informed on every step of the process and finalized our adoption in a timely manner. I absolutely will recommend his services to anyone seeking a lawyer!

  5. My review of Christopher Smith

    Posted by Steve, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Smith.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris has always been very trustworthy and fair with me as a client. He has been able to explain the pros and cons and always had my best interest foremost. He is very diverse in his practice and if he cannot help you, he will refer you to someone who can help you. He is always very calm in his demeanor and is a great listener.

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by James, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Smith.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I became divorced I was distraught and my judgement was poor. I chose a divorce attorney without doing any research. After all, an attorney is an attorney, right? Wrong! I was also poorly represented in my divorce. On top of that, my ex comes from a wealthy family and had hired an extremely expensive, and actually quite good, attroney from a large law firm. My original attorney had me make concessions I never should have agreed to. I took on all of the debt, had horrible visitation time with my kids, and was going to lose my home. Foolishly and under bad advice I accepted the terms of the divorce. My ex was manipulating me and bullying me legally because of what I agreed to when I signed the original divorce decree. I was stressed by what my life had become and needed things changed. I consulted with a few other attorneys who made big promises about what they would do for me but now, older and wiser, I did my research. I knew I needed effective representation and sought out a good attorney. I had a coworker who had been a paralegal for a family law attorney and had once been represented by Mr. Smith. I now have better than standard visitation with my kids, my debts have been resolved, and I own my house. I was able to receive all of these things at a fraction of what my ex-wife paid her attorney. Chris was always available, always helpful, and very understanding. Take my advice, if you're going through a separation or divorce, do not let your emotions overcome your better judgement. You will regret it. Take the time to think things out, and hire Chris Smith. You will absolutely not regret that decision. You will be represented extremely well by an incredibile attorney who will help guide you through the horrible process of a divorce and child custody issues.

  7. Our Grandchild's safety

    Posted by Terry & Frank, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Smith.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Smith was very professional and very knowledgeable. He helped us stay in control in an out of control situation during my son's custody case. We were devastated when we found the condition that our grandchild was living in but Mr Smith helped us get her out of that situation. Mr Smith worked hard for us and we greatly appreciated the time and attention he took with every detail. We have the upmost confidence in him and are very thankful that he will continue to be with us during the long term process that we will surely be going thru. If we had to go thru this all again, we would most diffinitely want him on our side. He is a kind and empathetic person. Thank you Mr Smith for all that you did and continue to do for us.

  8. Last Will

    Posted by Mark, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Smith.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very pleased with Chris's knowledge and service. Staff was very polite as well.

  9. Hardworking and Trustworthy

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Smith.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Divorce & Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Smith is a thorough, knowledgable and hardworking attorney whom I would recommend to anyone who is searching for representation. He was kind, upfront and trustworthy. His guidance during my divorce and custody case was professional and I will continue to use his services in the future.