John Hunsucker’s Guides

John Hunsucker

Oklahoma City DUI / DWI Attorney.

Contributor Level 13
  1. Oklahoma Expungements

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    In order for a person to receive an expungement in Oklahoma, they must qualify under the following areas: Persons authorized to file a motion for expungement, as provided herein, must be within one of the following categories: 1. The person has been acquitted; 2. The convictio...

    2 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  2. Oklahoma Modified License

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    Modified License Oklahoma does not provide a work permit any longer. However, persons under a 180 day, one year, or three year revocation of driving privileges can usually obtain a License Modification. This modification can allow driving privileges 24/7 as long as a ignition i...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  3. Overview of Oklahoma DPS Actions

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    Overview of Oklahoma DPS Actions As part of the DUI prosecution against you, the State will initiate a civil action against your driving privileges. This action is completely seperate from your criminal case and they do not affect each other with only one exception to be explain...

    2 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  4. What Are Field Sobriety Tests?

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    What Are Field Sobriety Tests? Field Sobriety Tests (FST's) are psychophysical tests used to assess a person's physical and/or mental impairment. They focus on the abilities needed for safe driving. Most of the more reliable psychophysical tests are known as "divided attention" t...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  5. Should I Take the Test?

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    To Take the Test or not, that is the question? Every single case is different but as a general rule, it is almost always better to take the test in Oklahoma. However, if you have several convictions for DUI and jail time is more of the concern versus saving your license, then you...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  6. Oklahoma DUI Law (part two of two)

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    D. Any person who is convicted of a violation of driving under the influence with a blood or breath alcohol concentration of fifteen-hundredths (0.15) or more pursuant to this section shall be deemed guilty of aggravated driving under the influence. A person convicted of aggravat...

    1 person found this Legal Guide helpful

  7. Oklahoma's current DUI Law (part one of two parts)

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    Oklahoma Statutes Citationized Title 47. Motor Vehicles Section 11-902 - Persons Under the Influence of Alcohol or Other Intoxicating Substance or Combination Therof A. It is unlawful and punishable as provided in this section for any person to drive, operate, or be in actual p...

    2 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  8. Oklahoma DUI Penalties

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    Driving Under the Influence (DUI) Driving Under the Influence (DUI) can be charged against you several ways in Oklahoma. If you are arrested by a city or municipal police officer, the police officer has the option (subject to their department's policies) of charging you in the ci...

    2 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  9. Oklahoma Driver's License Penalties

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    Oklahoma Driver's License Penalties Refusing to take a breath test or blood test or testing a BAC of .08 or more will result in a license suspension of 180 days if you have not had any other revocations in the preceding ten years. This revocation can be contested (and perhaps pre...

    2 people found this Legal Guide helpful

  10. Oklahoma DWI (Driving While Impaired)

    Written by attorney John Hunsucker, over 4 years ago.

    Driving While Impaired (DWI) If your test results show a BAC of .06 or .07, you can be charged with Driving While Impaired (DWI). If charged in city or municipal court, it will carry a fine and possible jail time. If the charge is filed in State District Court, DWI carries a pena...

    2 people found this Legal Guide helpful