Christopher Dewitt Brockett’s Reviews

Christopher Dewitt Brockett

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review of Chris Brockett, RE: ESTATE PLANNING

    Posted by Karen, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Chris worked with us in handling all documents relevant to estate planning. He was professional yet personable and quite patient. I enjoyed working with him. He asked questions that I would never have thought were relavant to either the trust, will, and other documents he did for us as part of our estate planning.
    When I had questions, he answered them in language I could understand and at the same time told me why a particular statement or process was needed.
    He was great with my husband and we were pleased with Chris and recommend him for any type of estate planning you may need.

  2. Good referral from a good attorney

    Posted by Tom, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Brockett was recommended by another attorney as being capable of handling my trust problems; i.e., changing Trustee and subsequently recovering lost revenue and income as a direct result of the former Trustee's mismanagement. The subsequent Trustee has performed in a far superior manner. While the overall length of litigation was longer than I anticipated, the end results were very satisfactory. I would be glad to recommend his services to anyone in need of good representation regarding financial matters.

  3. Honest, and Hard Working

    Posted by Ken Pence, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris
    is a very straight shooter he works hard for his clients
    and is very good at it.
    I have used him on several cases
    From Tax issues to Business law and Corp.law
    He has never let me down

  4. Professional Review

    Posted by David, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Brockett assisted in setting up an estate plan along with required documentation for my wife and me. Mr. Brockett performed the services in a prompt manner. We felt his fees for these services were reasonable. Mr. Brockett also followed up with us as needed.
    Mr. Brockett is very personable and down to earth while remaining totally professional.

  5. Knowledgeable, good client advocate.

    Posted by Lillian, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We introduced Mr. Brockett to two different special needs clients. He has done a thorough job of representing their interests with sensitivity and acute awareness of the law and the clients' interests.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Hunt, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris handled my fathers estate. I was the executor and knew nothing about how to do this. Chris guided me through it without a hitch and responded in minutes every time. He works all the time. I would recommend him without reservation.

  7. Seeking Good Advise

    Posted by Derek, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a business owner it is essential to receive accurate information from a trusted source so you can make an informed decision. Mr. Brockett never let us down, his insight and management of our needs was invaluable. We would highly recommend that you take a look at Christopher Brockett for your needs.

  8. Scared Straight

    Posted by Georgia, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was more SCARED than I have ever been about a situation that would have affected my livelihood and Mr. Brockett got things STRAIGHT for me. He made me feel comfortable with my situation and feel confident that it would be fixed, never swayed on his spirited confidence that we could beat the problem. I highly recommend his services and feel sure he will straighten out any situation that has you scared!

  9. The right guy for the job.

    Posted by Scott, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher more than 3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christopher is a wealth of knowledge and helped us tremendously when purchasing our business. His thoroughness helped us to prevent future problems and issues. I highly recommend you give him a call and see what he can do for you.

  10. Used for both Business and Personal Matters

    Posted by Patrick, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Brockett.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Brockett was very knowledgable and thorough. He was able to advise me on both my business and personal matters. I hired Mr. Brockett to put together a Trust Fund, a Living Will, and a Last Will and Testament. He was able to tie everything together in a professional manner.