Scott Allen Hamblin’s Reviews

Scott Allen Hamblin

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Lawyer Review

    Posted by Ken, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hiring Mr. Hamblin was a great choice. I had fired my previous lawyer for not keeping me informed or calling me back. Mr. Hamblin kept in constant contact with me and informed me of every step he made or was going to make. He was very professional and cared about my case. He fought for me where other lawyers wouldn't. His knowledge is above any other lawyer I've ever had and I'll use him again should the need arise.

  2. Thorough and Well-Prepared.

    Posted by Amy, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Attorney Scott Hamblin by a trusted member of the Missouri Children's Division. When I came to my initial meeting I found that a previous supervisor of mine, who I had a positive experience with, was now working for him. These things indicated to me that this attorney was trustworthy and had a good reputation, that made me comfortable moving forward with these services.

    While my case was not difficult, it was extremely important and sensitive. Scott paid attention to correspondence throughout the case and made sure to evaluate any issues he saw. Even though the evidence was clear, Scott made sure to meet with me before the court date to thoroughly prepare for any incidents that may arise. I was impressed and reassured by this. I felt all the bases were covered, that we were fully prepared for the court date and that I was prepared to take the stand. The court session went smoothly and the ruling was in my favor. Some of the scenarios we prepared for never arose but I was glad that Scott took the time to be prepared for them anyway, regardless of whether in his experience he thought a ruling would be in our favor.

    Before this experience I anticipated that a lawyer would only do as much work as absolutely necessary and instead rely on appeals, extensions, etc... My experience with Scott was that he would do whatever he could to avoid that and to take care of anything that could be addressed the first time. My case may have been considered an easy case, but I felt that the seriousness of it was respected. Some lawyers may not have a positive rapport with clients because they view a matter differently than the client, who it personally affects, but Scott and his staff took care to communicate with me in a way that showed understanding of how these matters affected me.

    I can be a difficult and demanding person, especially when something is as important and serious and this matter was. The services I received were professional and not once did I feel the need to demand something more or different than I received. If my ruling had been unfavorable, I would've relied on Scott and his team to help me further navigate the legal system and reach a positive resolution. I would recommend Scott, his staff and this firm to anyone in the area seeking the kind of services they provide.

  3. Trustworthy, hardworking and Dedicated

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is such an easy person to talk with and can easily explain legal stuff in a leymans terms. Scott is dedicated, trustworthy and listens to everything in a case. Above all of this, Scott has a positive attitude and puts the customer first.

  4. Excellant work

    Posted by Donna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Hamblin has been my lawyer for 12 years now. He was my lawyer for my divorce, which was not an easy "we agree on everything" divorce, it was a very hard and ugly divorce, I was very pleased with the outcome and he was able to get me what I was asking for. I have used him several times since then, at least 5 other cases, and have had nothing but good experiences, he is very knowledgeable and keeps me informed of my case constantly. There was never a time I needed to get a hold of him and he did not return my call in a timely manner. I've trusted him with very important and meaningful information about my life that he needed to know for certain cases and he has never misused that information.

  5. A+++++ Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Scott Hamblin works tirelessly on his cases and gets to know each and every one of his clients personally. When necessary he sacrifices his personal time to make sure he is always prepared to defend you no matter the circumstances. Mr. Hamblin fights for the life, liberty and most importantly, justice of the everyday person and citizen of this great nation.

    Mr. Hamblin is able to accomplish this not just because of his conviction for upholding justice for the common person but because of his expertise and unequivocal knowledge of the law and court procedures. He has an uncanny, unique ability to simplify complex issues and make them understandable to other attorneys, judges and juries.

    He has spent a good portion of his life here in Jefferson City as a former all-star prosecutor and has fostered a collegial rapport with his associates working in the courts in Missouri. He has earned their respect and listen closely when he engages a topic. A good attorney when someone is in a very bad position is a necessity that everyone has a right too. When you employ Mr. Hamblin you don’t get a good attorney you get a GREAT attorney that will fight for you till your case is resolved.

  6. Scott Hamblin Review

    Posted by Donnie, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is a very reputable attorney. He truly has compassion and great knowledge for the clients he serves. Scott was our attorney for our adoptions. We are very thankful for him!

  7. Excellent and Committed

    Posted by Brock & Julie, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott was efficient and knew his stuff. Very thorough and committed to our family. He had worked on two different cases for us and did an excellent job. No regrets!

  8. Best Adoption Attorney

    Posted by Heather, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is always professional but always keeps you at ease. Scott is one of a few attorneys that know all of the adoption laws, and that makes us feel so relaxed and self assured that he will represent us and get the job done without any mistakes. When it comes time for the adoption date I am usually full of anxiety and stress but after talking to Scott I always feel calm and a little stress free.

  9. Honest, Professional, Knowledgeable What anyone would want in a Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott helped me through a very tough time, being charged with a crime I had no knowledge of was very frightening. Scott calmly walked me through the process with professional authority. His knowledge of the court system and its process proved to be a great asset. Scott has been my lawyer for multiple court issues, Criminal, Divorce, Child Custody. He has always be aware of when to move forward and when to slow down to meet my changing court needs. I would recommend Scott for anyone in need of a lawyer.

  10. Fighting for to be involved.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Hamblin.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Hamblin represented me through a very long and enduring custody battle as he was only about five years into his practice at this time. The greatest qualitys I feel he provided was integrity and knowledge. He understood the law and state statues to a superior degree than even the judge in most cases. Although the end results in my case were not as desirable as I would have liked I can honestly say that out of the four attorneys I had retained prior, Mr. Hamblin was far superior in his efforts and ability. If you are looking for a qualified attorney that you can count on to keep you informed and respond in a timely manner, Mr. Hamblin is the one for you.

CALL NOW! Experience Matters! Successful Trial Lawyer Serving Serious Clients.

573-635-7166