Steven William Brown’s Reviews

Steven William Brown

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Clarity and humor

    Posted by Judi, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Steve and his staff have made the entire estate planning process understandable and useful - which can get convoluted with children ('his-mine-ours') and ex-spouses. He presents topics and issues in a clear, logical manner with a sense of humor that keeps you interested in what he has to say.

  2. Excellent choice

    Posted by Charles, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Well informed in Estate planning and keeping us current with "todays" laws.

  3. Tried and True

    Posted by Laurie, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We watched the LifeSpan program execute as advertised when a dear friend died of cancer several years back. Her grieving husband was well-advised by Steve's firm, the trust executed as planned, and everything went just as Steve had been telling us it would. Our friend has now remarried, and remains a member of the LifeSpan family, executed by Brown and Vogel. What better testament than that to tout a program's effectiveness? Love the "mandatories". Steve makes sure we do OUR part, so that when the time comes, HE can do his part to protect our assets and loved ones.

  4. Steve Brown; Estate Planning

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Outstanding. Steve is always available; always makes your concerns his top priority. He stays totally up to date on the latest laws and what State and Federal government trends are. Great at explaining legalese in plain english and there is never any doubt that he has your best interests in mind. Steve is also always available to discuss unusual circumstances and special cases. His reviews are top notch and timely.

  5. Trust establishment and maintenance

    Posted by Kenneth, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For years we have worked with and trusted a financial planning organization. They recommended that we should establish trusts to assure that the benefits of our financial plan will go to our beneficiaries in an efficient and cost effective manner. The trust making program advocated by Steve's firm has been very thorough. It is regularly updated to adhere to the stipulations in the "law" which affect the trust. Great emphasis has been placed on not only establishing a trust, but also in understanding the process. However, the program has sought to assure that not only will we have a financial legacy, but we will also leave a legacy of our beliefs, our lives, and our aspirations which we hope will benefit our children and their children. While no religious affiliation is espoused by the firm, a Christian essence can be perceived. In a small way, we hope that through this program, at least one family (ours) can carry on a tradition of love and respect for each other, a devotion to principles, and, thereby, avoid the trend to dissolution of the "traditional" family unit. The effectiveness of our trust making will only be realized upon our deaths, but while we are still kicking, we are comforted by our confidence that Steve, as a lawyer and as a person, has our best interests at heart. As an aside, with respect to the question: "When did you last hire this attorney?" This has been an ongoing relationship for almost 10 years. There has not been a "single" episode of litigation for which he was "hired".

  6. Absolutely the very best!!

    Posted by Mike, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Simply an outstanding asset to anyone concerned with succession planning. Thoroughly understands the legal requirements and the interpersonal relationships which affect estate planning and management. A complete professional at explaining the why's and wherefore's of an estate. Employs a professional staff that works constantly for their clients. I have complete trust in this firm and I specifically have the utmost respect and trust for Steve Brown. Mike

  7. Estate Planning

    Posted by Kenny & Anastasia, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steve and his staff are very efficient, courteous, and great to work with. We really like the workshops and Lifespan annual reviews. He is very knowledgeable and kind.

  8. Very competent

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Steve for over 30 years, he has helped direct me in my business, any legal issues, and my finacial planing. In fact he was the person who helped get me started with a formal retirement plan over 30 years ago. Since I retired he has suppervised all my estate planing. That piece of mind allows me to pursue more fun activities.
    Thanks Steve!

  9. Value of the Lifespan Method

    Posted by Jean, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The value of the Lifespan system Mr. Brown executes has given me and my family peace of mind. The regular interaction keep us up to date and on the leading edge of estate planning.

  10. Estate Planning

    Posted by Jay,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Brown.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

    We have been clients of Steve Brown for about 3 years. We were advised by our financial planner to look into estate planning, and he recommended Steve. We have found that Steve's update briefings to be useful and informative. Steve has an easy manner that allows us to understand the intricacies of estate planning. He also uses entertaining stories to get his points across.